Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
126 user(s) are online (72 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 126

more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

« 1 (2) 3 »
Re: Amiga user for the longest time?
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

See User information
My first amiga was an amiga 600 then i upgrade with an used A1200 ( second hand ), expanded it and now a micro

Go to top
Amigans Defender
Amigans Defender

See User information
@all

I'm probably the newest newbie here, I got my first A1200 on christmas 1992.

It was the Nigel Mansel Race and Chase pack IIRC.

(Why didn't I buy a 486?)

Mikey C

No cause is lost if there is but one fool left to fight for it.
Go to top
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

See User information
@Valiant

Beginning of 1989 (afair) here. One of my schoolmates show a500 to me (September 1988) and I was amazed (he used an old non-color monitor, don't remember why, or his 1080 was in repairs or he didn't have yet). Until that I was familiar with Amstrad, C64, IBM XT.
Then about half a year later I convinced my dad to buy me one too. There was a long walk through the shops to see all those XTs ans PS2s out there before he was convinced.
A500 price was same as PS2 with 20MB hd and greyscale monitor.
Then gradually came used a501 memory, then used a590+20MB XT hd, then swapped for 1/2MB fast ram that could be set up as chip ram via switch. In the end it was a killer machine, 3MB ram 40MB SCSI hd
(I got from some mac user). In 1992 it went to sale in favour of an used A1200 (1/2 year after being imported privately by the same schoolmate, he bought it shortly after it's release).
Still have that a1200, towerized and kicking.

Jack

Resized Image
"the expression, 'atonal music,' is most unfortunate--it is on a par with calling flying 'the art of not falling,' or swimming 'the art of not drowning.'. A. Schoenberg
Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information