Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
64 user(s) are online (32 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 64

more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

(1) 2 3 »
Make AmiUpdate part of OS4?
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

See User information
Hi!

I think AmiUpdate should be part of OS4 installation, an update tool integrated into the system let developers make sure users are notified about their software updates, and users use lastest version and if it is included by default into the system, a lot of developers will use it. It will create an easier way to keep our system up to date, an easir OS for users, and better feebback for developers (they know users use last version and not a bugged old one).

Can we make a poll about it?

Go to top
Re: Make AmiUpdate part of OS4?
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

See User information
@ikir

Sound Idea, I am not a developer but as an end user I would still wish for an auto-update feature in OS4.
In fact I would like to see incorporated to include all programs keeping the option to choose to install of course.

A1XEG4 PPC 7457 1.3GHz
A-Eon X5000
CDTV!!
Go to top
Home away from home
Home away from home

See User information
@ikir

I agree with you 100%

Go to top
Home away from home
Home away from home

See User information
@ikir

Completely second that, great proggy

People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
Go to top
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

See User information
AmiUpdate should be expanded to an external Library so that 3th party program can check for updates.

For example if Yam chould call the lib then check for updates. That whould be better than it whould expire after a month, at the same time you whould be free from downloading and unpacking youre self.

RWO