Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
79 user(s) are online (45 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 79

more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

Video editor port for AmigaOS4
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
Just wondering if this could be a viable port for a native version for AmigaOS4?

http://www.openshotvideo.com

Openshot video editor is now being crowd funded to make version 2.0. The lead creator has said in an interview that anyone who wants to join the development team and contributes can receive the source code. He mentions using QT to develop the GUI as he is making it not only for Linux but also Windows and MacOSX.

I am not a coder but I sure would like to see a video editor this powerful for AmigaOS.

Go to top
Re: Video editor port for AmigaOS4
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

See User information
Looks good, i wish we had something like that :)

Go to top
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

See User information
A port of AviDemux would be good. It can use a Qt GUI, but it would also require a port of the SpiderMonkey Javascript engine.

OpenShot looks a lot more advanced though, in terms of actual editing with layers.

Go to top
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

See User information
Openshot video editor looks good. Would love to have it on AOS4.

AmigaOne X5000
Radeon HD 7700
Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
With over 200 view of this thread there is definately some interest in this kind of software, and with the new graphics drivers and Hans investigating improving video playback by better use of Altivec, just maybe a quality video editor will put Amiga back in the arena of multimedia where it once shined brightly!

Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
I would love and gladly pay for such an app. One more way to use my X1000 versus having to use my Mac to create videos for YouTube. TJ