Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
49 user(s) are online (35 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 48

MartinW, more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

A1000 General Discussion
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
Today in my boredom I spent a bit of time on Chris Pirillo's chat room (anyone who has looked up anything computer related on youtube will be familiar with who Chris is)

I quickly struck up a chat with a fellow amiga user and it struck me as quite odd that he (as well as a few others involed in the chat) was extremely fascinated that I owned an A1000.

I'm the first to admit that I'm quite new to amiga having only bought my first A500 only 2-3 years ago but I did catch the bug that all you guy have (I usually refer to myself as being part of the "new generation of amiga users" ... we do exist so please excuse our n00bness).

The guys on this forum seemed to hold the A1000 as an extremely rare god-like entity (ironic since the fellow I was chatting with owned an A1XE and until joining this forum I thought the A1 was like the yowie... everyone's heard of it, but no one has ever seen it!)

I was just interested in what you guys think of the A1000
Personally, I love mine. It has permanent residency on my desk and gets used numerous times each week. In its 512kb configuration it plays most games that I have in my collection and yeah, the keyboard garage is a certain awesomness that you never understand until you see it in action.

What do you think?

A1000, A500,
A1200 (Blizz IV 030 + 32Mb, Subway USB, 16Gb CF2IDE)
SAM-Flex 800mhz
Go to top
Re: A1000 General Discussion
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

See User information
@mz3540

style... poise... grace ... it's, it's Miss Amiga. (parody of William Shatner dialogue from movie Miss Congeniality)

Well, I loved mine, and kept it going from it's debut sale for many, many years. See details in my sig below.