Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
67 user(s) are online (59 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 67

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2) 3 4 5 ... 10 »


Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/2 0:35
From Sydney
Posts: 685
@Toni:

If there were a problem as basic as "Shell won't run", I think it would have been noticed by one of the betatesters or the developers who use the Shell and gcc to compile OS4 components.

It's more likely that there is a problem with your installation.

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/20 21:42
Posts: 13
I agree, but what could be wrong, when booting from install-CD shows the same behaviour?

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/28 11:18
From Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Posts: 759
Quote:
Toni wrote:

I agree, but what could be wrong, when booting from install-CD shows the same behaviour?

Hi Toni,

Could your copy of the ISO be corrupt?

_________________
Support Amiga Fantasy cases!!!
How to program: 1. Start with lots and lots of 0's. 10. Add 1's, liberally.
"Details for OS 5 will be made public in the fourth quarter of 2007, ..." - Bill McEwen
Whoah!!! He spoke, a bit late.
   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:14
Posts: 624
Quote:

spotUP wrote:
the checkmark image in the default mui theme seems to be missing?


Eh? I remember that bug, but I was 100% sure I fixed it

_________________
Seriously, if you do want to contact me write me a mail. You're more likely to get a reply then.
   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/20 21:42
Posts: 13
Quote:

Atheist wrote:

... Could your copy of the ISO be corrupt?

Hi

I will download and burn the install-CD on a PC and then we shall see ...
Now it works! I'm surprised, that a corrupted Install-CD is capable to start und install the system :).


Edited by Toni on 2006/12/26 15:56:29
   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@Lio

Quote:
I tried my router too and here it is a different pb : I can ping any site (IP and name), the route is displaying, I can adjust the time through pool.sntp.org BUT I cant surf the net with internet browsers ! It was the same under upd4 BTW ... My A1 is online but there is something that prevents me from browsing (and I am using the default settings)


Hi,

If you can ping addresses by IP or Name it shows that the basic network side of things is at least working (Name resolution and ICMP packets etc..). Here are my suggestions of things to try:

Can you do things like:

c:traceroute www.google.com

..and get valid result?

Have you a firewall anywhere, perhaps the firewall is set only to allow connections from certain MAC addresses? Check the configuration just to be sure.

Could it be that you require proxy information to be added to the browsers?

If you have a PC that is also connected and working check the proxy settings in your Internet Explorer and replicate them on IBrowse etc..

Cheers,
Bean.

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 23:51
From France
Posts: 421
@ Bean :

I got a perfect route so I played with my router a little bit.
Not sure what I changed to make it worked (YES IT WORKS NOW) because the firewall was disabled. I switched the mtu from auto to 1492 because on the status window it was at 1460 for whatever reason !


Anyway, it does not solve the ADSL modem pb : people without router are having a hard time to connect to the net.

Thanks for your help (and keep tunenet going )

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:27
Posts: 231
Please look on the Preview button at sys:Mui/Mui!
It displays a 5 plane screengrab but the colors are broken.

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/17 17:13
From Belgium
Posts: 236
@lazi

If you tweak the workbench so that the mui (magicwb) colors are
right and then open another screen where the mui-colors are not
right then go to screens in prefs and add the new screen then set
everything to "like workbench" and "always".

Edit: reformulated the first part.

Hmm, seems that those 5bit screens are white, so i have set
the MultiView screen to use 32bit and "always" in prefs/screens
and now it displays the colors right.


Edited by Dirk-B on 2006/12/27 1:02:51
Edited by Dirk-B on 2006/12/27 1:04:30
Edited by Dirk-B on 2006/12/27 1:53:55
_________________
A1G3-SE + OS4.1 u1 iso (x2)
   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:27
Posts: 231
Quote:

Dirk-B wrote:
@lazi

Hmm, seems that those 5bit screens are white, so i have set
the MultiView screen to use 32bit and "always" in prefs/screens
and now it displays the colors right.


Ok. But this is a workaround.

"Support for legacy programs requiring a planar screen: normal, HAM6 and HAM8 planar screens are promoted to RTG"

According to the above I think Multiview opens on a planar screen that is not behave as expected.

Anyway thanks for the hint!


Edited by lazi on 2006/12/27 1:41:04
   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1429
gradients on buttons in mui doesn't work when vertical is chosen.

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:27
Posts: 231
Hi!

Another serious problem on my system is that texteditor.mcc is not working.
Mui prefs said: "Failed to create edit class"

It is the latest OS4 version from sourceforge.net

5.Workbench:> version mui:Libs/mui/TextEditor.mcc
TextEditor.mcc 15.19
5.Workbench:> version mui:Libs/mui/TextEditor.mcp
TextEditor.mcp 15.19
5.Workbench:>

Is there anybody here who has no problem with YAM on OS4 final?

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 404
Lio,

Are you sure your DSL provider requires a "dial-up" and "log-in" like procedure?

My connection is definitely ADSL, but I used the "router, cable modem" option to set up my connection. It had been so long since I had done this, that I ussed PPPoE on my firtst attempt. WIth that, I got the same error message you got.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4 2GB Sii Radeon 9250 Catweasel MKIII NEC USB2 OS 4.1FE Update 1
   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 404
So far:

ImageFX: no longer freezes when closing the program. A few simple operations seemed to work OK so far.

FinalWriter: Same problem here as others. Renaming the FW.Prefs file does NOT help like it did with past updates.

Pagestream4 68k: Works OK here.

Pagestream5 PPC: IT WORKS NOW!!!!! I could never get it to start properly in the past. Now it does. There are still some GUI glitches. But it's actually useable now!

AWebPPC: Works as usual.

IBrowse 2.4 demo: Seems to work OK here.

Thor: Works fine after adding in a library.

dnetc: no problems

Avail flush script: only reports available. Is the "Flush" parameter gone with the new memory system? (I know, I know, RTFM)

Wet: doesn't start.

Limpid Clock: Brings up a GR, with DSI error. Clicking past that to ignore DSI errors lets it run, and it doesn't seem to cause problems, once it's running.

STILL TO CHECK: lpr.device and network printing.
MakeCD
Frying Pan
a1floppy.device
Catweasel functionality

Overall: Very stable so far. I've had it running for about 24 hours non-stop now. The only problems have been with particular software bringing in GR's.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4 2GB Sii Radeon 9250 Catweasel MKIII NEC USB2 OS 4.1FE Update 1
   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/27 3:30
From Central NY, USA
Posts: 1
@Severin

No one's pointed this out, so I would like a clarification:

Quote:
2. finalwriter does not work with newmem, seems digita relied on an 'undocumented feature'


Final Writer is from Softwood, not Digita. I really need to confirm that you meant Final Writer, not Digita's word processor.

I am a long-time user of FW, and would (will?) be disappointed if I can no longer use it on my A1.

Thanks.


P.S. No, I didn't register just to make this post.

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 15:18
From Sunnyvale, California
Posts: 27
@ Paul

Wet works for me, I recommend you reinstall it. (Mine was unable to find the banner in the locale directory. I did a fresh install of OS4 and of course the wet banner was not placed in the locale directory.)

Limpid Clock also works for me, make sure you have the latest version and reinstall it as well. (I had version 1.16 installed and it didn't work, I got version 1.17 and it works.)

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1429
i have set destination to ram: in the unarc icon, but
when i double click any archive it doesn't fetch the tooltype. however when i double click the unarc icon it fetches the tooltype.

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/22 10:43
From Germany
Posts: 177
Quote:

Rogue wrote:
Quote:

spotUP wrote:
the checkmark image in the default mui theme seems to be missing?


Eh? I remember that bug, but I was 100% sure I fixed it


And you did!

The reporter was me and i verified you fixed it.

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/25 13:38
From Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 619
@All
In regards to the various DSI errors be careful when copying
over your old libraries. I copied over an old version of
muimaster from my old libs into sys:libs (yes I know I
shouldn't have been in my old sys:Libs in the first place).
That caused me a lot of DSI messages and stopped me from
installing some software, it also killed the recognition of
my keyfrile. Try and keep your libs in both sys:Libs and
Mui:libs as clean as possible. It may help.

ace

   Report Go to top

Re: Report your 'AmigaOS 4.0 Final' bugs here!
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 6:42
From Geneva CH
Posts: 227
PicShow freezes immediately the whole A1. I have to push the reset button.

The CD-RW device never worked and still doesn't work for me. If I use FormatCDWR (whatever), the button "format" gives always an error. I suspect it is my drive.

Luca

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2) 3 4 5 ... 10 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project