Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
52 user(s) are online (45 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 52

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 »


GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 409
Since GPMark on OS4Depot seems to be a non-optimized build (?), I made my own using source codes from Aminet. Source code version uses windowed resolution 320*240 and I have doubled that to 640*480 fullscreen, to match the OS4Depot version. Now it also prints the screen resolution and results to the console.

This version was built with GCC 4.2.4 using -O2. It is faster on my Sam440EP than the original OS4Depot version.

Get the binary + sources here: http://capehill.kapsi.fi/gpmark/GPmark_OS4.lha

My results:

GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 104.7
Plasma: 81.1
Rotozoomer: 78.4
Rotozoomer Near: 100.0
Rotozoomer Far: 52.0
Radial Blur: 17.9
3D Bunny: 7.9

   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:14
From Perugia, ITALY
Posts: 336
@Capehill

mmm...
dunno how a gpmark benchmarks have to be compiled...

In theory it have to be much standard as possible to compare results on every system compiled right?

I man on my benchamerk test if we use gpmark to made comparisions it have to be compiled "same" way on every system....

How to do that?

Do you think your compile was much standard than the other? or not?

Can you check someway the os3.x/mos/aros ports to see compile differences?

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 409
@Tuxedo

I don't know what is resolution used for example in MOS port (you have to ask). If it's 320*240 then you are comparing different things because OS4depot version uses 640*480.

That's why I added a print in my build. No need to guess.

My version is comparable to OS4depot version, that's all I can say.

   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 938
@Capehill

Thanks !

X1000 with Radeon HD R7 250:

GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 187.0
Plasma: 159.0
Rotozoomer: 173.6
Rotozoomer Near: 174.7
Rotozoomer Far: 173.5
Radial Blur: 77.7
3D Bunny: 43.6

Sam 440ep @733 Mhz (o/c witrh FSB & PCI @ 122Mhz) with radeon M9:

GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 102.3
Plasma: 80.7
Rotozoomer: 76.5
Rotozoomer Near: 99.0
Rotozoomer Far: 50.1
Radial Blur: 17.7
3D Bunny: 7.6

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1128
X1000 with R7 240

8> GPMark
GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 196.2
Plasma: 166.0
Rotozoomer: 181.1
Rotozoomer Near: 181.1
Rotozoomer Far: 181.7
Radial Blur: 78.2
3D Bunny: 44.6

_________________
Amiga user since 1985
AOS4, A-EON, IBrowse & Alinea Betatester

Ps. I hate the new amigans website. <shudder>
   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Just popping in
Joined:
2017/10/28 10:03
From Netherlands
Posts: 10
@Capehill

X5000 with R7 250

GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 411.8
Plasma: 259.1
Rotozoomer: 316.1
Rotozoomer Near: 321.5
Rotozoomer Far: 308.5
Radial Blur: 78.4
3D Bunny: 39.8

   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2683
@Tuxedo

Don't that depends on what you wont to test?

I general most powerpc exe files wont be optimized.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:14
From Perugia, ITALY
Posts: 336
@LiveForIt

exactly

since I opened tehe topic(as you probably know):

http://amigaworld.net/modules/newbb/v ... t=0&viewmode=flat&order=0

And want to make tests much exactly possible, I found that GPMark with about same date on AmiNET, OS4Depot, and AROS Archives so thinked that they was about same "compile" and good to do tests...
However now that thread make me doubts on that...
Can you maybe check on the above archives if they can be compared effectively or better to remove the benchmark from my thread plz if that wasnt so complex?

Thank you for any statement/help on that.

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/27 21:09
Posts: 52
@Tuxedo

X1000 with Radeon HD4650

GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 815.9
Plasma: 477.3
Rotozoomer: 620.3
Rotozoomer Near: 625.2
Rotozoomer Far: 625.3
Radial Blur: 119.2
3D Bunny: 56.9


   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/7/16 17:57
From Istanbul
Posts: 72
@Capehill

X5000/020 R7-265
GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 458.7
Plasma: 291.5
Rotozoomer: 356.5
Rotozoomer Near: 362.7
Rotozoomer Far: 346.8
Radial Blur: 90.1
3D Bunny: 46.0

Tabor A1222 R7-265 (Not Optimized - Early Version OS4)
GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 171.2
Plasma: 127.5
Rotozoomer: 122.7
Rotozoomer Near: 144.9
Rotozoomer Far: 89.4
Radial Blur: 39.3
3D Bunny: 18.0

Sam460 HD7750
GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 145.0
Plasma: 110.8
Rotozoomer: 113.1
Rotozoomer Near: 128.5
Rotozoomer Far: 94.9
Radial Blur: 26.9
3D Bunny: 9.4

_________________
Sinan - AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
- AmigaOne X5000
- AmigaOne A1222
- Sam460ex
   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/28 22:14
From Perugia, ITALY
Posts: 336
On my Pegasos2 G4@1131MHz / Radeon9000pro i got:

GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 234.2
Plasma: 183.1
Rotozoomer: 214.5
Rotozoomer Near: 221.4
Rotozoomer Far: 214.2
Radial Blur: 21.4
3D Bunny: 11.5

_________________
Simone"Tuxedo"Monsignori, Perugia, ITALY.
   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2462
X5000 R9 280x

GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 457.0
Plasma: 290.4
Rotozoomer: 355.1
Rotozoomer Near: 361.4
Rotozoomer Far: 345.5
Radial Blur: 83.8
3D Bunny: 43.2

_________________
Sam460 Lite
   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 373
SAM460ex/PPC460EX-1155MHZ/2048MB/RadeonHD6570:

["old" GPMark]
GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 396.6
Plasma: 221.7
Rotozoomer: 228.5
Rotozoomer Near: 301.8
Rotozoomer Far: 162.8
Radial Blur: 30.7
3D Bunny: 9.4
#

[new GPMark]
#GPMark_320_240_window
GPmark improved, version: 2018 January 12
Surface dimensions: 320 * 240
Surface is located in RAM
Surface must be locked: false
Display mode: window
Blitting Test: 333.6
Plasma: 263.6
Rotozoomer: 276.8
Rotozoomer Near: 287.8
Rotozoomer Far: 230.0
Radial Blur: 78.6
3D Bunny: 6.6
#GPMark_640_480_fullscreen
GPmark improved, version: 2018 January 12
Surface dimensions: 640 * 480
Surface is located in RAM
Surface must be locked: false
Display mode: fullscreen
Blitting Test: 255.0
Plasma: 144.8
Rotozoomer: 145.2
Rotozoomer Near: 198.7
Rotozoomer Far: 106.5
Radial Blur: 19.9
3D Bunny: 6.4
#


EDIT: added "GPmark improved, version: 2018 January 12" results.


Edited by jabirulo on 2018/1/13 9:30:53
   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 8:32
From California - S.F. Bay area
Posts: 379
X1000/Radeon 4850

GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 817.7
Plasma: 475.0
Rotozoomer: 620.3
Rotozoomer Near: 628.1
Rotozoomer Far: 626.8
Radial Blur: 118.2
3D Bunny: 57.3

_________________
Look, only one leg, count em, one!
X1000/PA6T@1800MHz/2Gb/Radeon 4850

   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2007/7/14 20:30
From Lothric
Posts: 409
A new version is available:

***

2018-Jan-12
- Fixed radial blur in 640 * 480 (still some issues)
- Fixed some compiler warnings
- Added error print for file open failures
- Compiled 320 * 240 window mode binary
- Added SDL surface info logging

***

My Sam440 results:

GPmark improved, version: 2018 January 12
Surface dimensions: 320 * 240
Surface is located in RAM
Surface must be locked: false
Display mode: window
Blitting Test: 150.9
Plasma: 135.1
Rotozoomer: 135.1
Rotozoomer Near: 145.2
Rotozoomer Far: 108.9
Radial Blur: 63.1
3D Bunny: 8.3

GPmark improved, version: 2018 January 12
Surface dimensions: 640 * 480
Surface is located in RAM
Surface must be locked: false
Display mode: fullscreen
Blitting Test: 107.1
Plasma: 81.6
Rotozoomer: 79.4
Rotozoomer Near: 99.8
Rotozoomer Far: 53.7
Radial Blur: 18.0
3D Bunny: 8.1

   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 8:32
From California - S.F. Bay area
Posts: 379
X1000 with Radeon 4850 gfx card running FE1

GPmark improved, version: 2018 January 12
Surface dimensions: 640 * 480
Surface is located in RAM
Surface must be locked: false
Display mode: fullscreen
Blitting Test: 1082.3
Plasma: 544.3
Rotozoomer: 731.8
Rotozoomer Near: 736.4
Rotozoomer Far: 733.5
Radial Blur: 124.2
3D Bunny: 58.4


_________________
Look, only one leg, count em, one!
X1000/PA6T@1800MHz/2Gb/Radeon 4850

   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains
Posts: 2964
@sundown

Are you kidding me?

You got a 6x better results in the blitting area than my setup

X1000 with Radeon HD7750 ith OS4FE1

GPmark improved, version: 2018 January 12
Surface dimensions: 640 * 480
Surface is located in RAM
Surface must be locked: false
Display mode: fullscreen
Blitting Test: 180.3
Plasma: 150.9
Rotozoomer: 166.6
Rotozoomer Near: 167.0
Rotozoomer Far: 160.5
Radial Blur: 76.5
3D Bunny: 42.4


Why is there such a massive difference, even if i have the more powerfull gfx card?

Is it because it's software rendering only?
But even then there shouldn't be such a big gap...

edit: typo

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 8:32
From California - S.F. Bay area
Posts: 379
@Raziel

I find it strange as well, can't explain it. Join IRC...


@all

I think all testers should also state if their running FE1 with enhancer or without & also what version of the Radeon driver used. In my case, no enhancer & Radeon driver v2.11.


Edited by sundown on 2018/1/12 20:16:54
_________________
Look, only one leg, count em, one!
X1000/PA6T@1800MHz/2Gb/Radeon 4850

   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2236
my X1000, RadeonHD 7950, OS4.1 FE Update 1, enhancer:

GPmark: width 640, height 480, flags 0x80000000
Blitting Test: 156.0
Plasma: 131.8
Rotozoomer: 144.1
Rotozoomer Near: 145.9
Rotozoomer Far: 143.9
Radial Blur: 62.0
3D Bunny: 35.8

@ sundown

you sure you have a Radeon HD4850 ???

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: GPMark
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 8:32
From California - S.F. Bay area
Posts: 379
@328gts

You didn't say what radeon driver version you're using...

Yes, I just built a Ryzen 6 core PC & needed my r9 270 for that, put my old 4850 back in. I'm running the test from RAM, not sure if that affects it, doubt it though. Enhancer has the new radeon drivers, was just wondering if it made a difference. Ami603 in post #9 is getting the same results as me on his x1k.

320x240 windows test

GPmark improved, version: 2018 January 12
Surface dimensions: 320 * 240
Surface is located in RAM
Surface must be locked: false
Display mode: window
Blitting Test: 311.4
Plasma: 288.0
Rotozoomer: 288.3
Rotozoomer Near: 295.4
Rotozoomer Far: 298.5
Radial Blur: 194.5
3D Bunny: 46.7



Edited by sundown on 2018/1/12 21:35:19
_________________
Look, only one leg, count em, one!
X1000/PA6T@1800MHz/2Gb/Radeon 4850

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project