Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
49 user(s) are online (31 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 3
Guests: 46

billyfish, samo79, nbache, more...

Support us!

Headlines






PCIe Network Card for X1000 ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 11:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 196
Like the topic asks, are there any PCIe network cards for X1000?

(No adapters please)

_________________
A1-X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: PCIe Network Card for X1000 ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/7/14 18:00
From Utah, USA
Posts: 238
I've only used PCI network cards (3Com), but in addition to 3Com, here are some other supported network chipsets for OS4:

RTL8029, RTL8139, RTL8169

So, it makes me wonder if this card will work.
http://www.amazon.com/RTL8169-Gigabit ... rk-1000Mbps/dp/B00NQ2J9EW


_________________
Sam460 : X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: PCIe Network Card for X1000 ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/6 23:24
From Indianapolis, Indiana USA
Posts: 18
Isn't Aeon supposed to be releasing a driver for the built-in network hardware for the X1000 ? Has there been any word on its status?

   Report Go to top

Re: PCIe Network Card for X1000 ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 11:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 196
@logicalheart

That is the first one I've seen. However, after losing two orders worth over $100 from amazon I will never order from them again. They did not even say "Sorry", and blamed someone else. Bastards!

_________________
A1-X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: PCIe Network Card for X1000 ?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2493
I see topics where people mention 8139 as supported chips..
Does this include all versions of the 8139?
I have found several cards with 8139D chip on it. Will these work with os4?

_________________
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: PCIe Network Card for X1000 ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 7:57
Posts: 175
@Antique

I would go for a card that works with the 8169 driver instead.

The performance difference was huge in My x5000

   Report Go to top

Re: PCIe Network Card for X1000 ?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2493
@smf

Do you have names or links to a card like yours?

_________________
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: PCIe Network Card for X1000 ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 7:57
Posts: 175
@Antique

I bought My card at a local store ~5 years ago without knowing if it would work or not.
Luckily it did work.

It was a gigabit tp-link card.

   Report Go to top

Re: PCIe Network Card for X1000 ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2017/10/28 11:03
From Netherlands
Posts: 109
@mechanic

I had been using this TP-LINK in my X5000

https://www.amigascene.nl/uploads/newbb/441_5a4d2ca296cbf.jpg

Since there are drivers for the onboard adapter i stopped using the card.

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 -> 2GHz / 16GB RAM / Radeon R7 250 / M-Audio 5.1 -> AmigaOS 4.1 FE / Ubuntu Linux
Amiga 1200 -> Recapped / 68ec020 ACA 1221ec / CF HDD / RetroNET connected to the world
   Report Go to top

Re: PCIe Network Card for X1000 ?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 1:41
From VA, USA
Posts: 280
Hi & HNY guys,

I've collected a few notes and network cards over the years
for use in my X1K & X5K...

First, here are two gigabit PCI 8169 cards that users
reported working in their Amigas:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B000FO6QWM
"unavailable" (010121)

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008UG5588/
"new available" (010121)

Finally, I found this gigabit PCIe card I've been using in
my X5K for years. Apparently it uses a RTL 8168B chipset,
but it's been working with my AmigaOS 8169 driver:

https://www.amazon.com/TP-Link-Gigabit ... ss-TG-3468/dp/B003CFATNI/
"new available" (010121)

Good luck folks,

PJS

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project