Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
121 user(s) are online (88 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 121

more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

The Amiga Samba Support Thread
Amigans Defender
Amigans Defender

See User information
With the almost semi-restoration of the Amiga Samba for Idiots website, this is now the official support thread.

Please post all your Amiga Samba related questions on here and myself and others will try to help. Please note that I wrote the site as an aide memoire as well as to help other Amiga users, I am not an expert on Samba, but will try and help as much as I can.

Cheers.

Mikey C

No cause is lost if there is but one fool left to fight for it.
Go to top
Re: The Amiga Samba Support Thread
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

See User information
@Mikey_C
That's a very impressive guide to three machine network... Kudos!

Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
@Mikey_C

Hi Mikey,
Well done for your rescue effort, it's a really
good guide.
I might just have a copy of it on a CD. If so, I'll
upload it to you for the missing files.

Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
Hello everyone,
I recently set up Samba on my SAM and on my A1200 using Mikey C's very useful guide. I've just got a couple of problems:
On my network the SAM running os4.1 can ping the A1200, the two PC's and the wireless router on the network. It can also mount PC shares with smbfs but as far as the A1200 and the PC's are concerned it is invisible! The SAM can't be pinged or located by any of the other machines. I keep checking that all the IP and workgroup details are correct and they are. I just don't understand it.
There must be some setting or other I'm missing, does anyone have any idea what it is?