Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
65 user(s) are online (52 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 65

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 »


Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:18
From West Jordan, Utah, USA
Posts: 380
Just today Wet has started reporting a 302 server error indicating that the server has moved. I can't seem to find a way to change the server Wet is trying to contact.


_________________
Valiant@Camelot
AmigaOne XE, 800Mhz, 512Mb, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1u7
Sam440ep, 666Mhz, 512Mb, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1u6
A1-X1000, 1.8Ghz, 2GB, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1x

[url=http://forum.hyperion-entertainment.biz]Officia
   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3146

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:18
From West Jordan, Utah, USA
Posts: 380
@samo79

Thanks, Samo. Thanks, Chris. That was quick; it just showed up in AmiUpdate today.


_________________
Valiant@Camelot
AmigaOne XE, 800Mhz, 512Mb, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1u7
Sam440ep, 666Mhz, 512Mb, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1u6
A1-X1000, 1.8Ghz, 2GB, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1x

[url=http://forum.hyperion-entertainment.biz]Officia
   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3535
@Chris

Awesome reaction time, thanks a lot

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/5/4 0:07
From Kentucky, USA
Posts: 88
@Raziel

I installed update but am still getting server error. What else needs to be done?

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/2/15 11:05
Posts: 97
The error pops up again.

There is a tedency to limit the keys with OAuth1. Yahoo weather is an example: KODI weather addon, lxpanel weather... all broken, since early January.

_________________
Ordell Robbie: Is she dead, yes or no?
Louis: Pretty much.
   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1325
Wet (v6.6) stopped working several days ago and reports error 302. I tried changing to several different locations but it didn't help. I did notice that the v6.6 installer didn't copy the newer "nsd_cccc.txt" to my installation, so I copied it manually. Does anyone else still have Wet working?

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 733
@xenic
Same here, Wet doesn't work

_________________
Amiga600/Vampire2/PrismaMegaMix​/32GB CF Card/2x Rys Mk2/A604n/IndivisionECS/Gotek
   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1007
Many weather sites don't display temperatures anymore (the one I'm used to visit doesn't show the temperature anymore either).

Wet doesn't work anymore.

YahooWheater widget on MorphOS doesn't work anymore either.

Something has changed recently and this has made many weather tools stop working.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/10/18 10:25
From Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 100
I was using Nick Clover's weather.py from OS4 Depot, which broke last Easter. A few months ago I finally got down to taking a look at it, and I discovered that the BBC reformatted their RSS metadata. I think they changed the city codes. I was able to rewrite weather.py to get it working again.

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3228
I doubt this is related to other tools not working, also it doesn't use OAuth so it isn't a key revoked issue. I think the change is that the data is now on a secure site (https, not login required). I don't think my code supports that although it shouldn't be difficult to add.

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1325
@Chris
Quote:
I doubt this is related to other tools not working, also it doesn't use OAuth so it isn't a key revoked issue. I think the change is that the data is now on a secure site (https, not login required). I don't think my code supports that although it shouldn't be difficult to add.

I think we would all appreciate a fix & release.

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3228
Fixed for OS4. However I can't get the AmiSSL includes working with vbcc, which I was using for the OS3 build.

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1325
@Chris
Quote:
Fixed for OS4.

Thanks for the quick fix! I D/L the update from Aminet and Wet now
works as it did previously.

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Just popping in
Joined:
2/7 11:52
From Germany
Posts: 1
@K-L
There is already a new version of yWeather.sbar for MorphOS available with a new weather data provider.

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/29 1:00
Posts: 433
@Chris

Thanks for the update!
(It's working correctly again.)

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 733
Wet works again, many thanks

_________________
Amiga600/Vampire2/PrismaMegaMix​/32GB CF Card/2x Rys Mk2/A604n/IndivisionECS/Gotek
   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3228
OS3 version updated today.

   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5533
@Chris
Doesn't you mind if i will upload your os4 update on os4depot as before ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Wet 6.4 now returning a 302 server error
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3228
@kas1e

Go ahead. You might want to upload the full package which I've now updated to 6.7.

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project