Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
77 user(s) are online (61 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 77

more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 (2) 3 »


Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/6/11 2:19
From Germany
Posts: 129
@jabirulo

Thanks, will have a look at them later.

I took care about proper Fullscreen Support. As by the source of the current Version (1.3.1) theres only this in code:

if (SDL_WM_ToggleFullScreen(screen)) { //this doesn't work on windows..
                    
OSDset("toggle fullscreen");
                }


anyway i fixed, rather implemented it, including Tooltype Support. Exclusively for OS4

Resized Image

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 627
@IamSONIC

GREAT!!!! Keep the good work mate!

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Just popping in
Joined:
2017/10/28 11:03
From Netherlands
Posts: 140
@jabirulo

Here you go

5468727573746d617374657220647561,Thrustmaster dual analog 3.2,platform:AmigaOS 4,a:b0,b:b2,x:b1,y:b3,back:b8,start:b9,leftstick:b10,rightstick:b11,leftshoulder:b4,rightshoulder:b6,dpup:h0.1,dpdown:h0.4,dpleft:h0.8,dpright:h0.2,leftx:a0,lefty:a1,-rightx:a2~,-righty:a3~,lefttrigger:b5,righttrigger:b7,


_________________
AmigaOne X5000 -> 2GHz / 16GB RAM / Radeon R7 250 / M-Audio 5.1 -> AmigaOS 4.1 FE / Ubuntu Linux
Amiga 1200 -> Recapped / 68ec020 ACA 1221ec / CF HDD / RetroNET connected to the world
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2479
my RumblePad working fine:

4c6f67697465636820436f72646c6573,Logitech Cordless RumblePad 2,platform:AmigaOS 4,a:b1,b:b2,x:b0,y:b3,back:b8,guide:b9,leftstick:b10,leftshoulder:b4,rightshoulder:b5,dpup:h0.1,dpdown:h0.4,dpleft:h0.8,dpright:h0.2,leftx:a0,lefty:a1,lefttrigger:b6,righttrigger:b7,

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 627
@328gts & @Skateman

THX updated gamecontrollerdb.txt file (download on 1st post of this thread) https://www.amigans.net/modules/xforum ... id=119591#forumpost119591

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3411
@jabirulo

Dont forget to update ticket #148 then

https://github.com/AmigaPorts/SDL/issues/148

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 627
@samo79

Done master!!!

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3411
@jabirulo

)

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/6/11 2:19
From Germany
Posts: 129
2 more

4c6f6769746563682052756d626c6550,Logitech RumblePad 2 USB,platform:AmigaOS 4,a:b1,b:b2,x:b0,y:b3,back:b8,start:b9,leftstick:b10,rightstick:b11,leftshoulder:b4,rightshoulder:b5,dpup:h0.1,dpdown:h0.4,dpleft:h0.8,dpright:h0.2,leftx:a0,lefty:a1,rightx:a2,righty:a3,lefttrigger:b6,righttrigger:b7,

4c6f6769746563682852292050726563,Logitech(RPrecision(TMGamepad,platform:AmigaOS 4,a:b1,b:b2,x:b0,y:b3,back:b8,start:b9,leftshoulder:b4,rightshoulder:b5,dpup:-a1,dpdown:+a1,dpleft:-a0,dpright:+a0,lefttrigger:b6,righttrigger:b7,

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 627
@IamSONIC

THX added to file/database.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 14:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 975
When running controllermap, a white window appears. Should this be an image instructing which buttons to press?

I get three errors in shell, the .bmp images cannot be loaded.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 627
@ddni

Unarchive in RAM: and from CLI/Shell type:
#controllermap 0 >mapper.txt

You should get some output like this:

INFO: There are 1 joysticks attached
INFO: Joystick 0: Generic USB Joystick
INFO: axes: 5
INFO: balls: 0
INFO: hats: 1
INFO: buttons: 12
INFO: instance id: 0
INFO: guid: 47656e6572696320202055534220204a
INFO: VID/PID: 0x0000/0x0000
INFO: Watching joystick 0: (Generic USB Joystick )
INFO: Joystick has 5 axes, 1 hats, 0 balls, and 12 buttons
INFO:

====================================================================================
Press the buttons on your controller when indicated
(Your controller may look different than the picture)
If you want to correct a mistake, press backspace or the back button on your device
To skip a button, press SPACE or click/touch the screen
To exit, press ESC
====================================================================================
#


and a window with an image of a gamepad
Resized Image



If you get an empty/white window, I guess you are running controllermap "outside" its drawer where .bmp are. (like "<somedrawer>/controllermap 0 >mapper.txt")


Edited by jabirulo on 2020/10/21 12:38:01
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 4048
@jabirulo

Questions:

1) Will these changes go into the "official" gamecontrollerdb.txt or will it stay a "merge AmigaOS4 stuff to original databse, if updated"?
https://github.com/gabomdq/SDL_GameControllerDB

2) Is there a "central" place i could copy this database file, where all games (that support it) can access it, or do i hvae to copy it to every single game/app?

Thank you

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 627
Just added as comment to a commit on gamecontroller.db

https://github.com/gabomdq/SDL_GameCon ... a6aba0e45008fb66c7ca7391a

Full file with latest AmigaOS4 controllers:
http://jabirulo.byethost13.com/temp/sdl2/gamecontrollerdb.txt

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3411
@jabirulo

Probably better adding it as pull request

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:27
From Taranto, Italy
Posts: 964
Same here
I have a controller that is recognized in AmigaInput (all buttons too) but not by your test program.
What can i test?

_________________
i'm really tired...
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 627
@afxgroup

So you run:
controllermap 0 >>mapping
and doesn't show you a gamecontroller image and pushing/tapping buttons/joystick doesn't do anything?


What does "testgamecontroller" show/say?
...
INFO: There are 0 game controller(s) attached (1 joystick(s))

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 4048
I'm still waiting for an answer to my question 2)

Thank you

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 627
@Raziel

AFAIK there is no "central path/location" fro such .db file. You must copy it on game path everytime.
Or you can try to use makelink to link the .db file on the game path.

   Report Go to top

Re: SDL2 gamecontroller database Needs You!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 4048
@jabirulo

Hmm, too bad.

Makelink is an interesting concept, but would again need a central place first that every person have the database file installed to.

Thanks

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top


« 1 (2) 3 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project