Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
39 user(s) are online (30 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 39

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 »


Basilisk 2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2470
There is a os4 version on the way.

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1429
@Antique

care to tell us more?
from who? when?

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/18 10:33
From Flinders NSW Australia
Posts: 772
@Antique

is that ppc mac ?

_________________
Amiga is the heart and soul of computing nothing else comes close
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/9 22:46
Posts: 27
@poweramiga

timing wouldn't be bad for me as i've used the last few days getting MOL working excellent with OS9 and all of the classic games like SimTower, SimFarm and even the newer ones like Tropico, Civilization III, Heroes of Might and Magic III which all runs quite nice on my A1-C!

So bring it on ;)

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/9 10:44
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1335
@poweramiga

No it's 68k but still cool.

_________________
Philippe 'Elwood' FERRUCCI
Sam460ex 1.10 Ghz
http://elwoodb.free.fr
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2470
@all

Not sure when,but LiveForIt(kjetil) sent me an mms showing it on os4.
But he's got some porblems booting the a1 at the moment. So not sure when it will be ready.

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/11 14:43
Posts: 30
@Antique

I got it running two years ago but maybe someone got tired of waiting and decided to do it himself

I had problems with a listview and my hardware and that is the reason I stopped.

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/24 15:10
Posts: 460
@Antique

Is that the "brutal" M5 engine in your avatar?

_________________
Nissan GTR '08
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2470
@Rudei

No,the avatar is my engine

2.3l straight 4.

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/24 15:10
Posts: 460
@Antique

M3 or M5?

_________________
Nissan GTR '08
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2470
@Rudei

87 e30 m3

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@Crumb

I did not know any one where working on it,

This version is Reaction based, and uses Picasso’96 display code,
It’s based on changes for MorphOS, that is again based on AmigaOS3.x, it was easier to do it that way because of memory address emulation, the window mode is upgraded form black and white to 24bit Picasso’96 bitmap, but it not optimized so runs slowly on Antique (600 Mhz) computer, should work fine on 800Mhz computer whit out any frame skip.

* Fixed the device emulation (CDROM support) code it was broken.
* Fixed NSD64 support fixed.
* Fixed the program exit code, it was broken,
* Fixed the makefile script it was not tuned for AmigaOS,

For Mac address space, I’m using virtualized memory to avid memory fragmentation problems.

* AHI support not tested.
* Ethernet support might be broken, not properly tested.
* Reaction GUI incomplete; it does not refresh correctly and you can't add disk images.

I can not continue working on it, because my AmigaOne-XE stopped working, and I most send it for repair.

Antique has a copy of the source code so it should be safe.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1429
@LiveForIt

so you want someone else so continue your work?
if so, any takers?

   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@spotUP

If like to you can ask Antique for it..

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@Antique

Uploaded some screens shots of Basilisk II from before my computer stopped working.

http://www.amigans.net/uploads/photos/124.jpg
http://www.amigans.net/uploads/photos/125.jpg
http://www.amigans.net/uploads/photos/126.jpg

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/9 10:44
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1335
@LiveForIt

Good pics.
Now did SpotUp took over it?

And will you get a fixed CPU board? Or maybe it is too damaged to be fixed....

_________________
Philippe 'Elwood' FERRUCCI
Sam460ex 1.10 Ghz
http://elwoodb.free.fr
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/19 17:45
From Cambridgeshire, UK.
Posts: 2068
@LiveForIt

Any news on this project? Saves me buying a mac if you can get it working.

Cheers

_________________
Mikey C

No cause is lost if there is but one fool left to fight for it.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@Elwood

Quote:

Good pics.
Now did SpotUp took over it?


No he did not.

Quote:

And will you get a fixed CPU board?


Max Tretene / ACube-systems has the CPU modules, he has checked it and did not work, they are currently investigating the problem.

Quote:

Or maybe it is too damaged to be fixed....


I think it will be fixed, it does not look burnt or any thing like that, most likely some bad soldering job

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/19 17:45
From Cambridgeshire, UK.
Posts: 2068
@LiveForIt

Quote:


Quote:

And will you get a fixed CPU board?


Max Tretene / ACube-systems has the CPU modules, he has checked it and did not work, they are currently investigating the problem.

Quote:

Or maybe it is too damaged to be fixed....


I think it will be fixed, it does not look burnt or any thing like that, most likely some bad soldering job



A FIXED CPU & BOARD!
A FIXED CPU & BOARD!
My Kingdom for this man to have a working A1 Yesterday!!

GRRR!

Good luck Liveforit, if you ever need a beta tester, ask!

Fingers crossed.

_________________
Mikey C

No cause is lost if there is but one fool left to fight for it.
   Report Go to top

Re: Basilisk 2
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2734
@Mikey_C

Well most likely work whit MacOS8, but MacOS9 will not, because using interpreted 680x0 emulation, Basilisk 2 can theoretically support native PowerPC, currently only supported on BeOS PPC, I have not investigated if this is possible or not, it should be able to emulate MacOS9 and maybe even MacOSX.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project