Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
67 user(s) are online (52 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 67

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 (2) 3 4 »


Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 15:30
From Essex, UK
Posts: 416
@All

Seems to be working all okay if a bit slow but have a question:

How do I organise my saved bookmarks, I have lots of bookmarks and have created folders but how do I move the saved bookmarks to the folders?

_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/5 21:15
Posts: 70
@tfrieden:

Thanks for the new version and all your efforts!

I also visited the bugtracking site you posted as link. Maybe I did not recognize it but I could not find a way to post/create a new entry there!

@All:
Any hints on that?

Thanks!

Bye

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1028
You have to be registered as a user and then log in.

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/5 21:15
Posts: 70
I did so but no chance to post/create a new bug entry.

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/3/15 2:00
From Alberta, Canada
Posts: 288
Thanks for the updates on Timberwolf.

With Timberwolf beta 3, I got a GR on the first launch. Had to reset my system. Worked ok after that, for normal web browsing.

However, I am still having issues with bookmarks. This time I was actually able to save some, although it appears to work differently than I could ever have imagined.

I found that I could add bookmarks if I was running as follows:
1) Moved RANDOM: from Storage/DOSDrivers to DEVS:DOSDrivers
2) Created CurrentUserProfile on my FFS2 partition
3) Set an assign for CurrentUserProfile in my User-StartUp script
4) Freed up more RAM and video RAM by changing my Workbench background from my current photo to the old Blue9 jpg

I was able to add three bookmarks, then could not add any others. Each time I attempt to add another bookmark, my system does disk activity, but the bookmarks are not in the bookmark list the next time I launch the program. I cannot figure out where the bookmarks are saved. After many more attempts, I decided to go back to using one of the other web browsers that actually does know how to save bookmarks.

I think that I do not have enough system RAM to use this program to its full potential. Results vary drastically, everytime I launch Timberwolf, and I cannot pinpoint any common denominator other than the amount of system RAM or video RAM that is available when I launch the program.

Update... last experiment...
Power off/on reset
1-3 as above
4) Changed my Workbench background to transparent grey
5) Quit AmiDock

Launched Timberwolf and was able to add another bookmark.
It was in the recent bookmarks list next time I launched Timberwolf.

---
redfox
MicroA1-C with IBM PPC 750 GX and 256 MB RAM
AmigaOS 4.1 Update 4




Edited by redfox on 2012/4/15 2:44:07
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/3/11 8:29
From Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 868
Just added a little to the kitty

keep up the good work


Edited by Slayer on 2012/4/15 7:54:42
_________________
~Yes I am a Kiwi, No, I did not appear as an extra in 'Lord of the Rings'~
1x AmigaOne X5000 2.0GHz 2gM RadeonR9280X AOS4.x
3x AmigaOne X1000 1.8GHz 2gM RadeonHD7970 AOS4.x
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/9/5 21:15
Posts: 70
So I try to start posting my problem here:

Clipboard handling does not work at all from/to Timberwolf (or is this already known?).

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4193
@Reth
Yeah, it is known. Before posting any bug, check the list of alredy reported (to not give programmers not-need it overhead). For example clipboard problems which you mention already reported here:

http://bugs.os4depot.net/?function=viewissue&issueid=696

As for bug reporting, after you register, and go to the TW area, at the top you will see small tab called "add issue" : that it. But check firstly already reported bugs as i say.


_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1247
@RethQuote:
I did so but no chance to post/create a new bug entry.

I had the same problem but when I signed in again at the "Bugs site" it worked and I was able to file a report. It appears that signing in to one OS4Depot site doesn't sign you in to all the OS4Depot sites (Bugs site, SObjs site, Crashlog site).

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1247
@ElwoodQuote:
I tried running TW from RAM: (renamed as "RAMdisk" i.e. no space) and it runs very well. It loads in 5 seconds on a Sam460

Since the default label for Ram: has been the same for many years and some programs may use the name "Ram Disk" or have saved it in some config or prefs file, it is best to relabel Ram: like this in your user-startup:

C:Relabel RAM: Ram_Disk
C:Assign "RAM Disk:" RAM:

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 11:14
From South Florida, USA
Posts: 196
Quote:

sicky wrote:

How do I organise my saved bookmarks, I have lots of bookmarks and have created folders but how do I move the saved bookmarks to the folders?


Looks like TW keeps its bookmarks in a file,
Timberwolf/CurrentUserProfile/.mozilla/firefox/Profiles/(numbers).default/places.sqlite
Which is 1081344B in size.

Saving that file someplace and copying it to a new installation is how I backup my bookmarks. at least for now.

_________________
A1-X1000
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/3/28 14:03
From Palencia (capital of the mythical Vaccean Kingdom)
Posts: 601
A little slow go the Timberwolf on my Sam460, and I writing this post with it.

_________________
Amiga 500 with ROMs 1.3-2.05 and M-Tec AT 500 with hard disk and 4MB Ram.
WinUAE + original AmigaOS 3.5&3.9
Sam440ep 800 MHZ + OS 4.1 F.E.
Sam460ex 1 GHz + OS 4.1 + Update 6. K.O.
MacMini 1.5 GHz + MorphOS 3.9
PowerBook G4 1.65 + MorphOS 3.9
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:08
From Aachen, Germany
Posts: 178
Regarding the storing of bookmarks: If you are unable to save bookmarks, make sure the "RANDOM:" device is mounted. Either add "mount random:" to the Timberwolf script, or move the file RANDOM from workbench:Storage/DOSDrivers to workbench:DOSDrivers. You might need to delete the profile directory again, or at least the file "places.sqlite" in your profile directory.

_________________
Thom

Frieden HQ
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/8 18:02
From Germany
Posts: 391
@tfrieden
Why does tw need random numbers to store bookmarks?

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/3/10 10:51
From Germany
Posts: 607
I suppose it's not Timberwolf itself but the sqlite engine (encryption?)?

_________________
X1000|II/G4|440ep|2000/060|2000/040|1000
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/19 22:44
From Tarsus IV
Posts: 548
I can't see anything in the uploads section.

_________________
To Be A True Adventurer, You Ought To Play Real Text Adventures
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3487
@Phantom
Templario raised this old thread from the dead (see post #32).

EDIT: It was tfrieden in post #33, as pointed out later!


Edited by ChrisH on 2012/6/20 22:38:53
Edited by ChrisH on 2012/6/20 22:39:24
_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/19 22:44
From Tarsus IV
Posts: 548
Too much walking dead...

_________________
To Be A True Adventurer, You Ought To Play Real Text Adventures
   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/4/28 3:57
From Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 816
@ChrisH

It was post #33 and tfrieden, not #32.

   Report Go to top

Re: Timberwolf beta 3 available
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/2/24 10:59
From Near Cologne, somewhere in the deep forest
Posts: 147
@tfrieden:

thx! Now I can use bookmarks here, too Now off to speed it up, cant wait to see the (more or less) final result running on my SAM440ep

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2) 3 4 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project