Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
79 user(s) are online (61 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 77

AmigaPapst, trixie, more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 (2)


Re: HCraft crash
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/5/9 23:31
From -
Posts: 66
@kas1e

Go for it 😉 and probably best to attach in the update notes the suggested joypad control settings.

Tested with a Logitech F-310, Xeox SL6556 and 8bitdo SFC-30 pads

_________________
Amigaone X5000 AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition Update 1
Radeon RX 550 Polaris
   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6716
@outrun1978
I was lucky enough to somehow make one of my gamepads works, and I see what you mean: yeah, on the first look its a bit unlogical, that you can't set Axis for the non-analog actions, but if you thinking more about its right :)

At the top you have 3 entries :

Analog Steering
Analog Acceleration
Analog Brake

The first one "Analog Steering", mean left/right action. If you choose there "left" on your gamepad, then "left and right" in the game to control hover will work as expected. If you choose there "right", then "left/right" in the game will be swapped. So there when you set up controller's actions you press "left".

Now "Analog Acceleration" it's for "up" (but you can not use it of course), and "Analog Break" is for "down" (which you also can no use).

Next, you just choice buttons for pure "accelerate" (which you will use to accelerate actually, as it will be easier than with "up" while you pressing "left/right". And then for a break, pause, view mode, and co).

And in end all pretty good. You can use brake/accelerate from both, and via "up/down" and via buttons, just how you feel it better (for me better accelerate by button, but brake by "down")

Just sure, the first entry "Analog steering" a bit confusing as it choice left/right at the same time, but its probably logical in terms of all those controller devices :)

So yeah probably that need to be noted in the readme of update.

With this info is it easier to set up now Analog one too?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/5/9 23:31
From -
Posts: 66
@Kas1e

Yes your suggestion has worked a treat and the Analog stick now works It makes a big difference to the gameplay too!!

Thanks for that!

_________________
Amigaone X5000 AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition Update 1
Radeon RX 550 Polaris
   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2450
@kas1e

just tried running HCraft and unlike the new SuperTuxKart I get an immediate crash at startup....sent over the stack trace and crash log to you just now

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1101
@328gts

Did you read the thread or did just come and post at the very end without reading all that has been written ?

@Kas1e

It's ok witth the debug3 version ! Thanks !

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 (not used anymore)
   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2450
@K-L

guilty but 'someone' hi-jacked my SuperTuxKart thread so now we're even

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6716
@K-L
Oh, that good! Thanks for tests! With SuperTuxKart you have no single crash, even if you play a lot, right?

@328gts
Yeah, as K-L says just try:
http://kas1e.mikendezign.com/aos4/gl4 ... /hcraft/hcraft_debug3.zip

That one has it fixed and also has joystick support.


@all
Will update os4depot with new version today





_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1101
@328gts

Hey, I'm not the one who hijacked your thread

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 (not used anymore)
   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2450
@kas1e

indeed working great with debug version and very fun game!

@ K-L

I know but we're all friends here so a toast to all for a happy 2020

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6716
@All
Uploaded new version of HCraft to os4depot (in upload query):

-- enabled joystick support (see notes above)
-- get rid of -lunix and replaced all remain paths on amigaos4 native ones
-- fixed to make it works on public versions of dos.library

@Skateman

Added to the readme that part so hopefully it will clear things:

Quote:

... Joystick support ...

For first you need working and calibrated joystick/gamepad in AmigaInput. Then in the game, in the "Options/Controller Setup", you set up your axis and buttons.
There is one thing that needs to mention: first entry "Analog Steering" can be somehow confusing as it set for you both the "left" and the "right" on the axis at the same time.
You press there "left", and it will set for you correctly "left" and "right". If you press "right", then "left" and "right" will be swapped.

Next you choice "Analog Acceleration" (can be "Up"), and "Analog Brake" (can be "Down"). But you of course not forced to use it for Acceleration/Break, because below in
Controller's Setup you can attach those actions on the Buttons too.


@K-L
As that thread is already about everything, can you check also new NeverBall and Foobillard, I remember you say that never ball works from HDD on x1000 somehow strange, and Foobillard also wasn't very fluid. With new versions, at least Foobillard should be fluid, and maybe NeverBall is ok too now?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1101
@kas1

Foobillard : no problema at all.

Neverball : same problem : jerky (less than before) but even in RAM: it is jerky (whatever resolution I choose or whatver display option I try).

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 (not used anymore)
   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6716
@K-L
Thanks! So the remaining problem from all those ports its to understand why on x1000 there issues with Neverball.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: HCraft crash
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/2/8 19:28
From SWEDEN
Posts: 31
@All
PS4 Controller work in H-craft with usb cable. good work

_________________
AaaamiiigaOne X5000
(AmigaOS 4.1 FE)
   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project