Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
80 user(s) are online (69 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 80

more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 2 3 4 (5)


Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 650
@Srtest
I can't really get it to freeze, no matter how much I move the window around. Maybe it's because I'm still using u6?

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2014/11/21 2:30
From Israel
Posts: 125
Try using context menu a lot and open and reopen context menu and the Vice menu one after the other.


Edited by Srtest on 2015/8/16 19:37:01
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1854
@BSZili

ok enabling the virtual device traps now makes it work and it works also without the true drive emulation, so loading a game is much faster than before

Btw, i have found a bug(?) or an amiga os4 related problem.. the emulator only starts in windows mode it doesn't start in fullscreen mode

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 650
@nubechecorre
You mean you
1) switch to fullscreen,
2) save the configuration,
3) exit
and the next time you run VICE, it'll start up in windowed mode? That sounds like a bug to me. Let me look into it.

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1854
yes, exactly

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/7/23 21:35
Posts: 702
@nubechecorre

Didn't know about that option "enable virtual device traps".
Well pleased now.

Cheers

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1854
more time passes and more things we discover!

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 650
Don't worry, I haven't forget about y'all. I finally found some time to work on VICE. I was able to reproduce the issue with the emulator not being able to start up when fullscreen is enabled. I'll do my best to track it down, and squash the bug.

edit: Bug fixed:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wiuhv9ic6c4d740/x64.zip?dl=0


Edited by BSzili on 2015/8/30 11:54:01
_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1854
Thanks! downloading now

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1854
it works! thank you so much!

just a small thing.. I have noticed that when I choose to run a crt image (choosing attach crt image option) in full screen mode it happens that the file request opens in the workbench instead of full screen mode.. this doesn't happen with "attach disk image" or "attach tape image"..

thanks Davide,

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 650
Consider it fixed ;) The link remains the same.

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2013/10/23 15:18
From Kuusamo, Finland
Posts: 92
Hi all!
Maybe I have found reason for freezing issues.
For me it seems like Vice does not like CANDI or is it that CANDI does not like Vice.
For me freezing happens more or less randomly when I press right mouse button.
Can someone confirm my notice, CANDI is running Summer Beach scene

Thank you BSzili for your continued work, I appreciated it!

_________________
\o/....X1000....\o/
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1854
Unfortunatly I don't have Candy as I have a Sam440ep mini-itx and I am using the M9 Radeon on board..

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:27
Posts: 237
There is an old bug here:

- Run X64
- change focus to e.g. workbench screen
- open and release menu at the top menu bar

Here the X64 window is freezes and it consumes all cpu time.
When using the menu to pause it pauses and cpu usage is drops to normal level. Again pause (unpause) and the emulator runs normally.

   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 650
VICE does some interesting things with IDCMP_MENUVERIFY. I'm not exactly sure how it's supposed to work, but I find it odd that it doesn't even respond to these messages.

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 17:54
From Sanremo
Posts: 1854
@BSzili

I have downloaded the last build, thanks for fixing the requester bug


   Report Go to top

Re: Vice and Speed-link Competiotion Pro USB
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/10/29 10:20
From Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 752
Would love to be able to play Vice 3.1 on my amiga

   Report Go to top


« 1 2 3 4 (5)



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project