Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
77 user(s) are online (57 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 76

Paul, more...

Headlines






Play CD
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/3/24 20:00
From Cambridgeshire U.K
Posts: 63
Not sure what is wrong but if I put in a music CD (OMD)and when I go into utilities and Play CD all I get is Cheaking local CDDB cache and No entry in the local cache is there somthing silly I have missed out?

_________________
AmigaOS 4.1 Update 2 running on AMCC PPC440EP with 1,024 MB Mermory and Radeon 9250
   Report Go to top

Re: Play CD
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 386
@Ant

I think you have a SAM, and your CD don't have a analog cable, so you must use PLAYCDDA ( it's in AMINET), is a commnd line cd player. You can install PLAYCDDA GUI ( it's in OS4Depot) for a graphical use of the player.

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: Play CD
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1343
Or you could use Tunenet which was included on the 4.1 Update 1 CD for this very purpose.

Simon

_________________
Comments made in any post are personal opinion, and are in no-way representative of any commercial entity unless specifically stated as such.
----
http://codebench.co.uk
   Report Go to top

Re: Play CD
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/3/24 20:00
From Cambridgeshire U.K
Posts: 63
@RIBDEVIL

Thanks for that all working
Ant

_________________
AmigaOS 4.1 Update 2 running on AMCC PPC440EP with 1,024 MB Mermory and Radeon 9250
   Report Go to top

Re: Play CD
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/3/24 20:00
From Cambridgeshire U.K
Posts: 63
@Rigo

Thanks for that.
Ant

_________________
AmigaOS 4.1 Update 2 running on AMCC PPC440EP with 1,024 MB Mermory and Radeon 9250
   Report Go to top

Re: Play CD
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/2 0:35
From Sydney
Posts: 698
@RIBDEVIL

Now, that wasn't what he asked, was it?

_________________
cheers
tony
   Report Go to top

Re: Play CD
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/2/24 10:59
From Near Cologne, somewhere in the deep forest
Posts: 147
@Ant

Check if theres an assign called CDDB: on your system. If not, create it (use a senseful place to store the cddb data, RAM: is not a real good place for this ).

After that, and if your machine is connected to the Internet, some info will be retrieved and stored to the "local cache" of cddb.library.

Oh, and check, if cddb.library exists on your system. If not, get it from Aminet (and the "glue code" addition for usage with OS4+).

   Report Go to top

Re: Play CD
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1276
@tonyw

Quote:
tonyw wrote:
@RIBDEVIL

Now, that wasn't what he asked, was it?

Depends, I guess. It's not really clear whether Ant is just complaining about the error message and/or lack of CDDB track information display, or about the lack of any music playback - i.e. that it stops at the point where it queries the CDDB data, and doesn't (as far as he can hear) ever get to playing any music.

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Play CD
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/3/24 20:00
From Cambridgeshire U.K
Posts: 63
@nbache

Just like to say that the music cd plays fine thanks for you help

_________________
AmigaOS 4.1 Update 2 running on AMCC PPC440EP with 1,024 MB Mermory and Radeon 9250
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project