Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
99 user(s) are online (79 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 99

more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 2 3 (4)


Re: Bug in Milky-Tracker :-(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1151
@K-L

Good to hear. Updated also MilkyTracker! Binary here: http://capehill.kapsi.fi/

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in Milky-Tracker :-(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1099
@Cpaheill

Thanks. One little bug : trhe requester opens again on WB screen even if FullScreen is selected causing screen switchings.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in Milky-Tracker :-(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1151
@K-L

Reproduced the issue. Thanks.

   Report Go to top

MilkyTracker 1.02
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1151
MilkyTracker 1.02 released: http://capehill.kapsi.fi/

Filerequester issue should be fixed as well.

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in Milky-Tracker :-(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1099
Thanks ! It's ok indeed

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in Milky-Tracker :-(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1099
@Capehill

Hi,

We've just found a new bug. When converting some modules to WAV files, samples are slightly quircky (so modules with multiple loops overlaping give a very bad rendering).

I don't know if you see what I mean but former versions did not have this behaviour.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in Milky-Tracker :-(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1151
@K-L

Which module? which export parameters? Which version worked, what is "former"?

How do you verify WAV files, which player?

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in Milky-Tracker :-(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1099
@Capehill

Modules created by Pseudaxos who is using MilkcyTracker to create new mods.

When he converts his work to WAV (default parameters), mods containing loops get corrupted (loops are desynced whereas they aren't when they are created and listened to).

The trouble occured with SDL2 version, no problem with SDL1 version.

I can send you (by mail) one module to test.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in Milky-Tracker :-(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1151
@K-L

SDL is not used when exporting module. File is written using standard C library functions. It would be interesting to know how Linux version works, please test it if possible. Windows version is not so interesting because the code branches in many places. I mean Windows version runs different code than Amiga/Linux sometimes.

So far this sounds like a pure MilkyTracker issue but if you can upload the example module somewhere, for example the GitHub ticket tracker, I could try it myself.

   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in Milky-Tracker :-(
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1099
Hi,

Comparing Linux and AmigaOS 4.1 versions of MilkyTracker, I've just found this bug : stereo (panning) is not working on AmigaOS 4.1 version.

In MilkyTracker, you can have Amiga style panning (channels 1-3-5-7-... are left and 2-4-6-8-... are right), Milkytracker style panning (balanced) and Mono.

MilkyTracker AmigaOS 4.1 always outputs in mono (and if you try Amiga panning, all the right channels are mute).

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re:panning
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1151
@K-L

Is that a little or big endian system? I think there was earlier some endian issues related to how MT handles events internally.

   Report Go to top

Re:panning
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1099
@Capehill

I tested on Linux x64 vs AmigaOne X1000.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re:panning
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1151
@K-L

This is a strange issue. Which sound card you are using?

I have an EMU10K card in X5000 and I'm not able to separate left/right channels on AHI-level so it doesn't seem an MT or SDL2 issue. I modified some AHI example code to alternate between left and right and on X5000 I can't hear any difference (sounds mono) but on Sam440 and WinUAE I can hear left and right.

A small tester: http://capehill.kapsi.fi/ahi/AhiStereoTest.lha

I'm speculating that it could be some driver issue, or my (EMU10K) sound card is a strange one...

   Report Go to top

Re:panning
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1099
@Capehill

True indeed, with HD Audio on my X1000, you sound test outputs mono.

Using TuneNet, if I want to hear only right channel, I get no sound. Weird.

Edit : sorry, my fault, my jack to jack cable was broken. I replaced it and it's ok now.

(But maybe you found a bug with EMU10K driver).

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re:panning
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/5/1 18:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 1182
@Capehill

Me and my old demoscene group are going to have a reunion this autumn, and we're working on a small demo to commemorate our 30th anniversary. In the past few days I've been writing a short module using MilkyTracker - the first Amiga tune I've worked on since 2002.

I love MilkyTracker but one thing keeps getting in the way. Modules and samples keep the same path history, so with every sample loaded the module path changes, and vice versa. As a result I spend a lot of time in the ASL requester flipping through directories, which is a bit annoying.

I wonder if it were possible to have separate paths in the Amiga port, with defaults configurable for example through icon tooltypes? This would really improve the usability of the program!

_________________
The Rear Window blog

AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon RX 560 / ESI Juli@ / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
   Report Go to top

Re: Bug in Milky-Tracker :-(
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/10 21:56
From Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 107
@Capehill
Your AHIStereoTest gives stereo left/right alternating on my X5000 and ESI Juli@.

_________________
1989-> A500, A600, A3000, A4000, A1200, CD32, µA1, PegII, A1XE, CDTV, Amy/416D79, A1X5000, Vampire 500 V2+, Vampire 600 V2, Amy-ITX<-2020
   Report Go to top

Re:panning
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1151
@trixie

Checked the code and it should be possible to have separate load/save paths at least since there is a mode flag passed to the dialog code.

   Report Go to top

Re:panning
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/5/1 18:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 1182
@Capehill

Quote:
it should be possible to have separate load/save paths at least since there is a mode flag passed to the dialog code.

That would be fantastic, and I'd not hesitate to send a donation.

_________________
The Rear Window blog

AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon RX 560 / ESI Juli@ / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
   Report Go to top


« 1 2 3 (4)



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project