Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
116 user(s) are online (92 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 116

more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

« 1 (2)
Re: RadeonHD and A1XEG4
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

See User information
@ Raziel I will try that next time I get a spare moment. I am not a coder so I will check here. semi colon at the start of the line to comment out Yes?
@ Radov I did try the 66 MHz PCi socket just out of curiosity and it doesn't even show up in u-boot, no cursor, nothing.
I will persevere with this, I didn't give up when the cpu went and I certainly wont with this.
@ Hans what would the difference be between the pex 8111 and the 8112? is the latter just an upgraded chip but pin for pin replacement?

A1XEG4 PPC 7457 1.3GHz
A-Eon X5000
CDTV!!
Go to top
Home away from home
Home away from home

See User information
@Swisso

Quote:
@ Radov I did try the 66 MHz PCi socket just out of curiosity and it doesn't even show up in u-boot, no cursor, nothing.
I will persevere with this, I didn't give up when the cpu went and I certainly wont with this.

That won't work. The A1-XE UBoot can't handle a PCI bridge behind a bridge. The 66 MHz PCI port is already behind a PCI-to-PCI bridge, so UBoot simply doesn't detect and initialise the graphics card behind the PCI-to-PCIe bridge when it's plugged into this port.

Quote:
@ Hans what would the difference be between the pex 8111 and the 8112? is the latter just an upgraded chip but pin for pin replacement?

I don't know if it's a pin-compatible replacement. However, it definitely is a better bridge chip.

Hans

http://hdrlab.org.nz/ - Amiga OS 4 projects, programming articles and more.
https://keasigmadelta.com/ - more of my work
Go to top
Home away from home
Home away from home

See User information
@Swisso