Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
115 user(s) are online (83 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 113

Raziel, orgin, more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

Help installing and running classic productivity software
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
Hi all,

Is there any easy to install and us, GUI based, file manager and installer to install and use classic Amiga productivity software in OS4?

I was given a link to Disc Image Device in OS4Depot, but I must admit that I am totally at loss with it. Unfortunately, I'm not a software programmer like most of the forum members are. So unless the app had a GUI, I can't make it work.

In my MOS3.1 system, I simply use the File Manager app to insert and mount an adf. Then in the case of apps, all I have to do it's to use yet another app (Installer) to install the program in my HDD.

Is there something similar for OS4?

So far I have only been able to install and have fun with games (which is extremely easy to do and lots of fun), but I want to make a more meaningfull use of my investment. I want to install and run programs such as PageSetter3, PageStream 3.2, DPaint IV, DMusic, etc., for all of which I have the correspondind adf files.

I would very much appreciate any extra help to take my SAM460ex to the next level of productivity.

Go to top
Re: Help installing and running classic productivity software
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
Did you download http://os4depot.net/share/driver/storage/diskimage_device.lha ?

It has a gui, when diskimage device is started it can be acessed from the tools menu. Just right click on the mouse when you're in workbench and go to the toolsmenu and choose diskimage to bring up the gui.

Go to top
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

See User information