Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
57 user(s) are online (48 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 57

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 2 (3) 4 »


Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/2/21 14:27
Posts: 50
@trixie
Quote:
Out of curiosity: what was wrong with the iconv-based routine I sent you?

Nothing, I'm still using it. The only thing I've replaced is the start-pointer,end-pointer thing because I'm using start-pointer and string length instead. So there's no point in me converting length to two pointers and the routine converting it back before passing it to iconv.


   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/5/1 17:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 937
@tomsoniq

Great! When the adapted routine has been tested successfully, I'll be glad if you send it to me. I plan to do a small article on using iconv for charset conversions.

_________________
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast!
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/2/21 14:27
Posts: 50
@trixie
Quote:
AmigaAMP does not support encoding plugins, does it?

No, it doesn't. It's meant to be a player, not a transcoder.

   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/5/1 17:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 937
@tomsoniq

Quote:
No, it doesn't. It's meant to be a player, not a transcoder.

I know. I was just trying to give Elwood a hint that what he was suggesting is not possible.



Edited by trixie on 2014/4/19 13:25:04
_________________
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast!
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/9 10:44
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1314
@trixie
Quote:
AmigaAMP does not support encoding plugins, does it?

Ah ok. But if you know how to encode a file, you should be able to decode it and make an AAC player plugin for AmigaAmp.
Ok, it requires an extra effort but it's far from being a huge task.

_________________
Philippe 'Elwood' FERRUCCI
Sam460ex 1.10 Ghz
http://elwoodb.free.fr
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/5/1 17:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 937
@Elwood

Quote:
But if you know how to encode a file, you should be able to decode it and make an AAC player plugin for AmigaAmp.

OK, I'll do that as soon as the European Parliament introduces the 48-hour day and the 10-day week :D

_________________
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast!
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/9 10:44
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1314
Good!

_________________
Philippe 'Elwood' FERRUCCI
Sam460ex 1.10 Ghz
http://elwoodb.free.fr
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4193
@Tom
In onther words what i need to change to have back russian characters in amigaamp ? All the other apps and whole system looks ok, and previous version of amigaamp show it correctly too. I mean is it bug which you will fix, or, i need to make BZ for some os4 component to have utf8 support or whatever ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 2975
@trixie

Quote:
OK, I'll do that as soon as the European Parliament introduces the 48-hour day and the 10-day week :D


The Eurocrap not-elected commission you mean, Parliament can't create any law

   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/2/21 14:27
Posts: 50
@kas1e It's probably a bug! I simplified the routine a bit and quickly checked that it still works with French. But that's just another latin charset just like German so the test was not good enough to cover e.g. cyrillic.

I'm back at my development system tommorrow then I'll have a look.

   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/2/21 14:27
Posts: 50
@kas1e

Can you send me a test file, please, that's causing the ?'s in AmigaAMP 3.15?

Thanks,
Thomas

   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4193
@tom
Sure, there is

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/2/21 14:27
Posts: 50
@kas1e

This looks strange! The strings are marked with character encoding=0 which means ISO-8859-1 according to ID3v2 spec. But no matter what I try it never loooks right to me.

Does this particular one look right in AmigaAMP 3.14?

Also, do you have a link for the file you took the screenshots from, please?

Thanks,
Tom

   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4193
@tom
Just reverting only binary to 3.14 make that file which i post before looks correct (i.e. all in rusian as should be), same for that one from which i post screenshots before.

There is that other file which was on screenshots: there

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4193
@tom

"Info" also wrong in the same way on 3.15:

Resized Image

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Just popping in
Joined:
2009/2/21 14:27
Posts: 50
@kas1e
That file definitely has got wrong ID3v2 tags. The strings are probably meant to be ISO-8859-5 but that's not supported by ID3v2. It only supports ISO-8859-1, UTF-8 or UTF-16.

Audacious on Linux and various Windows ID3 editors show the title as "Êóêëà ñ ÷åëîâå÷åñêèì ëèöîì".

The only thing I can do to make it show cyrillic in AmigaAMP is to check the output of the conversion routine from ISO-8859-1 to your local charset (which is probably ISO-8859-5 in Russia) and if that spits out only question marks then assume it's meant not to be converted at all.


   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/5/1 17:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 937
@tomsoniq

Yeah, the tags are definitely borked. Funnily enough, the "Kukla" track has the Composer and Publisher tags OK (displayed in correct Cyrillic) while the other tags are wrong.

Quote:
The only thing I can do to make it show cyrillic in AmigaAMP is to check (...)

Don't do anything of this sort. The tags are supposed to be correct in the first place. If the ID3V2 specification is disrespected by whoever encoded the file, it's not your problem. Don't litter your code with sanity checks to amend for insane mistakes.


_________________
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast!
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1470
@kas1e
By curiosity, how does your tags shows under aTunes ? Nice or crap ?

Thx

   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4193
@zzd10h
In aTunes all fine:

Resized Image

Anyway, Tom already send me some beta, where all works again.

@Tom
Check mail plz.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: AmigaAMP 3.15 (OS4-NATIVE) released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/27 10:47
From Gravity well
Posts: 574
I noticed there's a considerable* difference between the loading time of a plain playlist with only filename+linefeed and the .pls format. The latter is at 179 KiB here...
Quote:

[playlist]
NumberOfEntries=2824

I calculated about 17 ms per line, so almost 50 seconds.

*) More than 1500%

   Report Go to top


« 1 2 (3) 4 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project