Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
82 user(s) are online (63 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 82

more...

Headlines






Links in amigans.net are just text ? [solved]
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:24
From Scarfskerry
Posts: 597
Hi,

I am using OWB 1.15 (not got round to getting 1.16 yet) and none of the links in amigans.net seem to work, they are just displayed as text. AWN seems to work OK, amigans used to work OK with older versions of OWB, I think I did see the same problem with 1.12 too but have been away so cannot recall fully. I noted some links are also not working on some other sites but most seem OK.

Is anyone else seeing this ? Seems not as some of you are posting here using OWB which would be difficult if all links are just interpreted as plain text like I am getting here.

Any ideas as to what is happening and how it can be fixed ?


Bill.

(Posting using IBrowse!)


Edited by afxgroup on 2008/3/9 10:34:20
   Report Go to top

Re: Links in amigans.net are just text ?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 19:07
From Germany
Posts: 1022
@BillE

Quote:
I am using OWB 1.15 (not got round to getting 1.16 yet) and none of the links in amigans.net seem to work, they are just displayed as text.
Others with such a problem had a broken fonts installations, for example the corefonts .otag and .font files in FONTS: without installing the actual fonts (the .ttf files in FONTS:_TrueType).
Please start OWB from a shell and check if there are font related errors messages.

   Report Go to top

Re: Links in amigans.net are just text ?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:24
From Scarfskerry
Posts: 597
@joerg

Quote:

joerg wrote:
Others with such a problem had a broken fonts installations, for example the corefonts .otag and .font files in FONTS: without installing the actual fonts (the .ttf files in FONTS:_TrueType).
Please start OWB from a shell and check if there are font related errors messages.


I tried running from the shell already but get no error messages to report

I will try to see if doing something with the fonts will help. It was after copying over the corefonts in order to fix other crashes that I think things went astray.

   Report Go to top

Re: Links in amigans.net are just text ?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1276
@BillE

I have sometimes noticed that you need to wait until the page is fully loaded, then hold the mouse over the link for a little while, before it "springs to life" and can be clicked. Keep an eye on the changing mouse pointer (maybe you need the very latest OWB for this).

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Links in amigans.net are just text ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 6:42
From Geneva CH
Posts: 227
@BillE

I did that : gone to typemanager, uninstalled all the fonts, re-installed all the fonts (make sure you install also the fonts recommended for OWB) and the problem was gone

Hope it helps

Luca

   Report Go to top

Re: Links in amigans.net are just text ?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:24
From Scarfskerry
Posts: 597
@Ricossa


Is there more involved than just downloading corefonts.lha ?

There are no ttf files to install in that archive, just the .otag and .font files which I have copied to fonts:

Do I need something else too ?


Bill.

   Report Go to top

Re: Links in amigans.net are just text ?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 4323

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Links in amigans.net are just text ?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/27 14:24
From Scarfskerry
Posts: 597
@Raziel

Thanks for that info.

This reply is posted with OWB


Bill.

   Report Go to top

Re: Links in amigans.net are just text ?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2988
@BillE

Does it work for you now, maybe you can edit the tread topic to "Solved"

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project