Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
91 user(s) are online (72 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 89

arfcarl, Templario, more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 ... 13 14 15 (16) 17 »


Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill
Now i think it's even 95% of non working because of registers shaders works now. I found currently just 5, from thousand tested :)


@Raziel
Thanks, but let's not deral Capehil's thread, let's continue in other "communication" topic


_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill

(click open in another tab for full size)

Resized Image

Some of them pretty complex and quite heavy

ps. Is it expected that Drag&Drop didn't work when we run ShaderJoy with disabled "EditorView"? It brings me "GetAttr failed, Unknown type for dropped file". Once I uncomment back "EditorView" tooltype, Drag&Drop starts to work again.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1130
@kas1e

Quote:

Is it expected that Drag&Drop didn't work when we run ShaderJoy with disabled "EditorView"? It brings me "GetAttr


Fixed for 1.17, thanks!

Ps. Can you reproduce issue 616?

   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3369
@Capehill

Great, time permitted could you add support for registering it via application library so user will also be able to disable the screen blanker activation?

   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill
Quote:

Ps. Can you reproduce issue 616?


No, works on my side..

But, maybe you remember, there were one shader, which works till ShaderJoy 1.8, and stop working on all versions since 1.9 :

https://www.shadertoy.com/view/WlBXzy

#define AREA 60

float r1D(float r)
{
    return 
fract(sin(r*12.43)*519803.43);
}

float rand(vec2 p)
{
  return 
fract(sin(dot(p,vec2(12.43,98.21)))*519803.43);
}

float map(vec2 vfloat svec2 z)
{
    if (
z.>= 0. && z.>= 0.)
    {
        
v*=z;
        
v*=s;
        return 
rand(floor(v));
    }
    if (
z.0. && z.>= 0.)
    {
        
v*=z;
        
v*=s;
        return 
rand(vec2(ceil(v.x-1.), floor(v.y)));
    }
    if (
z.0. && z.0.)
    {
        
v*=z;
        
v*=s;
        return 
rand(ceil(v-1.));
    }
    if (
z.>= 0. && z.0.)
    {
        
v*=z;
        
v*=s;
        return 
rand(vec2(floor(v.x), ceil(v.y-1.)));
    }
}

float grid2D(vec3 rovec3 rdvec2 st)
{
    
vec3 p;
    
vec3 u=ro;
    
    
int j 1;
    for (
int i=0;i<AREA;i+=0)
    {
        if (
AREA)
            break;
        
float h=0.;
        if (
rd.!= 0.)
        {
            
p.x=floor(u.x)+1.;
            
h=(p.x-u.x)/rd.x;
            
p.y=h*rd.y+u.y;
        }
        else    
p.y=floor(u.y)+1.;
        if (
p.y>=floor(u.y)+1.)
        {
            
p.y=floor(u.y)+1.;
            
h=(p.y-u.y)/rd.y;
            
p.x=h*rd.x+u.x;
        }
        else{
j++;}
        
        
float g=(p.x-u.x)/rd.x;
        
p.z=g*rd.z+u.z;
        
float t=map(u.xy,1.,sign(st))*abs(sin(iTime)*rand(floor(u.xy))+1.);
        if (
u.z<t)
        {
            return 
length(u-ro);
            break;
        }
        if (
p.z<t)
        {
            
float z p.z-t;
            
h=z/rd.z;
            
float x h*rd.x;
            
h=x/rd.x;
            
float y h*rd.y;
            
p-vec3(x,y,z);
            return 
length(u-ro);
        }
        
u=p;
    }
    return 
0.;
}

vec3 normal(vec3 pvec2 st)
{
    
float d length(p);
    
vec2 e vec2(.010.);
       
vec3 n vec3(map(p.xy-e.xy,1.,sign(st))-map(p.xy+e.xy,1.,sign(st)),
                  
map(p.xy-e.yx,1.,sign(st))-map(p.xy+e.yx,1.,sign(st)),
                  
e.x);
    return 
normalize(n);
}

#define B vec3(.6,.1,1.)
#define G vec3(.6,1.,.1)

void mainImageout vec4 fragColorin vec2 fragCoord )
{
    
vec2 uv fragCoord/iResolution.xy*2.-1.;
    
uv.x*=iResolution.x/iResolution.y;
    
    
vec2 st=uv;
    
vec3 ro=vec3(0.,0.,10.);
       
vec3 rd=normalize(vec3(abs(st),-1.));
    
    
vec3 col=vec3(0.);
    
    
float d grid2D(rordst);
    
vec3 p ro+rd*d;
    
vec3 n normal(p,st);
    
vec3 l vec3(cos(iTime),sin(iTime),.25)*10.;
    
vec3 ld normalize(l-p);
    
float diff max(dot(ld,n),0.);
    
col += diff*p.z+(p.z+.1)*.1;
    
fragColor vec4(sqrt(col*mix(B,G,p.z*1.5)), 0.);
}



Maybe now it's the same issues ? I mean check with previous versions, like 1.16 (at least on my x5000/RadeonRX it bars.frag works on 1.16 version of shaderjoy)

Maybe it can be some memory trashing somewhere which cause some bad data to be send to GPU ? At least that how i can explain why shader which i post works till 1.8 and start freezes after.

If that will be common case, then we can think about what cause it :)



_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2015/6/11 9:51
From Cologne
Posts: 421
@kas1e
I can reproduce it with my SI setup (it's not just the bars shader btw.).
My tests indicate that it's a Nova 1.78 bug with practically 100% certainty, probably unique to SI, considering that it works just fine for you.

   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1130
@kas1e

Did you mean Shaderjoy 1.11 vs. 1.12 rather? https://www.amigans.net/modules/xforum ... id=119977#forumpost119977

It's strange from Shaderjoy perspective if one shader freezes but the others work, considering that every shader is treated equally. They use the same uniform variables.

Was there a Mantis ticket about this "green cubes" shader issue?

   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill
I didnt create bugreport for this one, as if particular shader work in previous versions of shadetjoy, and start freeze after, then even if i will report it, most luckily Hans will ask us to pinpoint what were the changes which made behaviour changes. Maybe start to revert commit per commit to see when that shader start to work again, so it may give us some clue.

Anyway, there also some othet shaders freezes with the same "gpu ring hang" on serial, but they freezes from beginin (need to test them on nova 1.78). There is reports for them if it will be of any help: 494, 544, 553 and 602.

Dunno if it all common issue, but at least this one which wr discuss works before at some point

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1130
@kas1e

Well I can make a Mantis ticket then. It's an error dump from the driver level and Shaderjoy is not commanding driver directly. If this can be an application error Hans may need to give some advice what to check.

IIRC the only OpenGL change between 1.11 and 1.12 was the default texture filter mode and this shader doesn't even use textures.

EDIT: @kas1e "green cubes" doesn't work on Shaderjoy 1.11 anymore with Nova 1.78. How about your side (Polaris)? Freeze looked similar to #616 so I haven't opened a new ticket yet.


Edited by Capehill on 2020/10/14 16:05:22
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill

I retested "green cubes" now, and they works on Polaris till 1.11 ShaderJoy, and start freezing since 1.12 of shaderjoy. That all with nova 1.78.

But then, your freeze on RadeonHD is probabaly the same issue as you had with bars.frag, and which Hans already fixed, and once he add few more insturctions he probabaly will release 1.79 so we can check.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill
It turned out that in 1.78 those ones were fixed: 494, 553, and 544. Only 602 one is freezing and our "green cubes". I created a report about so we move to something: http://www.amiga.org/developer/bugreports/view.php?id=617


EDIT: 602 also fixed


Edited by kas1e on 2020/10/16 19:57:25
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill
Check plz http://www.amiga.org/developer/bugreports/view.php?id=617 , Hans giving some advice and asked if between 1.11 and 1.12 by some luck display area dimensions changes? That can explain some stuff.

Btw, checked for now for about 2000 shaders for the last days, and can say that yeah, SGPRs/VGPRs limits are on 99% gone since 1.78. There few shaders that can be found which still fail, but it's just about 20 from 2000, and they _very_ complex. See for more info:
http://www.amiga.org/developer/bugreports/view.php?id=484

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1130
@kas1e

Hans is correct, default viewport sizes are different between 1.11 and 1.12.

Good news regarding register allocator!

   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill
Checked that multipass shader: https://www.shadertoy.com/view/Xd3GDl

And while all compiles and seems works (it change the pictures randomly from 3 ichannels of bufferA and a bit fuzz/blure them): there still some error, on some switch, instead of showing actual texture image on the left side, it shows grey screen. Just want to be sure it is not a ShaderJoy issue about handling multipass shaders, but Nova one so can report.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill
Also found a little bug:

Take for example that nonworking shader: https://www.shadertoy.com/view/MlffDX.

Run it, it will bring you 2 error windows (one console output, and another with an "ok" button). Now, once it fails:

1). Take the scrollbar of console output, and scroll at the top.
2). Hit "OK" in the reaction window.
3). Now you still at the top of your previous output once you scroll it via scroll bar as expected, so then close that console window via a close gadget.
4). Try to close the main ShaderJoy window => fail + suspend.

Reproducible all the time

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1130
@kas1e

Quote:

Checked that multipass shader: https://www.shadertoy.com/view/Xd3GDl


Both image and buffer shaders freeze without error on my system (Nova 1.78 dev).

   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1130
@kas1e

Quote:


Take for example that nonworking shader: https://www.shadertoy.com/view/MlffDX.

Run it, it will bring you 2 error windows (one console output, and another with an "ok" button). Now, once it fails:

1). Take the scrollbar of console output, and scroll at the top.
2). Hit "OK" in the reaction window.
3). Now you still at the top of your previous output once you scroll it via scroll bar as expected, so then close that console window via a close gadget.
4). Try to close the main ShaderJoy window => fail + suspend.



Now this looks like some system issue (console?). Shaderjoy wants to print the GL error after you close the message box but if console is scrolled to top position, nothing happens and Shaderjoy is blocked.

EDIT: made a simpler test that should show 2 issues:

1) If you scroll up during delay, program doesn't exit. There is a DisplayBeep call to detect this easily.
2) When you scroll down, the last print will corrupt the previous line.

#include <stdio.h>
#include <proto/dos.h>
#include <proto/intuition.h>

int main()
{
    for (
int i 010000i++) {
        
printf("%d: this is a test, scroll up during delay\n"i);
        
//fflush(stdout);
    
}

    
IDOS->Delay(50);

    
printf("End of program\n");
    
//fflush(stdout);

    
IIntuition->DisplayBeep(NULL);

    return 
0;
}



Edited by Capehill on 2020/10/24 16:51:39
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill
Do you mean it's console bugs?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1130
@kas1e

It seems so. Did you try my test program?

   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.16
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6445
@Capehill
Not sure that I can reproduce it from your test case. For me it just runs, starts print strings, once it comes up to the Delay, I grab the scroll bar and scroll it up. Wait for some seconds (and didn't hear any Beep at this time), and then scroll down: and I can see correctly beep, and exit and no corruption.

PS. btw, Trevor shown ShaderJoy on Amiwest video. Though he didn't show for real cool shaders which works now, just some of the current ones from your archive. But still looks tasty :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 13 14 15 (16) 17 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project