Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
95 user(s) are online (81 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 94

Paul, more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 (2)


Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/12/28 7:02
From Oulu, Finland
Posts: 37
@kas1e

No, it doesn't work well when trying to configure via game itself, I was happy with default settings :)

With some luck I can configure one or two directions, but usually not... so either super fast or just wait second and if you're in luck you manage to give right input in time.

   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7022
@Tohe
Ah so, then I am not alone with that issue. I was able to configure all directions and buttons, with fast-fast pressing and repeat it a few times it wasn't lucky :) But it seems like a bug then somewhere...

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2491
@kas1e

I got an immediate crash just starting HCraft and just sent you over stack trace and crashlog for that...seems my X1000 and latest ogles2.library are like oil & water

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7022
@328gts

HCraft was different issue as you can see in other thread, and fixed. But the issue with SuperTuxKart looks pretty bad because other ones with x1000 didn't have that seems so. So I fear it can be a memory. We need at least someone else with x1000 to reproduce your crash.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2948
@kas1e

"hcraft" is not working.
"hcraft_debug3" is working on my computer.

AmigaONE-X1000

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7022
@LiveForIt
Try better SuperTuxKart, to play a bit in all kind of levels. There is some issue happens on 328gts's machine which we need to know if it only his machine.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7022
@Skateman
I watched your video again, and found something strange: you didn't have music in the supertuxkart. Not in a menu, not in the levels when play. See how it for me:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uyuT4UGfDc8

Is in your AHI setup you have enough channels? Music should be there by default. Or maybe your recording device didn't record it, but music works?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Just popping in
Joined:
2017/10/28 11:03
From Netherlands
Posts: 143
@kas1e

I turned of the music but the sound does work.
If i start racing, you can hear the racing sounds.

Thanks for watching and keep up the great work!!




_________________
AmigaOne X5000 -> 2GHz / 16GB RAM / Radeon R7 250 / M-Audio 5.1 -> AmigaOS 4.1 FE / Ubuntu Linux
Amiga 1200 -> Recapped / 68ec020 ACA 1221ec / CF HDD / RetroNET connected to the world
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7022
@Skateman
Ah so you turned it off yourself, so then all good there. Was in fear there a bug :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2491
@ kas1e

hmm but if memory issue than why HCraft working great with no crashes and I can't even finish one race in SuperTuxKraft ?

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7022
@328gts
Its amiga, every kind of strange and unlogical issues can happens. We need more x1000 users to test it , just at least another one with same issue. Because as of now you are single one with it.

Is it happens in any level ? All settings default ?

@All x1000 users
Can more if you test supertuxkart to play in it to finish few levels, etc ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1101
I finished a few levels without any trouble.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 (not used anymore)
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7022
@all
In meantime uploaded on os4depot (upload query currently) new version with joystick support added, so it will be not sitting somewhere in the forum posts

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2491
@kas1e

with this version I finally completed a race with no guru for 1st time! Played again to amke sure I wasn't dreaming and all good...my Logitech wireless Gamepaf (F710) works great with SuperTuxKart too

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7022
@328gts
That indeed strange, as I change in binary nothing absolutely, just link it against the same SDL with just 2-3 strings changes about joystick.

But if it works... cool!

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2491
bringing back this thread after trying out SuperTuxKart with the latest Update 2 on my X1000 and can say with 5 cars on track the game ran smoother than before though after 2 laps I got a DSI & was able to save a crashlog...appears to be ogles2.library issue

anyone else get this with Update 2?

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7022
@328gts
Can you check if a new version of supertuxkart makes your bug gone?

Thanks!

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2491
@kas1e

will do for sure but I think OS4depot is on overload from all the great updates you uploaded recently as tried few times today and downloads stalling...try again later today

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2491
@kas1e

ok just checked and all good so far after playing on different tracks with 5 cars on track I couldn't reproduce the guru as noted above so all good so far

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: SuperTuxKart v0.8.1 bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2491
tonight playing a few rounds all ok the quit game and got Grim Reaper (DSI). No system crash so saved crash-log & submitted on OS4Depot


Edited by 328gts on 2021/4/21 6:34:24
_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project