Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
54 user(s) are online (40 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 54

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 ... 30 »


Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739
This is my first official beta version of Mplayer.

No overlay is supported.
No ARexx support. (disabled It crashed and was not important to what I was working on)

Video out:
* wpa_cgx,
* SDL.
* gl/gl2/matrixview

Its also compiled whit lots of other outputs, like gl/gl2/matrixview I have not tested this mode, do not know if they work or not, try the modes out if you have MiniGL.

Audio Out:
* ahi_dev,
* sdl,
* mpegpes (don't know what that is)

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/69 ... /mplayer_amigaos4_altivec

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 13:11
From Germany
Posts: 733
@LiveForIt

On my X1000 is the file not executable

_________________
Amiga600/Vampire2/PrismaMegaMix‚Äč/32GB CF Card/2x Rys Mk2/A604n/IndivisionECS/Gotek
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739
@tommysammy

Drop box does not support Amiga file attributes,
type this in shell, this will make it executable.

protect mplayer +e

or right click the file and select icon menu, then icon information, there you can make file executable.


Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/4/4 4:40:04
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3146
@LiveForIt

Just for curiosity i run this first beta on my SamFlex and as expected it say: you need Altivec blabla .. but then it freeze

The error message is ok, but in this case MPlayer should quit without problem
Aniway it's the first step so it's all normal, let's see how it will evolve, all seems pretty interesting :)


   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739
@samo79

Yes I guess I can add some thing like that.
But are not people used to programs that crash by now

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739
@samo79

The error message already existed in mplayer.
I think the crash might have some thing to do whit mplayer exiting early, not really related to Altivec. Altivec is just what triggers the problem in this case.

Maybe some resource being freed twice or some thing that where not initialized. Its not first priority, but it will be looked at.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739
@LiveForIt

This looks promising I think the composition stuff will by easier to do then expected, I was expecting problems whit multi-threading, but this is single threaded, so it should be easy.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5536
@LiveForIt
Cool :) Already found places where actual blits happens and when frame is ready ? Will you render all to offscreen bitmap and then compositetags with whole frame or have some other ideas ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
@LiveForIt
Tested on my X1000 (HD6670)

by default, it works well (mplayer file.avi) but when using SDL (to have resize possibility) it hangs for a little moment and fails saying my X1000 is too slow.

Kas1e beta version works in the same condition.

15/0.Medias:Videos> Work:mplayer_amigaos4_altivec -vo sdl Medias:Videos/LeGrandSoir.avi
MPlayer SVN-rSVN-r32634-4.2.4 (C) 2000-2010 MPlayer Team

Playing Medias:Videos/LeGrandSoir.avi.
AVI file format detected.
[aviheader] Video stream found, -vid 0
[aviheader] Audio stream found, -aid 1
VIDEO: [XVID] 640x272 24bpp 24.000 fps 874.9 kbps (106.8 kbyte/s)
Clip info:
Title: LeGrand.Soir2012
Software: Lavf52.33.0
[VO_SDL] Using driver: OS4.
==========================================================================
Opening video decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg's libavcodec codec family
Selected video codec: [ffodivx] vfm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg MPEG-4)
==========================================================================
==========================================================================
Opening audio decoder: [mp3lib] MPEG layer-2, layer-3
AUDIO: 48000 Hz, 2 ch, s16be, 128.0 kbit/8.33% (ratio: 16000->192000)
Selected audio codec: [mp3] afm: mp3lib (mp3lib MPEG layer-2, layer-3)
==========================================================================
ahi_dev_init:511
-- driver -- 3CA1B4FC
AO: [ahi_dev] 48000Hz 2ch s16be (2 bytes per sample)
Starting playback...
Movie-Aspect is 2.35:1 - prescaling to correct movie aspect.
VO: [sdl] 640x272 => 640x272 Planar YV12
New_Face failed. Maybe the font path is wrong.
Please supply the text font file (~/.mplayer/subfont.ttf).
subtitle font: load_sub_face failed.
New_Face failed. Maybe the font path is wrong.
Please supply the text font file (~/.mplayer/subfont.ttf).
subtitle font: load_sub_face failed.


************************************************
**** Your system is too SLOW to play this! ****
************************************************

Possible reasons, problems, workarounds:
- Most common: broken/buggy _audio_ driver
- Try -ao sdl or use the OSS emulation of ALSA.
- Experiment with different values for -autosync, 30 is a good start.
- Slow video output
- Try a different -vo driver (-vo help for a list) or try -framedrop!
- Slow CPU
- Don't try to play a big DVD/DivX on a slow CPU! Try some of the lavdopts,
e.g. -vfm ffmpeg -lavdopts lowres=1:fast:skiploopfilter=all.
- Broken file
- Try various combinations of -nobps -ni -forceidx -mc 0.
- Slow media (NFS/SMB mounts, DVD, VCD etc)
- Try -cache 8192.
- Are you using -cache to play a non-interleaved AVI file?
- Try -nocache.
Read DOCS/HTML/en/video.html for tuning/speedup tips.
If none of this helps you, read DOCS/HTML/en/bugreports.html.

----- CLOSE AHI AUDIO -----
ahi_dev_uninit:570
ahi_dev_uninit:578 -- 00004AF0l
----- WAIT FOR PlayerTask_Process() to quit -----
----- CLOSE AHI AUDIO - DONE -----

Exiting... (Quit)

   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739
@kas1e

There are few small changes needed, you see when its ready.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739
@zzd10h

Yes the SDL thing will be slow as its software scaling.

The too slow massages normally comes whit default ahi_dev audio output, the SDL audio output does not display this message.

Mplayer -ao sdl test.avi

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
@LiveForIt

you are right

Mplayer -ao sdl test.avi

works but it's cgx_wpa video driver => no window resize available


   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739
@zzd10h

Composition version of that driver is coming, soooonnnn..

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2012/8/14 12:51
From France
Posts: 1494
@LiveForIt


   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739
@zzd10h

Works now, only problem every one are smurfs, but that's normal.

EDIT: and yes the OCD was not working.

All fixed now.


Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/4/4 8:09:29
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5536
@LiveForIT
Tried as "mplayer -vo comp test.avi" , it says "Please insert volume /progdir/conf/work:". I chancel it (3 times) , and video runs ! I can resize it ! But on my test video "comp" driver give 43% of my cpu loading. While pure cgx_wpa do 35% of loading (i.e. compositing now slower on 10% than pure cgx_wpa).

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2739
@kas1e


What computer are you testing on X1000, XE or Pegasus II?
What video are you testing?
What graphic card do you have and what port is connected to? PCIe, PCI 66Mhz, PCI 33Mhz :-p

Quote:
Tried as "mplayer -vo comp test.avi" , it says "Please insert volume /progdir/conf/work:". I chancel it (3 times)


Can you run snoopy to see what what file it try to open, I don't have that problem on my computer.

Quote:
While pure cgx_wpa do 35% of loading (i.e. compositing now slower on 10% than pure cgx_wpa).


There are some differences between cgx_wpa and comp output.
First difference I use ARGB bitmap, not RGB bitmap, this does not effect the X1000 at all, at lest not on my computer. But it might effect computers whit slower RAM bus.

33% more data is need to be sent to the graphic card, your result show that the bus speed is the bottleneck.

The harry potter test video I'm using uses around 90% CPU whit wpa_cgx version.
And only 38% CPU whit the Comp output on X1000.


Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/4/4 10:36:47
Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/4/4 10:37:22
Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/4/4 10:38:11
Edited by LiveForIt on 2014/4/8 6:27:24
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1007
LiveForIt : indeed on AmigaOne XE G4 1,26 Ghz and Radeon 9000 Pro, I only get a grey screen with 100% CPU USage. But I do not get any error.

Not that important since P96_PIP does work on Radeon 9000 Pro. I don't know for those using Radeon HD cards in their A1 or Sam440.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: Mplayer Altivec test version for G4 and PA6T-1682M
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 13:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 901
Using the first release from liveforit, I ran a 480p .avi of GForce and only got 9% CPU usage on my X1000.
This was without any command line modifier, just the exe and file name.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 ... 30 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project