Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
52 user(s) are online (36 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 50

TiredOfLife, TimoInutilis, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Icon Specification
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/26 19:11
From Athens/Greece
Posts: 143
Hi, can anyone let me know if there are in specifications for dual png icons on OS4? On MorphOS I can join 2 pngs, rename as .info and then replace the icon of my program and it works. Also, can anyone download a wip hollywood compile I have from here and let me know how's is working on his system (check fps with RA-P)? Can you see if it has a docky icon? I know you can add dual png state under Hollywood appicon preprocessor command but I am interested in adding it afterwards, without the need of the script.

   Report Go to top

Re: Icon Specification
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3553
@Cool_amigaN
I am a bit doubtful if OS4 supports using PNG files as icons, but this might help:
http://os4depot.net/index.php?functio ... convert/pngicon2amiga.lha

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: Icon Specification
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 6044
@ChrisH
PNG icons don't works on os4 out of box, but works when user install http://os4depot.net/share/library/misc/png_im.lha

But you are right, pngicon2amiga convert png to aos4 icons fine enough (i use it all the time).

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Icon Specification
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3553
@kas1e
Probably better for program author to convert PNG to OS4 icons once, than for him to expect every potential user to install a PNG icon patch...

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: Icon Specification
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1335
@Cool_amigaN
I D/L your program and ran a quick test. When it starts, my Workbench screen colors are changed and Workbench is frozen. Even if I switch it to fullscreen my Workbench screen has altered colors and is unusable. It doesn't matter if it has a docky icon if Workbench is frozen and there is no point in putting it in a window on Workbench if Workbench is unusable. Maybe you should run the program on a custom screen and leave the Workbench screen alone. I don't usually play games on my Amiga so others may have a different opinion.

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project