Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
64 user(s) are online (54 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 63

serpi, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 12 13 14 (15) 16 »


Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5462
@Kicko
Quote:

doenst work here with odyssey 1.23 upto r3.


upto r3 mean include or exclude r3 ? Maybe if excluded then r3 may works (as i change in user agent Amiga on Macintosh back, maybe they do check it and do something about).

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3142
@kas1e

Good news, we can close another old reported bug !

Bug #833 for Odyssey at: http://bugs.os4depot.net/?function=viewissue&issueid=833

It was fixed in latest MUI4 commit: http://muidev.de/ticket/27

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/10/25 9:21
From Gothenburg / Sweden
Posts: 1175
@kas1e

Inlusive, all 1.23 versions upto now. I know the old version of spreedsheat worked but they updated it a while ago and then it stopped working, just ghosted.

EDIT: I got a message from a user who told me spreedsheat on google docs works with odyssey 1.23 and 1.24 on morphos. Just doubleclick on a cell and should bring up all colours. He uses spoof as safari but havent tried the rest. However on my x1000 none of the spoofing works with it.


Edited by Kicko on 2014/5/6 16:19:00
   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5462
@samo
I tested latest mui build from Thore, and it still didn't work s as before. I.e. i just open side-panel history , make it active (at least tring to make it active), and mouse wheel only scroll main odyssye's page. As well as keys up+down to navigate cursor over the same not works.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3142
@kas1e

Uh do you have it already ?
Thore fixed it just some hours ago ..

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/8 19:55
Posts: 158
@kas1e

Hey kase1e, sorry if this has been answered before, but when I start Odessy, it says "please insert volume RANDOM:" in any drive, then it makes me assign it to something...why is that?

Also, downloads don't work at all on my system (X1000 with Update 6). When I go to download something from Odessy the download window pops up but nothing actually downloads!?

Thanks for your work on the browser :) Much appreciated!

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/11/25 16:32
From Caen (France)
Posts: 171
@HammerD
The device random: is not created by odyssey but by the system.
You must use the random dosdriver.
I think it is located on sys:storage/dosdrivers. Move it to sys:devs/dosdrivers and launch it.
After that, with each reboot, it will be launched automatically.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/8 19:55
Posts: 158
@yescop

Thanks that fixed the startup...downloads still not starting though even though the download window pops up (eg. if I try to download something from OS4depot.net).

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/2/1 17:50
Posts: 55
@HammerD

I used to have the same problem..refer here

http://www.amigans.net/modules/xforum ... t_id=86113#forumpost86113

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5462
@HammerD
I see that problem for some ppls back in past, and they solved it by clean up settings of mui as well as envs , etc.

But will be interesting to know what option exactly cause that.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5462
@samo
Quote:

Uh do you have it already ?
Thore fixed it just some hours ago ..

I got it right after read your post. Through that thing indeed wasn't fixed, then was refixed, and then in general there is some basic problem which make wheel not works as it should, as well as up/down keys, etc. Thore aware and works on

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Just popping in
Joined:
2010/8/23 15:11
Posts: 125
@kas1e

The r3 works very well on my A1-X1000. Thanks a lot for your hard work!

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/19 22:44
From Tarsus IV
Posts: 548
Problem with r3. I found that problem in transifex.com site. The greek letter 'p', which is 'π' doesn't appear normally as it shows only the '1' letter in its place. Before r3 was not a problem.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5462
@phantom
plz, test r2 after reboot, then r1, then again r3 in another location. i think it will be something with you settings (or system ones or odyssey ones). and if still there will be problem, then step by step how reproduce: what locale you choice in prefs:locale, what prefs:input, what in odysseys font settings, and what-where you type or load when see problem.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/19 22:44
From Tarsus IV
Posts: 548
@kas1e

I don't think that's my settings problem while r2 was working perfect. Do you have r2 for download to re-test it please?

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5462
@Phantom
You may try that one:
http://www.sendspace.com/file/uv1ymw

Its r2 just with first fixes which come to r3.

But just for sake of tests give me plz that info:

1). your prefs:input (screenshot better)
2). your prefs:locale (and preffered languages if you have) (screenshot better)
3). screenshot of your odyssey's font settings
4). where i need to go on transifex.com to see problem

So i can just check on my setup and see if i can reproduce and do anything about.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/19 22:44
From Tarsus IV
Posts: 548
Roman, I will try to upload some screenshots tonight.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/5 14:07
From Italy
Posts: 617
Hi Roman try this site https://cmd.fm/ ( probably you will like this site :P)
I tested on AmigaOS odyssey 1.23 and is terribly slow plus gave me dsi (skippable) ... on 1.24 Mos is working great

Try: mario ( command too) on Mos is slow but all gfx is ok on AmigaOS some parts was not showed .

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 5462
@samo
Thore fixed all sidepanels issues for now, now and mouse wheel, and keys, and focus : all works.

@phantom
Ok, i got your screenshots on mail, will check it later. But in meantime you may try to play with preffered languages (to see if it make any difference). I.e. use only one , use first one that one, and then that one. If there will be differences, then its can be related to accepted-language header as it have priority of languages now.

   Report Go to top

Re: fastfix for 1.23
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3142
@kas1e

Quote:
@samo
Thore fixed all sidepanels issues for now, now and mouse wheel, and keys, and focus : all works.


Super !
Out of curiosity, did you test if (in the MorphOS version) the keyboard works also in all other parts of the OWB interface ?

Not to count the sidepanels (that is already fixed as you say), actually on our port keyboard works only in bookmark window, but not in other areas

Prefs, download, network, cookie windows etc .. in all that area keyboard seems currently unsupported .. eventually i might open a new ticket also for them .. what do you think ?

   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 12 13 14 (15) 16 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project