Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
47 user(s) are online (17 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 46

Templario, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



« 1 ... 6 7 8 (9)


Re: Shaderjoy 1.6
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1014
@Petrol

Quote:

sometimes one click is sufiscient to switch fullscreen<>window mode.


I'm guessing that double click time of your Input prefs is long enough to register separate clicks as double clicks.

Quote:

If I switch off fps counter, render is smoother (like with 3Dcow program


Updating window title bar takes here ~900 microseconds when compositing effects are enabled, and ~300 microseconds without compositing.

   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.7
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1014
Version 1.7:

- Open all screens with SA_LikeWorkbench tag.
- Disable optimized bitmap allocation.
- Log OpenGL information during startup.
- Display version number on screen title bar.
- Fix an issue where FPS counter was not visible when started in fullscreen mode.

   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.7
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6268
@Capehill
1.7 fix issues with strange look of menu in fullscreen and my window->fullscreen->window bug switch.

Thumbsi !

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.7
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6268
@Capehill
Found some very small shader which produce just white screen: https://www.shadertoy.com/view/Wd2fDW

void mainImageout vec4 fragColorin vec2 fragCoord )
{
    
vec2 uv fragCoord/iResolution.xy;

    
uv *= 6.5;
    
    
float len;
    for(
int i 03i++) {
        
len length(uv);
        
uv.+=  sin(uv.iTime 0.3)*5.;
        
uv.+=  cos(uv.iTime 0.1 cos(len 2.0))*2.;
    }
    
    
vec3 col vec3(cos(len 0.3), cos(len 0.1), cos(len 0.1));
    
    
fragColor vec4(col,1.0);
}


Before sumbiting bug-report to nova, need to be sure what actuall issue is

I reduce shader much to simplify it, to just:

void mainImageout vec4 fragColorin vec2 fragCoord )
{
    
vec2 uv fragCoord/vec2(0.1,0.1);

    
uv *= 6.5;
    
    
float len;
    for(
int i 01i++) {
        
len length(uv);
        
uv.+=  1.0;
        
uv.+=  1.0;
    }
    
    
vec3 col vec3(cos(len 0.3), cos(len 0.1), cos(len 0.1));
    
    
fragColor vec4(col,1.0);
}



And this render static image on win32, while on os4 white screen.

Now, if we remove for(int i = 0; i < 1; i++) { , and shader start to looks like this:

void mainImageout vec4 fragColorin vec2 fragCoord )
{
    
vec2 uv fragCoord/vec2(0.1,0.1);

    
uv *= 6.5;
    
    
float len;

        
len length(uv);
        
uv.+=  1.0;
        
uv.+=  1.0;

    
vec3 col vec3(cos(len 0.3), cos(len 0.1), cos(len 0.1));
    
    
fragColor vec4(col,1.0);
}


Then image renders.

Like if "for" there, even with 1 pass (which mean like we do nothing) , then things go bad. Dunno currently what it mean. Mostly looks like "float len" being trashed somehow if it being in the "for" loop, and then later for cos() used bad values or so.

ps. Maybe we need to try that reduced version directly, without shaderjoy (what i mean is that to put everything inside of main() for tests, not inside of mainImage() which is called from main() , maybe it will be again something about wrong return values from other functions).


Edited by kas1e on 2020/5/22 8:58:42
Edited by kas1e on 2020/5/22 9:02:15
Edited by kas1e on 2020/5/22 9:04:10
Edited by kas1e on 2020/5/22 9:08:38
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.7
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1014
@kas1e

Quote:

Found some very small shader which produce just white screen: https://www.shadertoy.com/view/Wd2fDW


Yet another nice shader.

Found 2 workarounds:

1) move "float len;" outside the function, making it a global variable, or
2) initialize it, like "float len = 0.0;"

Maybe it's a somekind of an optimizer bug. For some reason compiler doesn't see that "len" is modified inside the loop?


   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.7
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6268
@Capehill
Thanks for more info! BZ created:
http://www.amiga.org/developer/bugreports/view.php?id=487

Do you think it worth to deral shaderjoy's topic with other buggy shaders not related to issues already reported, or there should be some new one like "bugs in NOVA's shader compiler?"

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.7
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1014
@kas1e

Quote:

Do you think it worth to deral shaderjoy's topic with other buggy shaders not related to issues already reported, or there should be some new one like "bugs in NOVA's shader compiler?"


IIRC we don't have a generic Warp3D Nova topic, so in that sense another thread might be a good idea.




   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.7
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6268
@Capehill
Ok will do new one for next ones.

Btw, checking more sound shaders, found one failed because want iChannelTime. That one i assume exactly for sound and not for textures. Seems some timing can be get from sounds as well, so it not just some .raw format ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.7
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1014
@kas1e

iChannelTime is documented to be channel playback time in seconds, so I wonder how it differs from iTime in practise. In any case it can be added if sound support happens.

   Report Go to top

Re: Shaderjoy 1.7
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6268
@Capehill
Have probabaly a good idea how integrate editor with less blood : add tooltype "editor=patch_to_editor_of_choice", and in the menu "main" add entry "Edit Shader". By default "editor" can be the one which ships with os4 by default like notepad, so tooltype will be editro=sys:utilities/notepad.

Once user load shader, then that entry highglitsh in the main menu (while no shader loaded,then it disabled). Then when shader loaded and this entry works, user press on it, and shader just opens in the editor of choice.

By this you have no needs to spend time on editor at all, and shader can be edited/tested/reloaded easy and pretty integrated. Only little moment there can be that you need to run editor in async mode so to not block work of main window where shader works.

Just as idea :) But users can use any editor they prefer: notepad, stormed, gvim, multiedit, codepad , even codebench and what else

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 6 7 8 (9)



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project