Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
69 user(s) are online (46 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 69

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





X5000 UBOOT freeze - Fixed
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:06
From UK
Posts: 151
My X5000 has decided to stop booting, and UBOOT output is as follows.

U-Boot 2014.04 (Oct 17 2016 08:22:22)

CPU0:  P5020Version2.0, (0x82200020)
Core:  e5500Version1.2, (0x80240012)
Clock Configuration:
       
CPU0:1995 MHzCPU1:1995 MHz,
       
CCB:798  MHz,
       
DDR:665  MHz (1330 MT/s data rate) (Asynchronous), LBC:49.875 MHz
       FMAN1
498.750 MHz
       QMAN
:  399 MHz
       PME
:   399 MHz
L1
:    D-cache 32 KiB enabled
       I
-cache 32 KiB enabled
Reset Configuration Word 
(RCW):
       
000000000c540000 00000000 1e1e0000 00000000
       00000010
44808c00 ff002000 68000000 45000000
       00000020
00000000 00000000 00000000 0003000f
       00000030
a0000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
Board
CYRUS
36
-bit Addressing
I2C
:   ready
SPI
:   ready
DRAM
:  Initializing....using SPD
Detected UDIMM M378B5173EB0
-YK0
Not enough bank
(chip-select) for CS0+CS1 on controller 0interleaving disabled!
There is no rank on CS0 for controller 1.
Not enough bank
(chip-select) for CS0+CS1 on controller 1interleaving disabled!
Not all controllers have compatible interleaving modeAll disabled.
2 GiB left unmapped
4 GiB 
(DDR364-bitCL=9ECC off)


I have swapped ram, unplugged everything and still dont know why its stopping at this point. Has anyone else seen this before?

Only things connected are memory, serial<>usb and case/power cables.


Edited by derfs on 2020/1/23 21:52:50
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2471
@derfs

Not sure about this one. But do you have 1 or 2 memory dimms? If you have 2, try with one of them instead.... Just maybe....

Just thinking of these lines...
Quote:

2 GiB left unmapped
4 GiB (DDR3, 64-bit, CL=9, ECC off)

_________________
Sam460 Lite
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:06
From UK
Posts: 151
@Antique

I have another 4gb dimm, and the X5000 was working fine with both, but it doesnt matter which one i put in, or both in a different order, i still get the same issue.

I have kept it as a single dimm just to try and minimise what is connected.

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 573
Does it boot to Installation CD?

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/7/16 17:57
From Istanbul
Posts: 103
@derfs

Did you. try rewriting Uboot image on a new micro sd card ?

_________________
Sinan - AmigaOS4 Beta-Tester
- AmigaOne X5000
- AmigaOne A1222
- Sam460ex
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:06
From UK
Posts: 151
@walkero

it doesnt get that far - freezes mid-UBOOT initialization.

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:06
From UK
Posts: 151
@SinanSam460

No, as i dont have the X5000 UBOOT image, and i believe am still on an older version of UBOOT.

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/5/1 17:57
From Czech Republic
Posts: 1106
@derfs

I'd call AmigaKit and ask if they could send you an SD card with the latest image.

_________________
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast!

AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon RX 560 / ESI Juli@ / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:06
From UK
Posts: 151
@trixie

I have sent them an email but I have had no response yet. I will see how it goes.

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2776
@derfs

I think UBOOT is saying it does not support your DRAM...

Quote:

DRAM: Initializing....using SPD
Detected UDIMM M378B5173EB0-YK0
Not enough bank(chip-select) for CS0+CS1 on controller 0, interleaving disabled!
There is no rank on CS0 for controller 1.
Not enough bank(chip-select) for CS0+CS1 on controller 1, interleaving disabled!
Not all controllers have compatible interleaving mode. All disabled.


Detected UDIMM M378B5173EB0-YK0


https://starmicroinc.net/samsung-4gb-d ... -memory-m378b5173eb0-yk0/

I can see your RAM sucks, get som ram that is defigned for your computer, who build this computer was this the RAM from Amiga KIT.

wtf... "non-ECC" way... you have cheap ram in your computer. trow the DRAM in the trash!!! and get "ECC" DRAM, check techinal manual for correct memory before buying.

And buy a good expensive PSU while your at it, its so typical that they try to sell you some crap… and hope it works out for you should get your money back this type customer service suck..

DO NOT TRY TO FLASH UBOOT BEFORE YOU HAVE GOOD DRAM..



Edited by LiveForIt on 2020/1/23 6:47:08
Edited by LiveForIt on 2020/1/23 6:50:03
Edited by LiveForIt on 2020/1/23 6:50:56
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:06
From UK
Posts: 151
@LiveForIt

from the manual

Quote:
Cyrus Plus uses standard 1.5V DDR3 DIMMs, 1 socket for P3041 and 2 sockets for P5020/P5040.

The board has been qualified with unbuffered non-ECC DIMMs. For the latest information on recommended DIMM module types, please contact your reseller.

It is recommended to use DIMMs in matched pairs.

   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/2 0:35
From Sydney
Posts: 688
Ignore NutsAboutAmiga, there is nothing wrong with your RAM.

The output from your RAM init sequence is quite normal, there is something else wrong, much later.

Have you tried:
1. Remove the graphics card and all plugin cards.
2. Replace the CR2032 coin cell.

In my X5000s, I sometimes have to pull out the RAM DIMMs and clean the sockets with a small stiff brush (like every 6 months). I also clean the edge connectors of the DIMMs with a fine eraser, not handling the connector afterward.


_________________
cheers
tony
   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze - Fixed
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:06
From UK
Posts: 151
@tonyw

I had already taken everything out and back in again a couple times, but not the CR2032 so I swapped that over as well.

It still didnt work after all that but as i was swapping the CR2032 back over i noticed that the ATX plug was ever so slighlty out on one side. One careful push later and the machine boots again.

At least i now know the cause and if this same issue happens to someone else at least there is now this thread.


   Report Go to top

Re: X5000 UBOOT freeze - Fixed
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/2 0:35
From Sydney
Posts: 688
@derfs

Good work.

_________________
cheers
tony
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project