Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
105 user(s) are online (59 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 105

more...

Headlines

Register To Post  

YAM DragNDrop when streaming radio via TuneNet
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
Hello:

Is it just me, or is it next to impossible to drag a message from the Inbox to another folder while playing Internet radio with TuneNet?? I have tried many setting changes to MUI prefs to no avail. All is fine if I stop the playback. So I wind up moving the Inbox message via the toolbar move button.

Go to top
Re: YAM DragNDrop when streaming radio via TuneNet
Supreme Council
Supreme Council

See User information
@amigadad

Happens in all MUI apps. Try drag&drop in mui prefs for example.

I don't think this can be helped unfortunately.

Vacca foeda. Sum, ergo edo

Mr Bobo Cornwater
Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
@orgin

I am not a programmer, but it would apear that DragNDrop is trying to hog the system and OS4.1.1 is not letting it. Just my opinion, not sure if it is correct or not.

Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in

See User information
@amigadad

This is a known issue. MUI locks the current screen hard during DnD operations. This behaviour is exactly the same since ages. The lock is necessary because the dragged object's image is drawn directly onto the screen and the lock guarantees that no other application can draw anything (and thus destroy MUI's dragged image). Unfortunately MUI's lock is not as uninterruptible as stunzi originally wanted it to be and other applications might break it. This leads to the aborted DnD operation as this is the only possibility to prevent deadlocks.

I am currently working an a solution for OS4, but this requires hi/true color screens and compositing enabled. With this solution there is no need for such a hard lock anymore.

Go to top
Just popping in
Just popping in