Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
83 user(s) are online (62 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 81

samo79, BSzili, more...

Support us!

Headlines






If HDMI works in UBOOT will it work in OS4 (RadeonHD driver)?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 161
Hi I have a Sam460ex with Radeon AMD Sapphire 6450 card. The VGA and DVI outputs work OK but I didn't get HDMI to work, I even talked to HDR about it but we concluded it didn't work.

But then I was messing around today with my config and discovered HDMI works on UBOOT with this card. Apparently I never tried this before or at least it didn't work that time.

So now I'm thinking maybe it does work and I just have wrong settings somewhere. Thoughts?

   Report Go to top

Re: If HDMI works in UBOOT will it work in OS4 (RadeonHD driver)?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2014/6/29 15:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 500
@NinjaCyborg

Not definite. You might have to experiment a bit.
You might need to uncheck Detect Setting automatically and set the screen modes manually in Screenmode prefs Monitors setting. .

_________________
Sam460ex : Radeon Rx550 Single slot Video Card : SIL3112 SATA card
   Report Go to top

Re: If HDMI works in UBOOT will it work in OS4 (RadeonHD driver)?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 161
Thanks by the way the card you use, is it low profile? what's the power consumption?

   Report Go to top

Re: If HDMI works in UBOOT will it work in OS4 (RadeonHD driver)?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2014/6/29 15:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 500
@NinjaCyborg

I am a beta tester for A-Eon so I change cards a bit .
I am currently using a Dual slot Radeon Rx 560 card via a PCIE extender cable.

Nicest Card that I have found for single slot use is a Radeon RX 550 low profile though. No U-boot display though .
40 Watts power consumption .
Got the cards (2) when they were way cheaper though .

https://www.amazon.com/Yeston-Radeon-G ... erchant-items&sr=1-1&th=1





_________________
Sam460ex : Radeon Rx550 Single slot Video Card : SIL3112 SATA card
   Report Go to top

Re: If HDMI works in UBOOT will it work in OS4 (RadeonHD driver)?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 161
@Spectre660

Can that RX550 do all the things? 2d compositor, 1080P or higher, HDMI output, 3d miniGL, and the new va.library ?

   Report Go to top

Re: If HDMI works in UBOOT will it work in OS4 (RadeonHD driver)?
Quite a regular
Joined:
2014/6/29 15:12
From Montserrat
Posts: 500
@NinjaCyborg

Everything except Mingl via A-Eon's Warp3D SI Driver works.
So some older 3D stuff will not work.
For Example Blender's menus .
Some older 3D stuff will work via the free GL4ES layer.
Aquarium for example .

The new A-EonWarp3D Nova driver works.
So new games like Spencer work .

As does the newly released Enhancer 2.0 accelerated video VA driver .
I can play back 4K videos.
I am on a 1080p Monitor via HDMI.
Never tested a 4k screen as I dont have a 4K monitor.

_________________
Sam460ex : Radeon Rx550 Single slot Video Card : SIL3112 SATA card
   Report Go to top

Re: If HDMI works in UBOOT will it work in OS4 (RadeonHD driver)?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/6/17 15:04
From Waterbury, Connecticut (USA)
Posts: 285
@NinjaCyborg

I have exactly the same issue with the same card in my A1222. The issue seems to be with the Radeon HD driver. I have been unable to get video out of its HDMI port, although VGA and DVI work just fine.

-- eliyahu

_________________
"How do you know I’m mad?" said Alice.
"You must be," said the Cat, "or you wouldn’t have come here."
   Report Go to top

Re: If HDMI works in UBOOT will it work in OS4 (RadeonHD driver)?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 161
Found that the card seems to want to do 61Hz for 1080P which is off spec and leads to the signal being unable to sync. Lower resolutions will do 60Hz though

   Report Go to top

Re: If HDMI works in UBOOT will it work in OS4 (RadeonHD driver)?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 4089
@NinjaCyborg

Try to manually decrease the 60Hz from your highest setting to 59Hz in your monitor prefs file.

e.g. 2560x1440@59Hz

Works for me.

I've had the same problem and i doubt anyone will fix it.

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: If HDMI works in UBOOT will it work in OS4 (RadeonHD driver)?
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 161
@Raziel

Thanks, I thought I tried it but it reset itself to 60 but I'll try it again.

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project