Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
45 user(s) are online (30 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 45

more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 (2)


Re: Free AmiKit update for all WinUAE & Vampire users released
Just popping in
Joined:
2017/10/28 11:03
From Netherlands
Posts: 58
@AmiKit

Lets get back on track...

Thanks AmiKit, wil update later today!


_________________
AmigaOne X5000 -> 2GHz / 16GB RAM / Radeon R7 250 / M-Audio 5.1 -> AmigaOS 4.1 FE / Ubuntu Linux
Amiga 1200 -> Recapped / 68ec020 ACA 1221ec / CF HDD / RetroNET connected to the world
   Report Go to top

Re: Free AmiKit update for all WinUAE & Vampire users released
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2809
@Templario & @Kas1e

this one is for you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zxAY_qTtSCQ

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Free AmiKit update for all WinUAE & Vampire users released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2010/3/28 15:03
From None
Posts: 684
@LiveForIt
Perhaps.

_________________
Free programs&games:
http://www.morguesoft.eu
   Report Go to top

Re: Free AmiKit update for all WinUAE & Vampire users released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/1 14:14
From Europe
Posts: 519
@all

Meanwhile I released a maintenance update for WinUAE users and thus bumping the AmiKit XE version to 11.4.1. Cheers!

CHANGELOG: bit.ly/amikitx-changelog

_________________
Modern Retro Experience
   Report Go to top

Re: Free AmiKit update for all WinUAE & Vampire users released
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 683
@AmiKit
Nice. So it was a problem of the WinUAE installation path?

   Report Go to top

Re: Free AmiKit update for all WinUAE & Vampire users released
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/1 14:14
From Europe
Posts: 519
@walkero

Updating of winuae.exe from within AmigaOS is possible (amazing!) but as far as I know there's no way to locate its path. So the update scripts blindly tries the most common paths like C:/Program Files (x86)/AmiKit XE/WinUAE/ etc. The new script is trying more paths :)

_________________
Modern Retro Experience
   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project