Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
79 user(s) are online (72 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 79

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Using the PCI slot in A1-C for GFX - Possible?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/9 22:46
Posts: 27
I've acquired a neat little converter box for about 35UKP that does VGA-output > SVHS, this way I have a TV-Out solution for OS4.

Since AmigaOS supports multiple screens so well, I'd love to be able to get a 2nd GFX card for my A1-C...

I've heard something about UBOOT doesn't support this, but also conflicting rumour that someone had got a ATI 9250 running on the A1-C PCI.

any user experiences that could shed some light on it?

   Report Go to top

Re: Using the PCI slot in A1-C for GFX - Possible?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 18:02
From Somerset, UK
Posts: 353
@haymigga

I never got it to work on my a1c when I owned one.

_________________
A1XE, A1200T, X1000 & X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: Using the PCI slot in A1-C for GFX - Possible?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/24 18:52
From Gloucestershire, UK.
Posts: 1169
@haymigga

Yes, but it will lockup the system as soon as you open a screen on that card.

You might get some use out of it if you disable USB in OS4 (comment out the usb lines from kicklayout and usbctrl start from s:startup-sequence)

Basically if you have a card you can try, go for it, if not save your money.

_________________
Amiga user since 1985
AOS4, A-EON, IBrowse & Alinea Betatester

Ps. I hate the new amigans website. <shudder>
   Report Go to top

Re: Using the PCI slot in A1-C for GFX - Possible?
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/9 22:46
Posts: 27
@Severin

thanks for the tip! I will try if i fall across a ATI PCI Card...

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project