Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
13 user(s) are online (11 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 13

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





What to use to compile the sources for amigaos 4.1 FE ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 183
I use winuae to use amigaos 4.1 FE etc.
For this I use the software available on osdepot
My question is this, what is used with amigaos 4.1 to compile a program from a possible source
cpp, gcc, gcc-c ++, gcc-gfortran, autoconf, automake, make, bison, binutils, flex, patch, tcl, tk, etc ...
What can I use in this case with amigaos 4.1 FE to compile the sources?

Thank you for any replies and suggestions.

   Report Go to top

Re: What to use to compile the sources for amigaos 4.1 FE ?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a story that hasn't been written yet
Posts: 3535
@white

Probably best to start with the official SDK.

It holds anything you need to get started.

_________________
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr.
   Report Go to top

Re: What to use to compile the sources for amigaos 4.1 FE ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 183
@Raziel
Thanks for the info, I will try to compile a small source
to try if winuae can work at compile time

   Report Go to top

Re: What to use to compile the sources for amigaos 4.1 FE ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 183
@Raziel
could you tell me a link to a simple source to fill out,
and how to use a simple compilation example with the amigaos 4.1FE SDK.
Thank you so much.

   Report Go to top

Re: What to use to compile the sources for amigaos 4.1 FE ?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1325
@white

There are simple examples in the SDK. Assuming you have installed the SDK and all the assignments and startup are done by the lines that should have been added to your user startup, you can try this:

Open a shell.

Copy SDK:Examples/GUI/Integer/IntegerExample.c to RAM:

Change the shell current directory to RAM:

Enter "gcc -o IntegerExample IntegerExample.c -lauto" in the shell.

The program should compile (ignore the warnings; the example programs need to be updated).

Enter IntegerExample in the shell and the example window should open on Workbench.

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top

Re: What to use to compile the sources for amigaos 4.1 FE ?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1431

   Report Go to top

Re: What to use to compile the sources for amigaos 4.1 FE ?
Just popping in
Joined:
2018/1/4 10:56
From Italy
Posts: 183
@xenic
Thank you it works,
after installing 53.70 SDK, I also installed the available updates.
As you warned me I get two errors at compile time
but the executable works.
Thanks!

@spotUP
thanks!

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project