Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
61 user(s) are online (54 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 60

jaokim, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net



(1) 2 3 4 »


e-uaes from os4depot, fresh recompile (post #10)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
Tried recently e-uaes from os4depot (both euae-sdl.lha and euae-amigfx.lha one) and found that sdl one have some bug with fullscreen mode: it just didn't works and stay black screen all the time.

There is also in archive uae_old, that one works fine with the same config file and in full screen mode, and in window mode. And i can switch in realtime from window to fullscreen via "alt+ctrl+s". With new sdl version of uae, if i swith "alt+ctls+s" in window mode i have as result black screen and freeze. If i configure scripts to have a fullscreen by default then the same black screen and freeze.

So, then i tried amygfx version, and while when i press in window mode "alt+ctrl+s" it bring me screenmode requester with list of modes to choice, and they works. But there another error : i can't by default run anything in fullscreen with amigfx version ! it all the time runs in window mode and does not matter what i choice in config.

In other words, questions is: Is anyone able to use any of those recent versions , to be able to run stuff and in window mode, and in fullscreen mode, and switch between them in realtime, just like it was with old versions ?

Probabaly issues with SDL version may come from the fact that there was some old public version of sdl1 used to build with ? That one which on os4depot, maybe that cause issues ?

Also, is it possible to remember fullscreen video mode for amigfx version, so when i press "ctrl+alt+s" i have no needs to choice always screenmode ?


Edited by kas1e on 2018/11/22 21:05:38
Edited by kas1e on 2018/11/22 21:06:11
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 959
These versions are too old (I do'nt even think JIT is supported with these).

Get the latest versions from https://sourceforge.net/projects/euaeppcjit/

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot.
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
@K-L
In readme writen that they both are from year 2015, and build around that link.

I mean those ones:
http://os4depot.net/share/emulation/computer/e-uae-sdl.lha
http://os4depot.net/share/emulation/computer/e-uae-amigfx.lha

But will try one from repo as well

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot.
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
@K-L
Checked : euae from SF page are the same 1:1 which are placed in http://os4depot.net/share/emulation/computer/e-uae-amigfx.lha archive.

With that amigfx version i have 2 issues:

1. When i press in window mode "alt+ctls+s", i have list of screenmodes. How to make some screenmode there be by default, without needs all the time to choice it ?

2. I can't start that vesion in fullscreen at all by default. Only via later pressing on "alt+ctrl+s" and needs to choice from screenmode requester right mode. Maybe config need adaptation for amigfx version..


Edited by kas1e on 2018/11/22 13:28:35
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot.
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
@K-L
Found the problems with new SDL version: when i set fullscreen and set gfx_vsync=true , then new SDL version going to black screen. Old one works with that setting on.

Once i comment it out, all starts in fullscreen mode fine. It can be and my configs somehow hardcore, or some regression in sdl or in eaue in that terms, dunno. But same config works with gfx_vsync=true and old version of euae. I may try for sake of tests build that jit euae against very latest SDL1 code, not with that one from os4depot, there was lots of cleanup and fixes, maybe it will make sense..

With amygfx version the same 1:1 config doesn't runs in fullscreen mode, probabaly need some config adaptations dunno.

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3067
@kas1e

By the way, why latest SDL 1.2.15 was never released to public ?
Latest public release is old (1.2.13 based) as it was released in 2012 ... it was stable enough for end users i think, but since then there were a lot of commits including the updating to the latest 1.2.15's code

Is there somethings we don't know about it ?
Any pending bug that prevent the public release ?

   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot.
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
@samo
Probably it only needs of iconification code as in sdl2, and made release. We need to ask Capehill to do so

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3067
@kas1e

Ah yep, iconification would be a very good addition, perhaps he may use the same code he wrote already for SDL2 ?

Or atleast reuse part of it ... well after all that time having the latest 1.2.15 library would be very very good

   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot.
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
@samo79
For users its anyway make no big sense to release new version, as most of apps anyway compiled statically, so will have no benefits from new one. And , if developer need it, he can build it ourself with no probs. Sure better to release it so no one will need to build anything, but in case with SDL1 its easy to build really.


Edited by kas1e on 2018/11/22 21:02:57
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot.
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
@all
If anyone in interest, i grab the latest version of euae-jit from there : https://sourceforge.net/p/euaeppcjit/code-0/HEAD/tree/ , revision 161

As well as build latest version of SDL1 from
https://github.com/AmigaPorts/SDL/tree/SDL-1.2 , version from 2018_11_07, without debug, of course.

Then build SDL version of euaeppcjit against it, with -O3 optimisation, all over gcc 8.2.0, newlib. Had to fix few little cosmetic issues with includes/etc, no code changes of course.

There is if anyone need it:
http://kas1e.mikendezign.com/aos4/uae ... _ppcjit_2018_11_24_v3.zip

I can say that at least that bug with "gfx_vsync=true" when all staying black in fullscreen and i can't press "alt+ctrl+s" to switch to window, or "alt+ctrl+q" to quit, half fixed automatically by new sdl (or by new build in whole, dunno): now while it still same black screen when "gfx_vsync=true" is used, it at least didn't freezes everything, and you can "alt+ctrl+s" to switch to window mode.

Probably also because of up2date sdl (where Capehill do a lot of cleanup, fix bugs, update core of it to latest versions of 1.2.x) that uae thing will works more stable, but who know of course.


Edited by kas1e on 2018/11/22 23:04:12
Edited by kas1e on 2018/11/25 10:48:30
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3067
@kas1e

If you are in interest there is a fork in development from salass00, maybe you can join his project merging everything there

https://github.com/salass00/e-uae

   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot, fresh recompile (post #10)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
@samo79
I know about his repo, and can see that latest commit done about 1.5 year ago, about "Add support for hardfiles >2GB on AmigaOS 4.x.". Dunno if it works at all. There is just redefine of open to open64 and lseek to lseek64, if it enough for make it works, then i can rebuild it with it.

And there is nothing to merge anyway, i just compile what was done by others, just with recent libs/gcc/etc.

Through i add hour ago a little feature i was always want in : ability to switch by damn alt+enter to/from window/fullscreen , that ctrl+alt+s annoy me all the years :)

@salas00
Is that "Add support for hardfiles >2GB on AmigaOS 4.x." commit make it works ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot, fresh recompile (post #10)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
@all
I uploaded new version where add "rigth-alt + enter" combo to switch to/from window/fullsreen. Always was annoyed that euae can't do it, and there is some "ctl+amiga+s" for it. Alt+enter rokz :)

There is (edit #3, v3):
http://kas1e.mikendezign.com/aos4/uae ... _ppcjit_2018_11_24_v3.zip


Edited by kas1e on 2018/11/24 20:54:58
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot, fresh recompile (post #10)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3067
@kas1e

Haha good move mate, and maybe an alternative also for the quit ?
My hand is tired of this "ctl+amiga+q" crap

   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot, fresh recompile (post #10)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 959
@Kas1e

Thanks !

Unfortunately, it crashes immediately on my X1000.


Edited by K-L on 2018/11/23 5:55:13
_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot, fresh recompile (post #10)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
@K-L
Even nothing in shell output ? No stack trace ? That maybe because of -O3 optimisation.. In uae-sdl archive from os4depot i can see 2 binaries: "uae" and "uae_x1000" , is both works for you ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot, fresh recompile (post #10)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/4/28 3:57
From Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 907
@kas1e

Check your email.

   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot, fresh recompile (post #10)
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 959

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot, fresh recompile (post #10)
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 11:31
From Russia
Posts: 4668
@Mick
Yep, got the mail. Is versions which you build before without D_ARCH_PWR4 crashes on x1000 and only with that flag didn't ? Just to be sure why crash happens.

And you probably build and generic version and x1000 one before with that flag ?

@K-L
If you in interest, i can build bunch of test versions, so to find out why it crashes. But as it didnt on my x5k, i assume its x1k specific (strange..). Also, try to tun it from RAM:, without any config file, to see if it even can printf anything.

@samo
Is that version i build works on your sam ?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: e-uaes from os4depot, fresh recompile (post #10)
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3067
@kas1e

No it crashed here aswell, started from ram

----------------
Crash log for task "uae"
Generated by GrimReaper 53.19
Crash occured in module uae at address 0x6D1001DC
Type of crash: DSI (Data Storage Interrupt) exception
Alert number: 0x80000003

Register dump:
GPR (General Purpose Registers):
0: 6D1001B4 4E514B20 00000000 4E53F3A0 00000000 00000001 00000000 34E4A260
8: 00000001 00000000 4E53F3BF 0181CC24 26442442 5101DA80 58A02490 5604C000
16: 6D0DC520 00000000 55E554F0 4AAAF048 02280000 02280000 00000000 00000001
24: 556D97B0 4AAAF380 4E53F3A0 00000000 4ACA3860 4DA80000 4AAAF058 00000000


FPR (Floating Point Registers, NaN = Not a Number):
0: nan 10 890 0
4: 0 284.8 59.8 0
8: 0 -0.00196464 284.8 59.8
12: 295 950 0 -0
16: 0 0 0 0
20: 0 0 0 0
24: 0 0 2.65249e-315 0
28: 0 1.35808e-312 1.3581e-312 nan

FPSCR (Floating Point Status and Control Register): 0x82004000


SPRs (Special Purpose Registers):
Machine State (msr) : 0x0002F030
Condition (cr) : 0x4AA36DA0
Instruction Pointer (ip) : 0x6D1001DC
Xtended Exception (xer) : 0x018233AC
Count (ctr) : 0x00000000
Link (lr) : 0x00000000
DSI Status (dsisr) : 0x01842B34
Data Address (dar) : 0x00000000



680x0 emulated registers:
DATA: 5FCC791E 00000003 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000
ADDR: 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 4E514A90
FPU0: 0 0 0 0
FPU4: 0 0 0 0



Symbol info:
Instruction pointer 0x6D1001DC belongs to module "uae" (HUNK/Kickstart)

Stack trace:
module uae at 0x6D1001DC (section 5 @ 0x3461B8)
module uae at 0x6D1001B4 (section 5 @ 0x346190)
module uae at 0x6D10108C (section 5 @ 0x347068)
module uae at 0x6D0FFAC0 (section 5 @ 0x345A9C)
module uae at 0x6D0EA170 (section 5 @ 0x33014C)
module uae at 0x6D0EA294 (section 5 @ 0x330270)
module uae at 0x6CDBB61C (section 5 @ 0x15F8)
module uae at 0x6D0DC64C (section 5 @ 0x322628)
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x000020ac
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x00002d14
native kernel module newlib.library.kmod+0x00002ef0
uae:_start()+0x170 (section 1 @ 0x16C)
native kernel module dos.library.kmod+0x000255c8
native kernel module kernel+0x0003e7b4
native kernel module kernel+0x0003e7fc

PPC disassembly:
6d1001d4: 913a001c stw r9,28(r26)
6d1001d8: 83fdf02c lwz r31,-4052(r29)
*6d1001dc: 813f005c lwz r9,92(r31)
6d1001e0: 7fe3fb78 mr r3,r31
6d1001e4: 83df040c lwz r30,1036(r31)

System information:

CPU
Model: AMCC PPC440EP V1.3
CPU speed: 799 MHz
FSB speed: 133 MHz
Extensions:

Machine
Machine name: Sam440EP
Memory: 1048576 KB
Extensions: bus.pci

   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 »



[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project