Home  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
82 user(s) are online (67 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 82

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2198
what title says and I think it started doing that a few weeks back? only thing I did to system was install the latest enhancer software release and updated DirMeUP...didn't touch Prefs/URL etc.

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/5/19 13:23
From England
Posts: 3490
@328gts
Since it *is* opening some kind of URL with Odyssey, the URL must be getting lost. That points fairly directly at Prefs/URL needing to be fixed, so I'd check what settings it has for both the HTTP & HTTPS tabs...

_________________
Author of the PortablE programming language.
I love using Amiga OS4.1
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue...
   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2198
@ChrisH

ok will post what's there when I'm back home in front of my miggy. Was wondering if anyone else had this happen since updating to the the latest Enhancer Plus update ?

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2198
@ChrisH

ok this is annyoing me again so just remembered this now old thread

so the url prefs are:

for:
FILE: "URL=*"file:///%s*""
HTTP: "URL=*http://%s*""
HTTPS: "URL=*"https://%s*""




_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2198
bumpity ...can someone please check their URL prefs for me and post results here..i think I'm missing some : or / or " or ya got the drift

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/6/5 13:51
From Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 98
@328gts
The middle one, you are missing a double quote after the first asterisk.

   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2198
@colinw

tried but same issue

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1029
@328gts

In my URL prefs, I don't have the "URL=" bit for Odyssey, so e.g. my HTTP spec for Odyssey is:

"*"http://%s*""

This is using OdysseyLauncherPE, BTW.

(For AWeb, NetSurf and IBrowse, I do have the URL=, but I normally only use Odyssey.)

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/6/5 13:51
From Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 98
@nbache

Good eyes.
Yes, the ReadArgs() template for OWB and Odyssey is a bit wonky
compared to other clients. It doesn't work if you use the URL= keyword,
the others do.




   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2198
@nbache

thanks Niels, tried but still same issue then I noticed the same thing (Odyssey loads up to homepage) happened to the WWW tab so changed it also and still nothing. Also noticed that if Odyssey is already open and I click on a link in SimpleMail a new Odyssey screen pops up rather than a new tab in Odyssey..I'm wondering if it's a setting in Odyssey itself rather than Prefs/URL ?

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:28
From Germany
Posts: 287
@328gts
Quote:

thanks Niels, tried but still same issue then I noticed the same thing (Odyssey loads up to homepage) happened to the WWW tab so changed it also and still nothing. Also noticed that if Odyssey is already open and I click on a link in SimpleMail a new Odyssey screen pops up rather than a new tab in Odyssey..I'm wondering if it's a setting in Odyssey itself rather than Prefs/URL ?


1. i have the same here: "*"http://%s*"" and it is working fine. did you change all tabs to reflect this?
2. install and use odysseylauncher2 from os4depot. this will take care about opening a new tab instead of launching a new instance

regards...
michael

_________________
Michael Merkel
(Michael.Merkel@gmx.net Home)
Member of Amiga-Freunde Pfalz, OS4 Welt
   Report Go to top

Re: Simplemail link only opens up Odyssey to my homepage but not actual link??
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1247
@328gts
Open URLOpen prefs and click the "Enable Debug for this protocol" checkmark gadget for the HTTP, HTTPS & WWW protocols; then save the prefs. URLOpen will open a debug window when it receives a URL that shows the URL it received and the URL it sends to your browser. That should help you determine whether the problem is with Simplemail, URLOpen or Odyssey.

_________________
Amiga X1000 with 2GB memory & OS 4.1FE + Radeon HD 5450

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project