Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
50 user(s) are online (42 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 50

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





Output plugins?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1429
Bean, how's the progress with your soundprocessing plugins?
Will you make it possible for plugin authors to create such plugins soon? Or is it already possible?

It would be nice with reverb plugins and pitch shift plugins etc..

http://www.surina.net/soundtouch/

could be used for timestretch for example...

And... a bpm counter could be made perhaps...

What i mean is, we mostly have input plugins now,
which is most imporant ofcourse, but soundprocessing and various output plugins would be cool too. It would make tunenet so much more useful.

with pitch and timestrech tunenet could in theory be used for dj mixing..

   Report Go to top

Re: Output plugins?
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/3/19 13:44
From Up Rough
Posts: 170
@spotUP

Just to avoid any double-work, I'm now porting the soundtouch library and converter tool, I need it ASAP for a music project I'm working on.

Varthall

   Report Go to top

Re: Output plugins?
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/19 17:45
From Cambridgeshire, UK.
Posts: 2067
@Varthall

Would that enable Microphone support?

_________________
Mikey C

No cause is lost if there is but one fool left to fight for it.
   Report Go to top

Re: Output plugins?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/26 16:47
Posts: 1429
@Mikey_C

haha why would it? sneaking your microphone nag in every tunenet thread you can find? ;) i wrote that its for timestretching samples.
short answer, no.

   Report Go to top

Re: Output plugins?
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/3/5 17:06
Posts: 44
@Varthall

Cool, AE5 uses SoundTouch for time stretching, so that would be another step towards easier porting of AE5 to OS4! Thanks!

   Report Go to top

Re: Output plugins?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 10:48
Posts: 402
@spotUP

I'm concentrating on stability at the moment. It's getting better (V0.86.60), but I'm not there yet. After that comes additional functionality for organising the music, and then I'll restart the post processing plugin fuctions.

Cheers,
Bean.

_________________
OS4.1 + an A1XE with an appetite for batteries!
   Report Go to top

Re: Output plugins?
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/19 17:45
From Cambridgeshire, UK.
Posts: 2067
@spotUP

Well, you can't blame a guy for trying can you?
- As you know, I am gonna be doing a webcast on Wednesday 8th of July, its such a bummer that I have to use a PC to do it

_________________
Mikey C

No cause is lost if there is but one fool left to fight for it.
   Report Go to top

Re: Output plugins?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/26 12:42
Posts: 420
@spotUP
Resized Image


It needs it!


   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project