Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
56 user(s) are online (46 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 55

orgin, more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net
Report message:*
 

Re: Problems with 0.8 beta

Subject: Re: Problems with 0.8 beta
by Rigo on 2009/2/7 11:56:06

@Hans

Quote:

- Selecting text starting at the bottom instead of the top won't enable cut/copy/delete for the selected text.


This seems to be in the gadget, I shall look into this.

Quote:

- Using the search replace function doesn't mark a file as modified


Using which scope? I cannot reproduce that here with "Search Current File". Obviously, if you have AUTOSAVE switched on, then the files are automatically saved for you when anything is changed.

Quote:

- I am using an existing makefile and it tells me that it wants to rebuild it, every time I click build. Clicking yes will result in the makefile being overwritten (already told you about that one, but I didn't realize that it would do that every time).


If CodeBench thinks the buildscript is stale, then it will prompt you to remake it. Adding or removing files from the project will trigger this action. Once the buildscript is no longer stale, it shouldn't ask again. Can you give me some more detailed steps to try and recreate this, I may have missed something

Quote:

- For some odd reason, when "SDK:c/make -f" is the setting for the make executable, it won't compile properly, but if it's changed to "make", it does. I probably have multiple versions of make somewhere.


I suggest you check the version of make at that location. After installing the SDK, the above path should lead to Make 52.1. You can change the path and name of the builder program to whatever you require, the above is only the default for the SDK.

Quote:

It would be nice if I only got the "are you sure you wish to overwrite?" requester when I'm overwriting a different file; right now it asks this every time I save, which is very frequently


The preferences option is listed as "Confirm overwriting files", which is what you are doing. You can disable it in the first page of the prefs settings.

Simon
Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project