Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
105 user(s) are online (89 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 104

Nuder_Try, more...

Support us!

Headlines






aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/3/29 14:21
From Finland
Posts: 53
Is there a way to use mplayer-gui with aiostreams scripts? I cannot get the wanted video loaded to mplayer-gui, only the program is opened... How should it be formulated in the prefs file?

   Report Go to top

Re: aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 637
AFAIK mplayer_GUI it's only a GUI it launches mplayer executable (the one you have set in MPlayer tab)

   Report Go to top

Re: aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Just popping in
Joined:
2017/10/28 11:03
From Netherlands
Posts: 147
@Gregor

I gave it a try but like Jabirulo mentioned..just a Gui for the M-Player.
I did made a video a while ago to use AIOstreams with contextual menus in Odyssey. This might help.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nLi9k_w54Ec


_________________
AmigaOne X5000 -> 2GHz / 16GB RAM / Radeon R7 250 / M-Audio 5.1 -> AmigaOS 4.1 FE / Ubuntu Linux
Amiga 1200 -> Recapped / 68ec020 ACA 1221ec / CF HDD / RetroNET connected to the world
   Report Go to top

Re: aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 905
@Gregor
Thanks for using aiostreams. Unfortunately, aiostreams uses external players to start automatically video playback. But, if you change the "verbose" to "True" at the cfg.py, you will be able to find at the end of the printed info the url that aiostreams pushes to players. This maybe will be able to be used in the MPlayer-GUI, but you need to copy and paste it manually.

The code and the line you need to change can be seen at
https://github.com/walkero-gr/aiostreams/blob/master/cfg.py#L10

   Report Go to top

Re: aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 905
Also, can you please tell me why you would like to load MPlayer-GUI? I would like to understand how you want to use it, in case I will be able to add that as a feature to the aiostreams.

   Report Go to top

Re: aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/3/29 14:21
From Finland
Posts: 53
@walkero
Thank you for your answer! I tested to set the Verbose=True and copy the metalink to MPlayer-gui, but there is a problem... The string from a Youtube video seems to be 'too long', as the end part of it is deleted! Is this a limitation of MPlayer-gui, or the clipboard of AmigaOS...?

The reason for using MPlayer-gui is that I would like to 'navigate' freely in the video and jump into a certain point, if needed. This seems not to be possible with the plain mplayer (I'm using the mick-jt branch).

   Report Go to top

Re: aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 905
@Gregor
I believe that mplayer uses keys to move forward or backward in time. i would recommend you to buy emotion player, which has that feature in it's window and some more as well.

About that truncated url I believe it is a problem of the mplayer GUI.

   Report Go to top

Re: aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/3/29 14:21
From Finland
Posts: 53
@walkero
>I believe that mplayer uses keys to move forward or backward in time.

That is somewhat unexact... There is also the -ss parameter in mplayer with which you can give the starting point (do not know how to get it to work with aiostreams, which uses the same parameter fo other purpose!), but if you cannot see at which point you are after playing the video further, it is difficult to continue from that point later.

>i would recommend you to buy emotion player, which has that feature in it's window and some more as well.

I have tried the demo version of Emotion, but it was extremely unstable and could not load many of the mp4 videos/streams I tested (with mplayer and vlc there was no problems). Has these bugs been fixed in the commercial version?

And how well does it work with an ordinary HD 5450? As I need to use Linux daily (and also MorphOS occasionally), e.g. the Radeon RX models are out of question!

>About that truncated url I believe it is a problem of the mplayer GUI.

I sent a message to Daniel, I hope he can find some fix for the issue.

   Report Go to top

Re: aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/3/29 14:21
From Finland
Posts: 53
Should aiostreams still work with Youtube...? For some reason I get now just the 404 error when trying to use it with any Youtube video. I am using the version currently in OS4depot (20 Mar 2021).

   Report Go to top

Re: aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 905
@Gregor
Thank you for using the aiostreams. Possible in some videos doesn't work, but it might do for others. I would recommend to try YT (http://os4depot.net/?function=showfile&file=video/misc/yt.lha). Possible the issues will be fixed on future release.

   Report Go to top

Re: aiostreams and mplayer-gui
Just popping in
Joined:
2020/3/29 14:21
From Finland
Posts: 53
@walkero
Thanks for the tip! YT works fine on my system. But also aiostreams's search function is still functional, so no reason to abandon it .

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project