Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
56 user(s) are online (44 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 56

more...

Support us!

Headlines






Odyssey usability
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/27 10:47
From Gravity well
Posts: 692
A common phenomenon with forum messages is that the layout becomes too wide in Odyssey and the readability then plummets. But I had a fix for this, as I recall it was turning Javascript on and reloading the page. Today that didn't work. Maybe I remember incorrectly.

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey usability
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/27 10:47
From Gravity well
Posts: 692
Perhaps this is apples and oranges: the more common case being images, for which JS helps. But that time it's this, maybe a long line in a block/quote: https://www.amigans.net/modules/xforum ... id=117735#forumpost117735

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey usability
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6441
@Thematic

I also remember to have issues with _some_ images loaded from the gallery on amigans.net, and I think before it just some broken description somewhere. At least visually i can see some html tags placed directly in description of some image(s) when you lucky to load one of them in that "random photo" area.

Can't remember, but I maybe have the same with Chrome on win32 too, not sure.

But if you want for the real deal with that, then IMHO the right way will be firstly compare it with another browser on win32 for example (with and without JS enabled too, if any win32 browser allow that)

If there is no bugs ever (so it not forum fault then), then install AROS and/or MorphOS somewhere, and then check if their versions of Odyssey have the same issues on amigans.net.

And after that, giving results we have, you need to install a cross-compiler, download odyssey repo, build it, and then start adding debug prints in the place you think worth checking.

Annoying and boring bug-hunting work sure, but somebody should do it :)

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey usability
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 6441
@Thematic
So i got the same issue now with latest chrome on win32, there is:

http://kas1e.mikendezign.com/aos4/ami ... en_image_win32_chrome.jpg

If it that what you have, then its just broken image description under some images in amigans.net's gallery

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey usability
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 706
@kas1e
Thank you for this screenshot. I will fix this problem.

   Report Go to top

Re: Odyssey usability
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 706
@kas1e
Did some fixes and this issue should be fixed now. Thank you for your report.

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project