Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
93 user(s) are online (77 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 91

corto, Raziel, more...

Headlines






Can I get this scanner working with OS4?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 15:30
From Essex, UK
Posts: 418
I have a Canon CanoScan LiDE 70 scanner, is there any way I can get this working wiith my SAM460 and OS4 or maybe via AmiCygnix?

_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.
   Report Go to top

Re: Can I get this scanner working with OS4?
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3280
Look up Sane, I'm pretty sure that scanner is supported.
I think this is the correct package, although there is an older sane-backends one too: http://www.os4depot.net/index.php?fun ... ile=driver/misc/xsane.lha

Note that the scanimage command line tool works even without AmiCygnix.

   Report Go to top

Re: Can I get this scanner working with OS4?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 15:30
From Essex, UK
Posts: 418
@Chris

Quote:
Note that the scanimage command line tool works even without AmiCygnix.


How does that work, what do I have to do to get scanner working with OS4?

_________________
SAM 460 with 2GB or RAM, 1000GB HD, 4 port SATA, DVDRW drive and Radeon HD 4650 GFX card.
   Report Go to top

Re: Can I get this scanner working with OS4?
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3280
I think you do actually need AmiCygnix installed, but you can run scanimage from the Shell outside it. That's what I was doing.

However, I note elsewhere that your scanner is listed as not supported by Sane, so it won't work anyway - sorry to get your hopes up, I thought all the old LiDEs were supported.

   Report Go to top

Re: Can I get this scanner working with OS4?
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2502
Not all sadly. The 30 and 50 is supported atleast. Hoping to see support for more of them in the future.

_________________
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: Can I get this scanner working with OS4?
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 0:31
From Poland
Posts: 329
It looks Edgar did it again
http://os4depot.net/index.php?functio ... ile=driver/misc/xsane.lha

According to readme Lide 110 tested and it works. You can buy a new one...
Now I will try to buy a scanner but maybe slighlty different, Lide 100 or 210..to make a test? Lets see what is available...
Thank you, Sir

_________________
Sam440 flex 800MHz RAM 1GB R9250 128MB OS4.1 SBLive! ->
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project