Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
95 user(s) are online (59 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 95

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





uA1c and OS4 again :D
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/29 21:59
From Croatia
Posts: 325
Finally, AmigaOS once again running, uA1c is here and inside a tower. This time i would like to thank Antique who helped me with a aA1c motherboard,
once again thanks Pål ...there are still good people.....

Resized Image

Resized Image

Resized Image

My MorphOS friend help me :) and enjoys OS4... :P






_________________
A1200 sandwich

uA1c AmigaOS4.1 Final + upd #1 + 512 mb

MacMini 1.5 1GB MOS 3.9
Warp - Croatian Amiga portal
   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2471
Nice to have you back again.
And get your friend out of the dark side.

Oh, and update your signature.

_________________
Sam460 Lite
   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/29 21:59
From Croatia
Posts: 325
Done, friend have plan for buying OS4 :) MorpOS is a necessary evil...cheap HW ;)

_________________
A1200 sandwich

uA1c AmigaOS4.1 Final + upd #1 + 512 mb

MacMini 1.5 1GB MOS 3.9
Warp - Croatian Amiga portal
   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/10/25 9:21
From Gothenburg / Sweden
Posts: 1175
Thanks Pål, man with the golden byxor, and welcome back Voodoo :)

   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Guest_
Its good to see VooDoo is back

   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/6 0:37
From Wellington
Posts: 298
That's certainly some fan you have installed. I'd imagine the Micro Motherboard would take off if left unattached? ....

Glad you are back up and running.

TrevorD

_________________
AmigaOne X1000 betatester
   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/30 21:19
Posts: 449
Hi VooDoo Good to have you back.

What's the name of that cooler, does it mount without modifications?

Personally I also managed to get my XE back in business over Christmas. Needed a new power supply and some other RAM modules (2x256mb) to become stable again. Current RAM is only stable at 100Mhz though, so at some point I need to track down a single 1 gig mmodule that's usable at 133Mhz.

But it's nice to have it working and fully updated again.

_________________
Bounty site for AmigaOS4! www.amigabounty.net
   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/10/25 9:21
From Gothenburg / Sweden
Posts: 1175
@Troels

Looks like a Zalman i used to have in my A1G4XE before i got my X1000.

http://www.ggsdata.se/PC/vf700.php

   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 3:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2371
@ VooDoo

Welcome back

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/29 21:59
From Croatia
Posts: 325
@Troels

Is Zalman cooler dont know how is puting on CPU , I get this ua1c and cooler is fixed before on CPU... Is better than my on old Ua1c , cooler is reason why my old CPU card is gone :( overheating and cpu is bye bye :(

_________________
A1200 sandwich

uA1c AmigaOS4.1 Final + upd #1 + 512 mb

MacMini 1.5 1GB MOS 3.9
Warp - Croatian Amiga portal
   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/30 21:19
Posts: 449
@Kicko, Voodoo
Is it silent or noisy, I see it has two modes is it running full RPM or half speed?

_________________
Bounty site for AmigaOS4! www.amigabounty.net
   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/10/25 9:21
From Gothenburg / Sweden
Posts: 1175
@Troels

My A1 was not noisy, if i remember very silent. I had a silent psu too. The cpu fan powerconnector you can change side when connecting for fast/slow speed. At summer i had it on fastspeed and on winter/autumn slowspeed.

But as Voodoo is using it now better he verify the noise/2 modes.

Actually i believe i had this one that is both aluminium and copper.
http://www.ggsdata.se/PC/zalmanalcu.php

The Voodoo have copper only which i think was even better.
http://www.ggsdata.se/PC/vf700.php

   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/27 10:47
From Gravity well
Posts: 678
On 750?x and heat... do you monitor temperature? I don't know how well I have calibrated but my range is 31..36 *something* with just a heatsink on the CPU. Two to three fans total, real silent.

   Report Go to top

Re: uA1c and OS4 again :D
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/29 21:59
From Croatia
Posts: 325
@Thematic

Yes I have temperature monitor (temp dockey) for GX cpu using :

My tooltypes;

TOP=949
LEFT=0
(STARTICONIFIED)
(SETENV)
TEMPOFFSET=22
(TEMPFACTOR=1.3)
(FAHRENHEIT)
(NOGUI)
(WARNTEMP=65)
(CLOCK)
IGNORETASKS=CPUInfo.CPUTask|CPUClock.CPUTask

And for cooler is silent...in start have bigger speed but in short time is reduced and silent !

_________________
A1200 sandwich

uA1c AmigaOS4.1 Final + upd #1 + 512 mb

MacMini 1.5 1GB MOS 3.9
Warp - Croatian Amiga portal
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project