Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
64 user(s) are online (54 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 64

more...

Support us!

Headlines




(1) 2 3 4 »


New amigans.net bugs
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 780
I would like to say that I'm sorry for the wrong urls at the forums links. I disabled the temporary project website, so if you are redirected to a disabled xoops website, then check the url and come back here and mention the bug.

I fixed the above problem and I hope that there won't be any other wrong url redirections.

If anyone of you finds any more bugs, please mention them here for me to fix them.

Thank you all or your time.

   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 386
Ever starts at the end of the page.
It's O.K. or a bug ?

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Supreme Council
Joined:
2006/11/19 18:16
From London, England
Posts: 1336
It's a feature. XOOPS takes you to the most recent post in a thread. Personally I don't like that, as there may be unread posts before it.

Whether anything can be done about that, I don't know.

It seems like one of the new features in XOOPS 2.4 we will have to get used to.

Simon

_________________
Comments made in any post are personal opinion, and are in no-way representative of any commercial entity unless specifically stated as such.
----
http://codebench.co.uk
   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2471
Quote:

Rigo wrote:
It's a feature. XOOPS takes you to the most recent post in a thread. Personally I don't like that, as there may be unread posts before it.


small thing but I like it this way especially on long threads that you have been following

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/17 22:40
From England
Posts: 3255
Quote:

328gts wrote:
Quote:

Rigo wrote:
It's a feature. XOOPS takes you to the most recent post in a thread. Personally I don't like that, as there may be unread posts before it.


small thing but I like it this way especially on long threads that you have been following


I prefer directly selecting the page, usually I know roughly which page I'm up to - that's why I added the page select thing to the forum last time. (Actually I prefer the "jump directly to first unread" feature in vBB but XOOPS doesn't have it)

Sadly it doesn't seem to have been re-added, and as far as I remember requires PHP code changes so probably won't return.

I have to say I'm missing the temp site although I do appreciate the work walkero has put in, having to step in at the last minute to get this back up and running.

   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/28 18:19
Posts: 217
@walkero

As I outlined in irc earlier:

I can read the site with IBrowse and Aweb (current releases).

Attempting to write (post/edit profile) showed the following:

IBrowse: "Cannot create an XMLHTTP instance".
AwebPPC: "Javascript alert: Cannot create an XMLHTTP instance."

Just FYI.

#6

   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2008/1/6 17:56
From Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 1342
@walkero
It seems like you should have the "@user" line added automatically when you click a reply button or have an editor button that adds it. For example, I had to go back to the forum page to check the spelling for you nickname (@walkero) and then return to the editor. Similar problem holds true for quotes. The editor page shows the last several messages even though I am responding to the top message. I have to return to the thread page, copy the text from a message near the top of the thread, return to the editor page and enter the quote with the quote button. It seems like the editor page should show the message that you are replying to; not the last couple of unrelated messages in the thread. Personally, I don't care for the way the current message entry system works. Ditto for landing on the last message on the page intead of the top.

   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/28 18:19
Posts: 217
@thread

OS4.0 and OWB: no issue with write (post/edit profile). Again, just FYI.

#6

   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 8:32
From California - S.F. Bay area
Posts: 381
Test post with IBrowse.

Edit with IBrowse.

_________________
Look, only one leg, count em, one!
X1000/PA6T@1800MHz/2Gb/Radeon 4850

   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/22 18:00
From Sweden
Posts: 150
Test with netsurf..
Edit: Edited with netsurf..

Edit2: And with Ibrowse..

_________________
PEG2 G4 with OS4.1 .. Classic A1200 with 68060 @ 60 mhz
   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/28 18:19
Posts: 217
@sundown

Trying again with IBrowse and different javascript setting.

#6

   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/28 18:19
Posts: 217
@sundown

Post succeeded.

Preview seems to show the same error I pointed out earlier.

#6

   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/27 17:18
From West Jordan, Utah, USA
Posts: 383
Quote:

328gts wrote:
Quote:

Rigo wrote:
It's a feature. XOOPS takes you to the most recent post in a thread. Personally I don't like that, as there may be unread posts before it.


small thing but I like it this way especially on long threads that you have been following


Me too; on most threads it's pretty easy for me to scroll back to my last unread post and read on from there.


_________________
Valiant@Camelot
AmigaOne XE, 800Mhz, 512Mb, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1u7
Sam440ep, 666Mhz, 512Mb, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1u6
A1-X1000, 1.8Ghz, 2GB, 9250 Radeon, OS4.1x

[url=http://forum.hyperion-entertainment.biz]Officia
   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/3/10 10:51
From Germany
Posts: 635
The "Report" button is broken.

_________________
X1000|II/G4|440ep|2000/060|2000/040|1000
   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 5:25
From Behind the Moon
Posts: 15
Is it just me or is almost all text everywhere centered? I am using Chrome 10.0.648.151.

   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/11/19 17:45
From Cambridgeshire, UK.
Posts: 2103
Its you. Down to your DNS Server I think.

_________________
Mikey C

No cause is lost if there is but one fool left to fight for it.
   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/3/10 10:51
From Germany
Posts: 635
I wouldn't be that sure - I had the same "centered text" problem yesterday on my work coumputer. My company still uses Internet Explorer 6, so it might be an css-whatever quirk with some browsers...?!?

_________________
X1000|II/G4|440ep|2000/060|2000/040|1000
   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/11/19 22:44
From Tarsus IV
Posts: 548
How we can make our selected theme to be available everytime we login in? It seems that it doesn't stored in a cookie, always "os4ice theme".

Is there any chance to have exactly the same layout and colors like the old site? "os41" theme seems to be nearly there, but it's not entirely the same.

Good work though. Congrats.

_________________
To Be A True Adventurer, You Ought To Play Real Text Adventures
   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2010/1/22 20:03
From VIGO SPAIN
Posts: 386
The "View more" button refered to toppics don't works, gives a "fatal error"

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 OS4.1 FEU1 And Lubuntu 10.04
1200 towered with Blizzard PPC - BVision and Mediator
And a new fantastic Chameleon64
   Report Go to top

Re: New amigans.net bugs
Quite a regular
Joined:
2009/6/1 14:11
From Germany
Posts: 733
I can^t upload a picture in my Account

_________________
Amiga600/Vampire2/PrismaMegaMix‚Äč/32GB CF Card/2x Rys Mk2/A604n/IndivisionECS/Gotek
   Report Go to top


(1) 2 3 4 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project