Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
65 user(s) are online (44 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 65

more...

Support us!

Headlines






new version of glUAE available on OS4depot!
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2408
just noticed it today..thanks for the update Simone (btw, this should be a news item!)

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: new version of glUAE available on OS4depot!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/6 0:11
From Italy
Posts: 663
@328gts

You're welcome... and thanks for the great support as always

As for the news item, well, this thread of yours is more than enough


Edited by saimo on 2010/6/4 13:16:13
   Report Go to top

Re: new version of glUAE available on OS4depot!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2009/10/6 19:09
From Italy
Posts: 312
@saimo
I like these integration efforts (and healthy competion between this and RunInUae) many 3.x users would love to know about how good these apps work but many times I get Amigans that don't have the slightest idea they actually exist!
Maybe they should be advertised a little more

   Report Go to top

Re: new version of glUAE available on OS4depot!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/6 0:11
From Italy
Posts: 663
@DAX

Well, glUAE has been around since 2006 and it has been discussed publically several times here, on AW.net, A.org*, it's been brought to the attention of AROS users, it's been included in some cover CDs of Amiga Future, it's on OS4Depot and Aminet and it's been mentioned on (some) national websites, so, I guess, it's already known by the majority of Amiga users. To me it doesn't look like there's much need to make a big fuss about each and every release.

*Indeed, it even was born precisely from a discussion on AW.net - basically I had had a simpler version of it running on my system for a long time and I thought that all the other Amigans were doing more or less the same, but that discussion made me realize that my assumption was wrong.

   Report Go to top

Re: new version of glUAE available on OS4depot!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/11/25 13:38
From Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 621
@saimo
You know what I think of your work. Thanks for the update, I feel another nostalgia night coming on.


Cheers mate.

ace

   Report Go to top

Re: new version of glUAE available on OS4depot!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/6 0:11
From Italy
Posts: 663
@acefnq

Definitely I can't forget how generous and supportive you've been!
I'm just glad glUAE will let you enjoy Amiga's classic gems

   Report Go to top

Re: new version of glUAE available on OS4depot!
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2408
Quote:

saimo wrote:
@328gts

You're welcome... and thanks for the great support as always

As for the news item, well, this thread of yours is more than enough


No..thank you for creating glUAE, BOH and even KOG which help me get through many boring reports for work, stress during the day, and give me many hours of enjoyment and more importantly make me very happy that I am using AmigaOS in 2010

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: new version of glUAE available on OS4depot!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/6 0:11
From Italy
Posts: 663
@328gts

I'm very, very happy my projects give you so much entertainment... and I'm double-happy of the fact that you're happy with them to the point of making multiple donations! I'm kind of embarassed by that... thank you, thank you!

   Report Go to top

Re: new version of glUAE available on OS4depot!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2009/10/6 19:09
From Italy
Posts: 312
@saimo

Quote:

saimo wrote:
@DAX
*Indeed, it even was born precisely from a discussion on AW.net - basically I had had a simpler version of it running on my system for a long time and I thought that all the other Amigans were doing more or less the same, but that discussion made me realize that my assumption was wrong.

You won't believe it but it actually still happens! (people not knowing and asking for something like it on forums)

   Report Go to top

Re: new version of glUAE available on OS4depot!
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2408
@ saimo

you're way too humble my friend

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project