Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
44 user(s) are online (26 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 42

orgin, salass00, more...

Headlines






Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 652
HI, just want to share that I just tested imp3 (Infinity Music Player v3.28)
and works fine under AmigaOS4!!!

Resized Image



http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t ... ity+module+player&page=11


http://cdlabel.info/app/web/imp3


EDIT: it needs ptreplay library (http://os4depot.net/share/library/audio/ptreplay_lib.lha).

EDIT2: available on AMINET too (http://aminet.net/mus/play/imp3.lha)


Edited by jabirulo on 2021/9/22 13:42:17
Edited by jabirulo on 2021/9/22 16:43:27
Edited by jabirulo on 2021/9/23 21:49:45
   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/3 23:51
From France
Posts: 454
nice to know, thanks for the report !

is it still in beta stage ?

   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 652
@Lio

you can t6ry it dl'ing from here
http://cdlabel.info/app/web/imp3

it should autoupdate to latest version (an store it on RAM:)

give it a try it's like having as background audio, amiga xm/mod/.. on yor miggy/HiFi.

   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2986
@jabirulo

Noticed a few issued, the imp does not look good in OS4 style, it needs to be promoted older look, not big problem.

imp3 retuned error code 80000, or something, when you quit imp3.

imp3 needs a icon, someone needs to design a icon for it.


_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 652
@LiveForIt

Dunnot its internals, but suspect author is using gadtools.

I too get "unfreed signals", so hope he will fix such issue.

Not sure if initially it was intended to run only from Shell/CLI as it used some arguemtnes on launch.

Or feel free to add your own icon

   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2986
@jabirulo

>Dunnot its internals, but suspect author is using gadtools.

It says BGUI, in list at right side, so maybe BGUI, or a mix.

V3.28

Not sure what’s going with “DISCO” button, but it crashes hard, they should maybe disable that button, on AmigaOS4.1 or try find out what it is going on. Anyway should be easy to remember not press that button.

"Minify" button also crashes, but you can be ignored, it will bring up bit squashed MINI gui. it looks like the button are scaled, but does not take in count the large window title on AmigaOS4.1, due to the extra large font size used as standard.


Edited by LiveForIt on 2021/9/29 20:18:37
Edited by LiveForIt on 2021/9/29 20:24:08
Edited by LiveForIt on 2021/9/29 20:47:13
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2986
@jabirulo

Made some changes to whdload-to-euae to support imp3.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 652
@LiveForIt

What kind of changes to work with WHLoad?!?!?
IMP3 works "fine" under AOS4,a lthough GUI is tooooo tiny, but functional.

/// analizando 'imp3' (71712 bytes)...
=== dos.library
=== ptplay.library
=== ptreplay.library
=== playsid.library
=== xmplayer.library
=== graphics.library
=== aros.library
=== diskfont.library
=== bsdsocket.library
=== intuition.library
=== gadtools.library
=== reqtools.library
=== input.device
=== uaehf.device
=== piscsi.device
=== prism2.device
=== timer.device
=== den.font
/

   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2986
@jabirulo

Quote:
What kind of changes to work with WHLoad?!?!?


you find it in change log..

http://os4depot.net/?function=showfil ... tility/whdload-to-uae.lha

Something did not say in changes, is that updated some stuff to make it compile, it did not compile with latest SDK, some commands where removed from DOS, or renamed.

Quote:
lthough GUI is tooooo tiny


there prefs in IMP3, you select screen mode, pick lowres screen like 640x480, I also changed the font as topaz8 font don't look so good on squere pixels, i found nice bullet font with none bold/italic close to 8 pixel, think i picked 10 pixel font, the font name can not be viewed after its picked.

then I used "Screens" prefs in AmigaOS4.1 and clicked the Inser Open Screen button, picked the imp3 screem and changed GUI from "Like Workbench" to "Use Defaults", saved. and restarted imp3.

As for whdload stuff, i Pressed "Disk" button, pressed "root", until i found the top level, picked "!ONECLICK AMIGA FROM IMP" here you find WHDLOAD GAMES/DEMOS and MAGS.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 652
@LiveForIt

What I mean is: why use WHLoad for IMP3?

IMP3 is "workbench friendly" program, not a game/demo.

AFAIK whload loads UAE, but AOS4's UAE port/version doesn't have bsdsocket emulation (or am I wrong?), that IMP3 uses for fetching/playing modules.

   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2986
@jabirulo

Quote:
What I mean is: why use WHLoad for IMP3?


I’m not saying you should, but it’s an easy way browse and find stuff.

Quote:
IMP3 is "workbench friendly" program, not a game/demo.


It can open on its own screen too.

Not sure what IMP3 is, but its a fun program, to download and chat, play mods, and find & download stuff.

its not a stable program no, it crashes a lot, when changing tunes, and also workbench is unstable while using it, but the other day I had it running for few hours without issue.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Infinity Music Player works under AOS4!!!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2986
@jabirulo

Quote:
AFAIK whload loads UAE, but AOS4's UAE port/version doesn't have bsdsocket emulation (or am I wrong?), that IMP3 uses for fetching/playing modules.


no no, you don't start imp3 in UAE, AmigaOS4.1 uses petunia (68K JIT) to start imp3.
(WHDLOAD don’t work with network anyway.. As is none system friendly stuff.)

Well IMP3 downloads the DEMO or Game, then it tries to start it with WHDLOAD, it knows nothing about what happens next, IMP3 stops and waits for WHDLOAD to be done.

This when WHDLOAD-TO-UAE takes over.
(Hopefully EUAE don't lookup while joining treads, or stop at calculating bogomips, I try with different EUAE and see if that helps.)

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project