Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
42 user(s) are online (28 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 42

more...

Headlines




« 1 ... 5 6 7 (8) 9 »


Re: Qt 6 progress
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7284
@alfkil
Without chat, this IMHO didn't look like a stream :) Nothing n google about how to enable that?

_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/6 21:24
From Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 178
@alfkil

I think it is because your audience target. Maybe this helps?

Sign in to studio.youtube.com (Web studio only).
On the left menu, click Settings.
Click Channel.
Click the Advanced Settings tab. 
Under Audience, select:
“No, set this channel as not made for kids. I never upload content that’s made for kids.”
Click Save.


Edit. Or better:

"I want to review this setting for every video."

_________________
PowerBook 5.2 MorphOS 3.15
PowerBook 5.8 MorphOS 3.15
Amiga 1200 BPPC/BVision AOS4.1 FE
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2020/11/17 12:08
From Slough
Posts: 256
It's because the content is marked as safe for kids

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1315
@emeck

Thanks! It works up, but I screwed up the link, so the new stream is here:

Qt 6 Stream on YouTube

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/6 21:24
From Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 178
@alfkil

Thanks for the new link.

_________________
PowerBook 5.2 MorphOS 3.15
PowerBook 5.8 MorphOS 3.15
Amiga 1200 BPPC/BVision AOS4.1 FE
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 1:41
From VA, USA
Posts: 303
hmmmmm..... the first URL did show alfkil quietly sitting
at the computer for a while... the second link (just now) is listed as invalid. No stream.

???

PJS

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 1:41
From VA, USA
Posts: 303
@pjs

Meh... "Restricted Content" said on droid. I got it to
play (I think) in NewPipe. Nuts.

PJS


   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 1:41
From VA, USA
Posts: 303

Well, it's playing... No sound... :/

PJS


   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 1:41
From VA, USA
Posts: 303
Well, that was... umm... something.

Alfkil, from what little I saw, your work on Qt6 looked FANTASTIC!
Very impressive.

Thank you very much for all your efforts! You're making it look easy!

...as for the stream. Well, to put it mildly. It was disappointing.
It really demonstrated how the stellar the efforts of tekmage at
Amiwest are. He makes it just work!

The stream started out playing with video/sound. But then it was
restarted as "restricted content". That killed playing it on the
Amiga. Meh.

The chat was on goggles? Geez. Why not do it on an IRC channel?
It literally takes TWO WORDS to set up, can be joined on any machine
and doesn't involve a peecee or bending over for goggles.

Alfkil, I hope you consider doing an Amiga friendly stream & chat next
time.

Thanks,

PJS

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Amigans Defender
Joined:
2006/12/2 13:27
From Taranto, Italy
Posts: 990
damn! sorry guys.. i totally miss the event.. i had an operation on my knee and i'm out of the world.. :( I've seen it now and all seems fantastic!

_________________
i'm really tired...
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2021/6/30 7:39
From Germany
Posts: 35
Is there any reason why this YouTube video has a age restriction...?
Not everyone is registered to YouTube.
@alfkil Can you please remove that? Thanks!

_________________
AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon HD 5450 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition / MorphOS 3.15
Amiga1200 / Blizzard 1230 IV / 128 MB RAM / AmigaOS 3.9
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/10/20 20:59
From Arizona
Posts: 76
Amazing progress! This will open up a whole new world of software for OS4 users. Keep up the great work!

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1315
@thread

Thanks to all who supported! And sorry for the sound issue!

I will spend the next weeks fixing up an SDK for release. Once I succeed, I will test everything thouroughly and then do a fresh stream. Sounds issue has been fixed.

The setting for age restriction has been changed, but sadly the on-stream chat has been lost. :(

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2012/12/21 10:55
Posts: 41
I looked a bit through sources files named "*amiga*".

Timing code is buggy.

After AbortIO() you still need to call WaitIO() otherwise request does not get removed from reply port. Also you should not call AbortIO() on a request which was never SendIO()ed.

When receiving timer signal this does not necessarily mean that the request has completed. Check if request has arrived back at reply port. For example with GetMsg() which does the "remove from reply port", too, which is also missing here.

In "if (include_timers && caughtSignals | 1 << d->timerPort->mp_SigBit)" the | should be an &.


Not related to timer stuff, but if there's things like intuimessages where more than one message can end up at the MsgPort at the same time, then when receving the signal you must loop over and handle all messages on the msgport otherwise you create ~"laggy/delayed" response to events. The task's received-signal-mask gets the signal bit cleared after the Wait() call. It does *not* reflect the is_msgport_empty_or_not state.

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 1:41
From VA, USA
Posts: 303
@alfkil

What's wrong with an simply opening an IRC channel
during the stream?

#alfkilRulez

;D

Thanks,

PJS

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1315
@Georg

Thanks for your thorough code review. I will do an update and brush over as soon as that seems timely. For the time being, I have just done the code as quickly as possible for things to function minimally. Of course I need to brush over things, when everything is up and running. Thanks! :)

@thread

Has there been a discussion on rpaths?? It seems to not do anything to the linking process, when stuff is added here, and it would be quite useful to have this feature for qt programs.

@trgswe

I have checked the specification, and you are absolutely right, that it doesn't specify anything along the lines of what I am suggesting. This doesn't mean, though, that there are not some kinds of interpretive discrepancies present in the actual implementations (the build/runtime linkers respectively). I will probably have to check the compiler sources themselves (dreadful...).

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just popping in
Joined:
2021/7/23 21:46
From Älvsbyn, Sweden
Posts: 40
@alfkil

Just got a youtube video that might interest you (and the gcc guys too) the video is
Quote:
Leon Matthes - Reimplementing Signals, Slots, Properties and Bindings from Qt in pure C++17 [url]https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=QvV3WMFCQMU&t=178s[/url]

look in the channel 'Meeting Cpp' and they have had a recent video about the 'C++23 Standard library Preview' for those really interested in C++. The library is at
https://github.com/KDAB/KDBindings


Edited by trgswe on 2021/12/19 23:07:27
   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1315
@trgswe

Thanks! I will take a look.

@thread

In the meantime - this issue needs to be fixed, if we want a dynamic linking version of Qt6. The dynamic link version is a requirement for building qt-creator, so it is quite cruzial.

The issue is described here :
https://github.com/sba1/adtools/issues/109

I have looked at adtools, and I am not in a position to find a solution at this point. Anyone have ideas for attacking the problem??

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1373
@alfkil

Which GCC version you are using? If you are using for example GCC10, could you test the problem on GCC8? It probably doesn't help but...

   Report Go to top

Re: Qt 6 progress
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2009/10/7 1:11
From Copenhagen
Posts: 1315
@Capehill

I will do that, if the next step fails. Thanks for mentioning!

@thread

Could someone please repeat the correct use of -fPIC when building shared libraries and applications that use them?? I want to be absolutely sure, that this is in fact the problem here, which would be wonderful.

   Report Go to top


« 1 ... 5 6 7 (8) 9 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project