Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
92 user(s) are online (77 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 92

more...

Support us!

Headlines






Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7037
@All
Fire up your amiupdates and check update.amigaos.net. There is the first update since the big update2 release: new timesync.library.

For more details about check : https://forum.hyperion-entertainment.com/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=4615

BE SURE you _DON'T_ use Enhancer's "version" command replacement when checking the version of the updated library. Itt didn't works as expected, but already fixed and will be released soon via updater.


Edited by kas1e on 2021/5/10 5:50:24
Edited by kas1e on 2021/5/10 18:13:13
_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3430
@kas1e

Wow an unexpected news, hope more will come...

Happy 9th May Roman

   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 663
AmiUpdate used again to deliver 1-st party updates to the OS? That's a pleasant surprise!

_________________
This is just like television, only you can see much further.
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/6 20:39
From California, Unitied States
Posts: 394
@kas1e
Quote:
BE SURE you _DON'T_ use Enhancer's "version" command replacement, it is broken and will give you issues with updates

I must have missed it. Could you explain the problem with the "version" command?

_________________
AmigaOne X1000, uA1
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/9/11 12:31
From Russia
Posts: 7037
@ktadd
Quote:

I must have missed it. Could you explain the problem with the "version" command?


On the os4welt.de JoTo have problems with Enhancer's version when trying to update:

Quote:

Leider den Versions-String nicht System/Compiler konform integriert,

alle Librarys liefern auf nachfrage durch Version die Versionsnummer, timesync nicht mehr :S

Korrektur ! Lag an dem Versionsbefehl von der Enhancer Version!!!


_________________
Join us to improve dopus5!
zerohero's mirror of os4/os3 crosscompiler suites
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/6 20:39
From California, Unitied States
Posts: 394
@kas1e
Quote:
On the os4welt.de JoTo have problems with Enhancer's version when trying to update:

Thanks. Intresting. I used amiupdate to update the timesync.library from 53.8 to 53.11 successfully with the AEON version (v54.8) command with no problems as far as I can tell.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000, uA1
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/4 21:53
From www.amigakit.com
Posts: 587
Of course there is nothing "broken" with our Version command. This wouldn't be the way I would describe it and it is exaggerating the situation.

As a command built from scratch there were some missing marginal non-core functions. However they are implemented and we are beta testing them right now in the new release.

We will offer a public release through the Updater utility in the next week or so.

We will always respond to bug reports or feature requests as quickly as possible.

_________________
amigakit.com - the Amiga store
Links: www.amigakit.com | New Products | Enhancer Software
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 881
@amigakit
If I were you, I wouldn't release a component that replace a system one with "some missing marginal non-core functions", which proved to be problematic for some users.

   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2006/12/4 21:53
From www.amigakit.com
Posts: 587
@walkero

Absolutely! We try and avoid overlooking some lesser used functions.

The great news is that we have an update which will also include enhanced functionality. We will release it on Updater utility very soon. Onwards and upwards!

Thanks to all who helped beta test it.

_________________
amigakit.com - the Amiga store
Links: www.amigakit.com | New Products | Enhancer Software
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 881
@amigakit
You are right. It is great that fast updates can be available and address possible issues.

Thank you for that. Keep up the awesome work.

   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/26 21:45
From a dying planet
Posts: 4160
@all

Just for the fun of it i tried to update timesync with enhancers version 54.8 in place and it also didn't give me problems.

Maybe the bug reporter had some other 3rd party stuff installed that intervened?

_________________
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/4 23:15
Posts: 2282
Reading through this I think the issue was not that the update didn't apply with Enhancer:C/Version installed but that when they came to verify the update by typeing VERSION timesync.library it couldn't find the the version of the library.


_________________
Blender For OS4.x : Blues : Walker Broad
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/6 20:39
From California, Unitied States
Posts: 394
@broadblues
Quote:
Reading through this I think the issue was not that the update didn't apply with Enhancer:C/Version installed but that when they came to verify the update by typeing VERSION timesync.library it couldn't find the the version of the library.

Thanks for this. Yes, I verified this is the case.
It doesn't cause any problem with the installation but when you run AEON's version command on timesync.library it says:

"Could not find version informaiton for 'timesync.library'"

I usually verify the version through workbench and it reports the version correctly. Not a big deal. Glad to hear it will be fixed soon. Thanks for the continued support.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000, uA1
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2497
nice surprise as it’s been a while but great to see updates by Hyperion for sure !

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 881
@328gts
It seems that Hyperion is not that dead, after-all, and they do release updates. That's good for our small community, isn't it?

   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2497
@walkero

as an end user who doesn’t know the legal BS etc I say of course any official updates are always great news

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/3/15 2:00
From Alberta, Canada
Posts: 367
@all

Updated timesync.library using AmiUpdate.

Thanks,
redfox

   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/10 21:56
From Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 179
@kas1e thanks for the news.

But I can't forget Update 2, that was some totally unexpected xmas present.

Maybe not for the rest of you here with a betatest approval.
Very strange, I have a record of betatesting very big Mac apps under NDA.

Using my X5000 every day as my main computer, still not an answear
for AmigaOS betatest approval.


_________________
1989-> A500, A600, A3000, A4000, A1200, CD32, µA1, PegII, A1XE, CDTV, Amy/416D79, A1X5000, Vampire 500 V2+, Vampire 600 V2, Amy-ITX<-2021
   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/27 10:47
From Gravity well
Posts: 730
Is 2.47 working? I still get just some message about Amiupdate updating itself, and it never does.

   Report Go to top

Re: Hyperion made new ittle updates!
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1246
@Thematic

As fas as I recall, it updated fine for me back when I saw that 2.48 announced itself.

But if not, you can always fetch it yourself from AmiUpdate's regular list of third-party updates, without letting it update automatically (use RAmiga-A to switch that off), then install it yourself.

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project