Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
89 user(s) are online (70 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 88

flash, more...

Support us!

Headlines




(1) 2 »


Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2887
https://github.com/khval/BasiliskII-1. ... ster/src/AmigaOS-4/locale

Copy the basilisk.ct file to your catlogs/contry/[your contry]/

Insert the translated text into blank lines.

As a test I used google translate, it worked well,
and fixed the mistakes in the translation, this works,
but make sure the text file is in ASCII format, or else it won’t work.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/2 1:41
From VA, USA
Posts: 280
@LiveForIt

Hi!

Should we get any hopes up you might be making any updates
to the old Basilisk?

;D

It would be great if some version of networking could be
made to work (even vlink).

I've always wondered, would any of the recent work on the
UAE 68K JIT, etc would help Basilisk? Please let us know.

Thanks!

PJS

   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/12/1 18:01
From Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1222
@pjs

https://github.com/khval/BasiliskII-1. ... BasiliskII-src-os4.readme mentions a 1.0.5 version from this November ...

Best regards,

Niels

   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2887
@pjs

Yes this is a big update, but sadly does not address the problems you like to have fixed.

I have explained the problems on Issue page.

https://github.com/khval/BasiliskII-1.0/issues

I think better release it now, before I like to do something else.

I have looked at issue, but it’s not so easy. It requires quite some determination to solve.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 590
@LiveForIt

Hi, where do we send the translation. spanish translation updated.

Any chance to have a preview/test version to see if translation is OK?

Will a simple git clone and make/build (under AmigaOS4) to rebuild?
EDIT:Oops didn't read full github ReadMe
EDIT2: did everythi9ng readme compiling, but I get:
#make
;@[ -d obj ] || mkdir obj > NIL:
make: *** No rule to make target `obj/main.o', needed by `BasiliskII'. Stop.
#


THX for updating

   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2887
@jabirulo

you can upload it using file upload service and provide the link, or you clone repo, and issue a pull request, that works too.

EDIT:
Then your maybe not in the correct directory when your compiling, main.cpp should be in parent directory. One level up, from the AmigaOS-4 directory.


Edited by LiveForIt on 2020/11/26 23:42:45
Edited by LiveForIt on 2020/11/26 23:43:15
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 590
@LiveForIt

About the error I get its line 71:
;@[ -d obj ] || mkdir obj > NIL:

make I use/have doesn't understand semi-colon ";" to comment use hash symbol ("#")


#version Devel:SDK/C/make full file
make 53.3 (30-06-2017)
#

EDIT:
another error I get is in main.cpp and main_amiga.cpp:
main_amiga.cpp:166:34: error: 'uint32_t' has not been declared
void print_sigs(const char *txt, uint32_t line)

"fixed" by adding on those 2 sources:
typedef uint32 uint32_t;


EDIT2:
and what is thise include(header in init.cpp::
#include <proto/retroMode.h>
never heard/seenbefore :-/


Edited by jabirulo on 2020/11/27 15:57:51
   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 590
...and compiled stopped again with error:
...
#make
-e compiling "obj/prefs_editor_amigaos4.o"...
g++ -D__USE_INLINE__ -dM -I../include -I../uae_cpu -I. -DUSE_SDL -gstabs -funroll-loops -finline-functions -ffast-math -mcpu=740 -mstring -mmultiple -c prefs_editor_amigaos4.cpp -o obj/prefs_editor_amigaos4.o
g++: warning: '-mstring' is deprecated
cc1plus: warning: '-mstring' is deprecated
prefs_editor_amigaos4.cpp:1538:1: error: narrowing conversion of '-1' from 'int' to 'uint32' {aka 'long unsigned int'} inside { } [-Wnarrowing]
};
^
make: *** [obj/prefs_editor_amigaos4.o] Error 1
#

EDIT: solved this one by changing (last) ~0 to 0 or 0xFFFF here:
struct ColumnInfo volumes_ci[] =
{
{ 60, "name", 0 },
{ 20, "size", 0 },
{ 20, "RW", 0 },
{ -1, (STRPTR)~0, 0xFFFF }
};



and it compiles all gracefully and I can get/see a GUI so I can test my translation.
BTW the GUI uses some "strange" reaction buttons to show some asl/screen buttons, I have a reworked from "old" GUI, will try to adapt new changes.


Edited by jabirulo on 2020/11/27 17:05:00
Edited by jabirulo on 2020/11/27 17:12:37
   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2887
@jabirulo

STRPTR that’s a string pointer so should be 32bit, at least use 0xFFFFFFFF (32bit) instead, of just 0xFFFF (16bit), all pointers are 32bit, I think your using different compiler then me, anyway the compiler is wrong to assume its -1, "~" is invert bits, a logical operation, it has nothing do with signess.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 590
@LiveForIt

yep, you're right, will use 0xFFFFFFFF THX
I too though ~0 = 0xFFFFFFFF
using gcc amigaos4 8.3 IIRC

   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2887
@jabirulo

I'm using GCC 4.2.4

it might be that if wrote it as ~0U insted of ~0.
I know visual studio used to be really be picky about
constants like that.



Edited by LiveForIt on 2020/11/27 21:27:51
Edited by LiveForIt on 2020/11/27 21:28:54
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 590
@LiveForIt

~0U solved it, THX.

   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 590
Any suggestions what can be the best/fastest gfx mode?

Window, Win. comp., FullScr?

Render?

TiA

   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 20:35
From Poland
Posts: 159
There is a mistake in the numbering this emulator. In readme he writes about version 1.0.5, and OS4Depot still marks it as 1.0.4.

   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2887
@jabirulo

Any suggestions what can be the best/fastest gfx mode?

Window, Win. comp., FullScr?

Biggest advantage for Window. Comp is that you can resize the window, elsewise. The graphic has to be converted to Amiga bitmap before composited onto the screen, I believe composite slightly slower.

The speed of Window, and Win. Comp depends on workbench screen depth window is on.

Technically you want to avoid screen resolution that require a lot of data to be transferred to graphic card, or try to avoid conversions between Mac modes and Amiga screen.

Using full screen, allows Basilisk to use closest Amiga screen mode, and so can give the best speed.

Updating the graphic every 60 FPS, means converting and copying data every 60 FPS, this has an overhead, even with lookup tables and tricks, booth in bandwidth and CPU cycles. Larger screens have more pixels, then more pixels the longer it takes to convert; I can easily improve the emulated 680x0 by factor of 100%, by simply setting high frame skip.

Render?

Internal is the convertors I have written, they support all Mac modes.

WPA or WritePixelArray is a OS function in graphic library, this does not support all MacOS graphic modes, I will guess only 8bit and 32bit, on the other hand, it might be more optimized, (I have not tested WPA lot.)

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2887
@mufa

Yes, I know, working on the next version, and waiting for translations. some of the translations are already out of date.

Many languages are missing.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 20:35
From Poland
Posts: 159
Has anyone tried to use the internet under Basilisk? If so, please give me solution. how to configure TCP / IP under MacOS 8 and do you need to set anything in Roadshow under AmigaOS 4? I tried several ways myself, but without success.

   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2887
@mufa

SANA II network code is not working on AmigaOS4.1, I have asked for help to fix it, but no one can help me.

I almost wrote my own TCP/IP stack to replace Roadshow. :-/
(I can’t get the package SYNC, or sequence numberers correct, that how far I got. I have spent months on that, before giving up.)

I'm considering AROS TCP/IP stack as Roadshow replacement.

I have been really unhappy about Roadshow for whery long time, it lacks too many new things, it stopped me from porting Despotify, it’s not threads friendly, had to write hacks to work around roadshow issues in Liveforit music, because LibCURL can’t run in a thread, because roadshow is a pain. And it most likely stopped me getting network support to work in Basilisk.

So NO this will not be FIXED, see bug tracker for more info on what else is not working, and stuff I need help with.

https://github.com/khval/BasiliskII-1.0/issues


Edited by LiveForIt on 2020/12/7 21:32:13
Edited by LiveForIt on 2020/12/7 21:33:34
Edited by LiveForIt on 2020/12/7 21:37:36
_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Quite a regular
Joined:
2007/2/6 13:57
From Donostia (SPAIN)
Posts: 590
@LiveForIt

THX for info/tips.

I updated the ReAction GUI to not use ASL and use getfile/getscreen gadgets and "cleaned" a bit GUI code.

I'll download your latest (1.0.6) code changes from github, and see if I didn't touch any "important" code/resources, so I can send/post changes.

THX for keeping BasiliskII uptodate!!!!

   Report Go to top

Re: Translations need for Basilisk 1.0, please help out.
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/20 16:26
From Norway
Posts: 2887
@jabirulo

If you commit your changed to your repository, I can pull your changes.

_________________
(NutsAboutAmiga)

Basilisk II for AmigaOS4
AmigaInputAnywhere
Excalibur
and other tools and apps.
   Report Go to top


(1) 2 »



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project