Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
102 user(s) are online (89 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 102

more...

Support us!

Headlines






Enhancer Software Updater won't run
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 493
Nearly everything on my new X5000 is sorted and working now. One exception is. . .

Updater pops up asking for my AmiSphere password and login. I enter them, hit return, and then it asks me to enter them again. After re-entering the login and password, I hit return, and then get a DSI. If I try to ignore the DSI, I get an ISI and need to reboot.

I've made a phone call and an email to Amigakit /Matthew to get that sorted out. But so far no response.

I recopied Updater and the Amisphere Server from the Enhancer 1.5 software. But it makes no difference.

(I DID finally get Amistore to work so I could buy the grpahics update package and a couple other items.)

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software Updater won't run
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/27 22:06
From UK
Posts: 154
@Paul

you can use http://www.amistore.net/ to test the username and password, and also change the password too.

FYI I had problems logging in when changing the password to one that included special characters.

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software Updater won't run
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 493
@derfs

My log in credentials work for Amistore. Just not for updater. Weird.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software Updater won't run
Just popping in
Joined:
2008/8/21 1:11
Posts: 85
What version of the Updater are you running?

   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software Updater won't run
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 493
@tekmage

>>What version of the Updater are you running?

53.65 (p) is what the version string says.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software Updater won't run
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 493
@Paul

I tried asking for a password reminder, got a temp password and then could get in. Changed to my own password and could still get in. Yay!

Then I tried today, and I couldn't even finish typing my password. It started beeping with each key stroke toward the end of the password, as if I had used too many characters.

When it worked I noticed the cursor appeared at the left end of the log in and password line. Now when I can't get in, the cursor appears in the center of the text boxes. Don't know if that's significant or not.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software Updater won't run
Just popping in
Joined:
2007/1/10 21:56
From Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 107
@Paul
Remember to do a password with no strange characters!
Yeah I know.. Silly isn't it! Had the same problem when I reset my password..

_________________
1989-> A500, A600, A3000, A4000, A1200, CD32, µA1, PegII, A1XE, CDTV, Amy/416D79, A1X5000, Vampire 500 V2+, Vampire 600 V2, Amy-ITX<-2020
   Report Go to top

Re: Enhancer Software Updater won't run
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/12/1 3:20
From Michigan, USA
Posts: 493
@khayoz

Yup. It's only uppercase, lower case and numerals.

Paul

_________________
Builder of Frankenthousand The monster A1000
The Young Frankenthousand A1-XE G4
X5000
   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project