Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
67 user(s) are online (44 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 65

serpi, orgin, more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 (2)


Re: Portable Bioware's Infinity Engine
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 683
I got the following information on serial, which looks relevant and might help on a fix. The last line repeats constantly at the log

https://os4coding.net/node/2426

   Report Go to top

Re: Portable Bioware's Infinity Engine
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/12/2 3:55
From Italy, Perugia
Posts: 3338
@walkero

Maybe it worth reporting this in sdl github repo aswell

   Report Go to top

Re: Portable Bioware's Infinity Engine
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 683
@samo79
You are right. I will create it there as an issue as well. The thing is that right now I am not sure if this is a problem of the old port of GemRB, which might need a new compilation with the latest SDL, or something that has to do with SDL itself, which by chance the old version from 2012 was working fine.

   Report Go to top

Re: Portable Bioware's Infinity Engine
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 683

   Report Go to top

Re: Portable Bioware's Infinity Engine
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2007/7/14 21:30
From Lothric
Posts: 1098
@walkero

If keyboard and audio works, then it doesn't seem like a crash to me.

I checked some GemRB code and it doesn't call SDL_Init (it calls only SDL_InitSubSystem) which explains ITimer issue.

https://github.com/gemrb/gemrb/blob/ma ... SDLVideo/SDLVideo.cpp#L95
https://www.libsdl.org/release/SDL-1.2.15/docs/html/general.html

I need to check later if there is some workaround that could be done. I remember there was a a need to change the initialization because for some unexplained reason library constructors didn't run, so they are called manually on SDL_Init.

   Report Go to top

Re: Portable Bioware's Infinity Engine
Site Builder
Joined:
2006/12/2 23:57
From Athens/Dublin
Posts: 683
@Capehill
Thank you for your reply and for taking the time to look at it. Much appreciated.

Some clarification on crashes, that might help.

If the game opens on it's own screen and crashes, so the pointer doesn't move and the game is not playable.

After that I can switch to WB with keyboard, but if the game opens a window at WB, and crashes, then the whole system is not usable, because pointer still doesn't move and you can't do anything than reboot the system.

   Report Go to top


« 1 (2)



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project