Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Sections
Who's Online
123 user(s) are online (91 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 123

more...
Support us!
Recent OS4 Files
OS4Depot.net





QFtpServer - Ftp/ftps server for Qt4
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/29 1:00
Posts: 440
Has anyone gotten this to work?

(For me it always crashes.)

   Report Go to top

Re: QFtpServer - Ftp/ftps server for Qt4
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 7:57
Posts: 150
@PEB

No crash here when i just run the executable from the qftpserver directory from workbench.
It loads up the GUI and i can configure it.

My problem is to connect to the server... i set the root path to /qt/home but can not list the directory from within PFTP when connecting to local host, with or without passive connection (i have no other computer in my network to test with atm)

   Report Go to top

Re: QFtpServer - Ftp/ftps server for Qt4
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/12/2 1:41
From VA, USA
Posts: 241
hmmm....

I tried every executable I could find in the distrib and
none worked... No crashes, just not running.

In the case of the QFtpServer/QFtpServer/QFtpServer (yes,
that buried), it complained about missing this file:

libQFtpServerLib.so

...and then DOS kicked back a console window saying the
file was "not executable".

Yes, there's such an .so in the QFtpServerLib dir, but are
we supposed to hand assemble a workable directory tree for
this thing to run?

PJS

   Report Go to top

Re: QFtpServer - Ftp/ftps server for Qt4
Just popping in
Joined:
2006/11/29 7:57
Posts: 150
@pjs

I dont know how this thing is supposed to be installed but i just added the directory to the sobjs: assign i user-startup.


   Report Go to top

Re: QFtpServer - Ftp/ftps server for Qt4
Just popping in
Joined:
12/31 15:27
From Sweden
Posts: 16
Have you tried the new Zita FTP server? https://keasigmadelta.com/store/product/zitaftp-server/

There's a 30 days trial version to test before buying.

   Report Go to top

Re: QFtpServer - Ftp/ftps server for Qt4
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/29 1:00
Posts: 440
@smf

For me, an output window displays these three lines:
returning file "QFtpServer/QFtpServer/fonts"
returning file "QFtpServer/QFtpServer/fonts"
returning file "QFtpServer/QFtpServer/fontsconfig"

After a few seconds an empty window appears (which I'm guessing should be the GUI), followed by The Grim Reaper. If I select the option to Ignore DSI errors, the GR reappears, and now the button to ignore the errors is ghosted.

Do you guys have a "fonts" or a "fontsconfig" file in your QFtpServer/QFtpServer directory? (I don't.)



   Report Go to top

Re: QFtpServer - Ftp/ftps server for Qt4
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/29 1:00
Posts: 440
@arfcarl

Yes, Zita FTP server by Hans is nice. (I purchased it a while ago.) It's just not a convenient option for transferring files to and from my Android devices.

   Report Go to top

Re: QFtpServer - Ftp/ftps server for Qt4
Home away from home
Joined:
2007/1/26 21:48
From New Zealand
Posts: 2222
@PEB

Quote:
Yes, Zita FTP server by Hans is nice. (I purchased it a while ago.) It's just not a convenient option for transferring files to and from my Android devices.


Please contact me privately, and we can work on improving this.

Hans

_________________
http://hdrlab.org.nz/ - Amiga OS 4 projects, programming articles and more.
https://keasigmadelta.com/ - more of my work
   Report Go to top

Re: QFtpServer - Ftp/ftps server for Qt4
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2006/11/29 1:00
Posts: 440
@Hans

Just to let everyone know. Hans was able to fix the issues that I was having transferring files to/from my Android devices using ZitaFTP.

Great customer support!

   Report Go to top

Re: QFtpServer - Ftp/ftps server for Qt4
Just popping in
Joined:
2015/1/22 18:27
From Sweden
Posts: 4
@PEB

Bugfix, config change or PEBKAC?

   Report Go to top





[Advanced Search]


Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project