Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Sections

Who's Online
39 user(s) are online (22 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 38

noXLar, more...

Support us!

Headlines




« 1 2 (3)


Re: EasyRPG Player
Quite a regular
Joined:
2008/4/10 14:57
From Northern Ireland
Posts: 950
Hi, does anyone have any links to games that can be used on Amiga without first extracting/running on a PC?

Ta.

_________________
AmigaOne X1000.
Radeon R9 270X

http://www.tinylife.org.uk/
   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 634
@Antique
That looks better. Did you try any games if they work?

_________________
I see the jimmies have been rustled.
   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Home away from home
Joined:
2006/11/30 18:43
From Norway
Posts: 2480
@BSzili

No, have nothing to test, and don't know where to find stuff for it. Will try and search.

_________________
X5000
   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 634
I see. You can try Grimps, just with the new EasyRPG executable instead of the included one:
http://os4depot.net/?function=showfile&file=game/puzzle/grimps.lha

_________________
I see the jimmies have been rustled.
   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2408
@BSzili wrote:
'What you said initially didn't raise any alarms, since I never built a Linux executable for EasyRPG Player, and OS4 uses ELFs too (file extension notwithstanding). I did however built the Player for one other platform: MorphOS. I so what I uploaded was a MOS executable instead of an OS4 one. Drats. Can you please redownload it, and check if it's any better?'

ok this 'non MrphOS' version starts up & exist fine now.

output window shows:

Debug: EasyRPG Player 0.6.2 started
Debug: ============================
Debug: Clock: StdSteady steady=1 period=ns (1 / 1000000000)
Debug: Seeded the RNG with 1589084517.
Debug: CLI:
Debug: SDL2: RendererInfo hw=1 sw=0 vsync=1
Debug: SDL2: Detected format (0) SDL_PIXELFORMAT_ARGB8888 : rank=(1)
Debug: SDL2: Selected Pixel Format SDL_PIXELFORMAT_ARGB8888
Debug: Opened audio at 44100 Hz (stereo), format: S16MSB
Warning: Removing invalid party member 1

then tried the Grimps game with this executable and it initially started out fine but then there was the lower half of screen with grabled text, sound was ok...was allowed to exit game fine to WB with no errors........heres what output windows said:

Debug: EasyRPG Player 0.6.2 started
Debug: ============================
Debug: Clock: StdSteady steady=1 period=ns (1 / 1000000000)
Debug: Seeded the RNG with 1589085367.
Debug: CLI:
Debug: SDL2: RendererInfo hw=1 sw=0 vsync=1
Debug: SDL2: Detected format (0) SDL_PIXELFORMAT_ARGB8888 : rank=(1)
Debug: SDL2: Selected Pixel Format SDL_PIXELFORMAT_ARGB8888
Debug: Opened audio at 44100 Hz (stereo), format: S16MSB
Debug: Detected encoding: ibm-5348_P100-1997
Debug: Using DH2:Beta Testing Stuff/EasyRPG-Games/Grimps -with SDL executable/Data as Game and Save directory
Debug: Loading game Grimps: Squeaking of the Dead
Debug: Game does not need RTP (FullPackageFlag=1)
Debug: Using RPG2k3 Interpreter
Debug: Could not get the size of RPG_RT.exe
Debug: Assuming newer engine
Debug: RPG2k >= v1.50 / RPG2k3 >= v1.05 detected
Debug: Engine configured as: 2k=0 2k3=1 MajorUpdated=1 Eng=0
Debug: RTP path /data/rtp/2003 is invalid, not adding
Debug: Cannot find: ./ExFont
Debug: ExFont loading failed: RPG_RT.exe not found
Debug: Loading Map Map0022.lmu
Debug: Tree: TITLE + LOGO
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-01
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-01
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-02
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-03
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-04
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-05
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-06
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-07
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-08
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-09
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-10
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-11
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-12
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-13
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-14
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-15
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-16
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-17
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-18
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-19
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-20
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-21
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-22
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-23
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-24
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-25
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-26
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-27
Debug: PicPointer: File logo-01 replaced with logo-28
Warning: Removing invalid party member 1


btw, game runs fine with its original executible.





Edited by 328gts on 2020/5/10 5:41:18
_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 634
Thanks for testing. Do you have a link to the game that had the glitches? What did you do when the garbled text appeared?

_________________
I see the jimmies have been rustled.
   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2408
@BSzili

it’s the link you gave in this thread over at os4depot.

I couldn’t do much as the screen was garbled with text and couldn’t see anything but managed to exit game and get back to workbench with no errors...i’ll post a picture of what the screen looked like tomorrow...very late here gotta get some sleep now

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1095
@BSzili

Tested the SDL2 version and no problem so far, all my games work flawlessly.

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 634
@328gts
Could you tell me what type of video card did you try it on? Do you have do you have Warp3D or Warp3D Nova + OpenGLES2 support?

_________________
I see the jimmies have been rustled.
   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Home away from home
Joined:
2009/7/7 4:34
From Man Cave, Canada
Posts: 2408
@BSzili

HD7950, dual slot, 3MB with latest (non beta) Warp3D Nova, ogles2.library v2.11

_________________
_______________________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50, A4000-CSMKIII
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
mancave-ramblings

   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 634
EasyRPG Player 0.6.2.1 is out:
https://blog.easyrpg.org/2020/05/easyr ... -1-pincer-attack-patch-1/
Download:
http://bszili.morphos.me/ports/easyrpg-os4.lha

It's now built with SDL2, but it only uses the software renderer, as the accelerated ones seem to have some issues. The software renderer works well enough, at least in WinUAE.

_________________
I see the jimmies have been rustled.
   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Quite a regular
Joined:
2013/10/17 16:21
From Hungary
Posts: 634

_________________
I see the jimmies have been rustled.
   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1095
@BSzili

Thanks !

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top

Re: EasyRPG Player
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2006/11/29 8:09
From Lyon, France
Posts: 1095
@BSzili

I get a lot of tearing playing with EasyRPG even if the counter always show 60FPS

_________________
--
AmigaONE X1000 1,8Ghz, 2GB, Sapphire Radeon HD 7700, with Amiga OS 4.1 FE
http://www.amiga-ng.org
   Report Go to top


« 1 2 (3)



[Advanced Search]



Powered by XOOPS 2.0 © 2001-2016 The XOOPS Project